Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

So who was the Mystery Man

Submitted: Monday, May 03, 2004 at 22:14

Member - Allan Mac (VIC)

Didn't expect to see too many EO's on my short trip but as I was just about home on friday arvo about 4.00 coming down Stud road towards Dandy there was a charcoal Nissan in front of me. I tried to get his attention but as I was towing the van, was a bit hard weaving in and out of peak type traffic. Just curious to know who was it ??
ThreadID: 12582 Replies: 4
Views: 388 FollowUps: 13
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 57136   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 10:35

jules15 replied:

I would like to know as well - used to have charcoal nissan terrano - with EO sticker - traded it last year - would like to know wht happened to it - maybe that was it - let us know if it is you
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 318885   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 11:13

Member - Allan Mac (VIC) posted:

I should have mentioned that it was a GU Patrol pretty sure it might have been a T/D.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 57153   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 12:02

Member - Glenn(VIC) replied:

Hi Allan,

I live in Rowville and haven't seen that vehicle yet. Will keep an eye out for it. If you ever see my vehicle and toot or flash your lights, don't get too upset if I give you the royal wave. I have stickers plus wheel cover on my vehicle.
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 318904   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 13:44

Truckster (Vic) posted:

your 2 member pics, wheres the one on the right?
FollowUp 1 of 9
FollowupID: 318905   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 13:44

Truckster (Vic) posted:

your 2 member pics, wheres the one on the right?
FollowUp 2 of 9
FollowupID: 318914   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 15:34

Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) posted:

you wouldn't give anyone the Royal Wave would you Glenn?

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

FollowUp 3 of 9
FollowupID: 318948   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 19:30

Member - Glenn(VIC) posted:

Gooday Truckster, the photo on the right is Toolangi.

Gooday Lyn, Yes I certainly would, but would certainly retract it if it turned out to be an EO forumite who had caused it.
FollowUp 4 of 9
FollowupID: 318952   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 19:38

Good job I've got a few stickers on my car then.... :))

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

FollowUp 5 of 9
FollowupID: 318965   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 21:31

I've often wondered how you retract the old salute when you find out it wasn't warranted. Maybe we should come up with another salute that cancells the first salute. :-)
FollowUp 6 of 9
FollowupID: 318966   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 21:32

hmmm..the cancel out salute....could be interesting.....

Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 7 of 9
FollowupID: 319033   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 11:06

Member - Glenn(VIC) posted:

hmmm, very interesting thought. I suppose it would have a lot to do with hand/eye co-ordination: how quick the fingers on the hand can be supplemented, and how fast the eyes of the intended recipient will see the transformation
FollowUp 8 of 9
FollowupID: 319034   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 11:13

added to that the look of "oops" on the perpetrators face....

Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 9 of 9
AnswerID: 57198   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 17:37

GOB & denny vic member replied:

was probably me weaving in and out do you ahve a sticker on mine is on the right back window timing was a bout right i was trying to get thru traffic and look at van as we pick a new paramount this month pardon my driving i was a bit cranky as i had been called out at 4am and been on the go for the rest of the day just wanted to get home for a beauty nap ( pity they dont work) what area do live in allan we down at lynbrook but i work all over town last job friday was bayswater.where were you coming home from iam always envious when the vans are travelling looking forward to getting ours and on the road again

steve with beard & hair???
Click Image to Enlarge
currently in broken hill for a week or so
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 318940   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 18:04

Baz (NSW) posted:

I know it was'nt me !!!

FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 318950   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 19:35

GOB & denny vic member posted:

you sure you didnt sneek down with some of that rocket fuel you use to keep warm with lol
ps our cars are almost the same
steve with beard & hair???
Click Image to Enlarge
currently in broken hill for a week or so
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 318971   Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2004 at 21:36

Steve, Yeah reckon it was you as the sticker was on the right hand side. I called you on the CB but had no response. Heading back home after a trip to Wagga and the Alps. Driving on Stud road is enough to P*** anyone off. I try to avoid it but had to come that way after visiting a Van place. We live at Cranbourne
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 57269   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 06:52

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

Our EO sticker is on the right hand rear window........ hmmm but it couldn't have been us, our white GQ was in the driveway of our home on the Gold Coast at or about 4PM last Friday...... ;-)
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Day Spa Relaxation Facial - South Melbourne Day Spa Relaxation Facial - South Melbourne
Melbourne - VIC
Enjoy a blissful 60 minute day spa facial with eye treatment which has been specifically designed to
Sydney Whale Watching Adventure Sydney Whale Watching Adventure
Sydney - NSW
Ride the surf and swell out of the harbour and enjoy the greatest adventure whale watching tour in S
Murray River - 3 Night Wetlands Discovery Cruise Murray River - 3 Night Wetlands Discovery Cru
Big River Country - SA
A short introduction to the beautiful Murray River between Walker Flat and Murray Bridge.
Phillip Island Penguins and Wildlife Phillip Island Penguins and Wildlife
Melbourne - VIC
Get close to the remarkable penguins and wildlife of Australia.
Book Now - Things To Do