Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

fuel comp for a Nissan navara

Submitted: Saturday, Apr 03, 2004 at 18:42

John H

HI

Just wanted to know what the fuel comp is for the new Nissan Navara is?
I HAVE JUST BUYED ONE

Very HAPPY with it. I did lots of research on them and I test drove one for a hole day and took it for drive up to chiitering valley - (WA) and up the hill heaps of power and grunt and good off road!

IF you are thinking about buying one do lots better than HOLDEN
ThreadID: 11793 Replies: 6
Views: 1064 FollowUps: 5
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 53113   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 00:12

Member - Toonfish replied:

ahh go Navaras

So deisel or petrol?
if its the zd 30 are you sure you researched all the negatives of the infamous motor?

apart from that i love mine regardless of its limitations.

oh yeah (just buyed one??????)

get out and enjoy it
Reply 1 of 6
AnswerID: 53133   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 10:30

John H replied:

are there any negitive things about them?
and what is the fuel consumption on them like
my friend just got one for there farm nd a few have navara's ty hve had no probs at all

oooooooyer You bet i will
Reply 2 of 6
AnswerID: 53135   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 11:09

navaraman replied:

Expect around 13l/100km from the ZD3.0 on the highway, from reports I have read. My 3.2 diesel averages around 12.5l/100km around town loaded up for work. The non turbo's are slow but steady, the new turbos have around 40% more power and torque. I'm happy with mine, it's taken me to all the places I needed to get to so far. A turbo would be nice as would upgraded suspension but swmbo has her eye on a new kitchen so I'll have to wait.
Reply 3 of 6
FollowupID: 314883   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 11:25

John H posted:

the new fuel consumtion for the new one's nissan says it is 9.6 avg which is not bad better than the holden and toyota ford cab utes
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 314909   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 18:40

navaraman posted:

Sorry that fig should be 10l/100 on highway, average 13l/100 with off road work.
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 314936   Submitted: Monday, Apr 05, 2004 at 00:18

John H posted:

that is the 3.2 yor thinking about
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 53141   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 12:33

Brian replied:

I am (Wife is) getting 10km/l, drives it easy (17000km on clock). But it is getting better with the more km on clock!

3.0l TD Navara STR
Reply 4 of 6
Activities Index
Blue Mountains Blue Mountains 'Private Charter' 4WD Ecotour
Blue Mountains - NSW
Discover the best kept secrets of the Blue Mountains you thought you knew!
60 Minute 737 Flight Adventure 60 Minute 737 Flight Adventure
Hobart - TAS
60 minutes in a full-size 737 flight simulator.
Reef N Reef N' Sail 3 days/2 nights Airlie Beach
The Whitsundays - QLD
Whitsunday Island holiday package including coach and vessel transfers, 2 nights backpacker accommod
Penguin Parade Evening Tour (384) Penguin Parade Evening Tour (384)
Melbourne - VIC
Enjoy an afternoon/evening tour that visits Phillip Island and view the unique event that happens ev
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 53195   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 04, 2004 at 22:35

Member - TonyG (NSW) replied:

HiJ ohn,

Doing the highway ( M5 ) run during the week, I do about 9 ltr / 100kms. Get on the dirt roads, and fuel economy depends on conditions.

I think they are a great car, and could not be happier with my purchase.

TonyG
Enjoying the Outdoors
Click Image to Enlarge
Enjoying the Great Outdoors
Reply 5 of 6
FollowupID: 315030   Submitted: Monday, Apr 05, 2004 at 22:19

John H posted:

that is great!!!

I had a look at some of you photos of the 4wd lessons looks good on the off road what is it like off road

I pick mine up this thursday looking forward it

tony go back and have a look at my post about the responce I gave to some one about my test drive

cheers john
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 53276   Submitted: Monday, Apr 05, 2004 at 18:19

TOB replied:

I bought one in January and have averaged 9.45L/100KM for a mixture of 80% city and 20% country driving, very little off road yet. Economy has definitely improved after about 4000km and good country drive.
Best I have achieved over a tank was 9.03L/100KM.
Worst was 10.6L/100km with 4 adults a full load and towed a boat from melbourne to eildon through the Black Spur. I am stunned at how good they are on performance and economy.

TOB
Reply 6 of 6
FollowupID: 315025   Submitted: Monday, Apr 05, 2004 at 22:12

John H posted:

thanks for that
That is very good! That is so much better than hilux holden rodao ford. I have just got back from Melbourne, I am from perth and they were every were especially Phillp Island were I stayed.

I pick mine up this thursday ready for easter. They are the best I think!!!! you just can not beat them I test drov one for a
2 day which they gave me. I took it up the hills here and gave it a really good work out! and I tell you it is 10 times better than the hilux drives. I found the biggest hill I could find and I was sitting on a 110 km very easly I passed semi tralier sitting on 110km I must have been sitting on 140km and this thing was not even working yet ( on great Northen hwy on flat road) yer so I was very happy

Silver the best color
thanks for you comments
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website