Stickers!

Submitted: Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 17:09
ThreadID: 109324 Views:2220 Replies:13 FollowUps:8
Does anyone know where I can get name/UHF stickers for the rear of my new van please?
Thanks on advance.

Reply By: Member - Craig F (WA) - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 17:24

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 17:24
Mate depending where in WA you are you can get them from a shop or on line. (Hate saying this) Google will give you heaps of options. There is a sign shop in Midland just near Tonkin Hwy that i would rate.
AnswerID: 538337

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 17:35

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 17:35
Bunnings have various styles of self adhesive numbers and letters . Michael

AnswerID: 538340

Reply By: Shaker - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 18:25

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 18:25
Any sign writer.
AnswerID: 538343

Reply By: Member - Allan H (NSW) - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 19:08

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 19:08
Ebay under caravan stickers
AnswerID: 538346

Reply By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 19:23

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 19:23
Hi Ian

Any good sign writer will be able to make them for you, and if they are not that real busy, will be able to make them for you on the spot.

You will be able to select the font style and size, as well as the colour you would like it made.

AnswerID: 538348

Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 19:30

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 19:30
If you jump onto the Caravanners' Forum, and contact Lance, one of the Moderators, he can make whatever you like.

Caravanners Forum

AnswerID: 538349

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 20:05

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 20:05
Can I suggest that you don't use your real name - start with a lady's name like Mavis, or Beryl or Shirley.... then combine it with a male name such as Kevin, Bruce or Trevor.....then channel 18. That's what I see on the back of most caravans and it's what the truckdrivers find easiest to pronounce.
AnswerID: 538350

Follow Up By: equinox - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 21:03

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 21:03
haha Phil.

How about:
JuliaKevin 18
QuentinMalcolm 18
PennyJoe 18
JulieClive 18

Endless possibilities!!!!

FollowupID: 822753

Follow Up By: Member - graeme W (WA) - Sunday, Aug 31, 2014 at 19:00

Sunday, Aug 31, 2014 at 19:00
Entertaining play on words Phil .
cheers Grame.
FollowupID: 822904

Reply By: The Bantam - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 20:42

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 20:42
Every marine shop like "bias", "whitworths" ect, carry self adhesive vinyl letters in several sizes.
The smaller ones for boat names and the larger ones for rego numbers.

There are a number of online suppliers who will custom print "boat names" in a number of formats...google "boat names" & stand well back.

Any major sign writer or vinyl cutter will do them for you.

AnswerID: 538356

Reply By: Member - mike g2 - Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 20:46

Friday, Aug 29, 2014 at 20:46
try large format lettraset- maybe find at office works , sands and mc dougalls ( stationery) or the premade numbers/letters seen in hardware shops. try big size chemi-pen?
MG
AnswerID: 538358

Reply By: Member-Heather MG NSW - Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 07:04

Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 07:04
Caravaners forum shophttp://caravanersforum.com/shop.php

or

Also try http://www.letterstickers.com.au/lettering-design I just bought a UHF 40 sign from this website and service was fast.

regards,

Heather
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt. John Muir

AnswerID: 538379

Reply By: olcoolone - Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 10:23

Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 10:23
Can I ask why??????
AnswerID: 538388

Follow Up By: Member - Ian F (WA) - Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 15:45

Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 15:45
Hi olcoolone,
basically for contact with truckies who want to pass.
First caravan I have bought "Coromal Atlas 432 RTV.
FollowupID: 822815

Follow Up By: olcoolone - Sunday, Aug 31, 2014 at 22:53

Sunday, Aug 31, 2014 at 22:53
I have not heard one person ever call out to a caravaner whilst travelling, for the number of slow travelling ones one the road I would expect to hear it often.

Most professional drivers will not ask for help in overtaking as in most cases it leads to near misses and accidents or ill informed advice from unprofessional drivers.
FollowupID: 822922

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 18:30

Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 18:30
Im pretty sure you can but sticker paper for your printer..........
AnswerID: 538404

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 18:31

Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 18:31
buy sticker paper.
FollowupID: 822825

Follow Up By: olcoolone - Monday, Sep 01, 2014 at 09:02

Monday, Sep 01, 2014 at 09:02
Be great as long as you don't drive in rain or was the van.
FollowupID: 822937

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Monday, Sep 01, 2014 at 09:07

Monday, Sep 01, 2014 at 09:07
Gday olmiserableone,

Do you know there is nothing suitable available or are you just being you sarcastic know it all self?
FollowupID: 822939

Follow Up By: olcoolone - Monday, Sep 01, 2014 at 18:27

Monday, Sep 01, 2014 at 18:27
No home style printer has set fast water proof ink thats UV and environmentally stable plus there is no suitable media available for a home consumer.

Sign companies can and often do plus the can also laminate the print media with a UV film making it more durable.

Cheaper option is the get a sign place just to cut it out on vinyl.
FollowupID: 822979

Reply By: Member - bbuzz (NSW) - Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 19:52

Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 at 19:52
This guy in WA will make anything for you,. He has a large Gallery of stuff as well such as all 4WD stickers eg Toyota Prado labels, Landcruisers etc.

Send him a copy of what you want, including Font and size and he will quote you.

I always get a few spare sets, as the weather, tree branches and car wash jets will sometimes lift the glue off.

Email address-
enquiries@stickeroz.com

Website -
www.stickeroz.com

Bill B

AnswerID: 538410