Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

cobb cooker

Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 03:21

Member - jtb

Hi all ,considering getting a cobb, i have checked threads and would like to here more on cobb do"s & dont"s Experiences cheers
ThreadID: 12620 Replies: 9
Views: 3097 FollowUps: 7
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 57271   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 07:32

Ian Bee replied:

DO buy a Cobb.........DON'T leave home without it!!!!!

It's a good unit, really.......can't say much more than that really.

Ian BEE
Reply 1 of 9
AnswerID: 57272   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 07:33

Rosco - Bris. replied:

We've had one for about a year and haven't found any don'ts yet , they've all been do's. Excellent unit and a great investment.
Reply 2 of 9
AnswerID: 57274   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 08:11

Member - Raymond replied:

Hi jtb
Don't use before reading the instructions!!!
Do enjoy the results of your cooking.

We have owned a Cobb cooker for over a year now and it is the second piece of equipment that worked from the start (the Nissan being the other) and gave the results that it claimed.

We even use it at home. We have found it to be great, cook the roast, cook the dessert and boil the billy on 7 heat beads. Bakes bread, cakes, does great BBQ roasts and acts as a heat in the camper when finished cooking.

We used to use camp ovens, but found problems getting wood or being allowed campfires, the Copbb solves all those problems.

Found the better quality heatbeads only needed 7 the nobrand type need 9-10 to do the job

Ray
Reply 3 of 9
AnswerID: 57277   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 08:19

Bazza replied:

G'Day jtb,
Do get one, great thing ................do'nt leave half a leg a lamb in one since last weekend ( as I did!@%$?! ) "I't's alive!"
Bazza.
Reply 4 of 9
FollowupID: 319460   Submitted: Saturday, May 08, 2004 at 03:17

Member - jtb posted:

I will take that on board tks jtb
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Make Your Own Blend Experience Make Your Own Blend Experience
The Barossa - SA
Try your hand at being a Winemaker on this fun and interactive Penfolds 'Make Your Own Blend' experi
Cairns In A Day - Gone Wild -  Full Day Package Cairns In A Day - Gone Wild - Full Day Packa
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Enjoy a full morning zoo program, experience an awesome 30 minute scenic flight over the Great Barri
Royal National Park Guided Kayak Tour Royal National Park Guided Kayak Tour
Sydney - NSW
Bundeena in southern Sydney, bordered by Royal National Park, stunning stretches of un-crowded beach
Penguins & Places Penguins & Places
Launceston North-East - TAS
Not to be missed is the spectical of little penguins returning from the sea to their rookery during
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 57278   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 08:59

Wombat replied:

Just do it!!!!!!!
Reply 5 of 9
AnswerID: 57285   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 10:12

Member - Liz replied:

Hi jtb,
We've had a cobb cooker since about March this year. Haven't used it away camping yet but we have used it several times at home. We've cooked a roast chook and vegies as well as sausages on it. Can't speak highly enough about it. The meat was really moist and tender and the vegies were suberb. Go for it!
Reply 6 of 9
AnswerID: 57340   Submitted: Wednesday, May 05, 2004 at 18:00

Mad Dog (Victoria) replied:

I see there's a fry&pizza pan option for a few more dollars. Has anyone used it for frying, could I sizzle bacon to a crisp on it ?

Reply 7 of 9
AnswerID: 57411   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 00:45

Member - jtb replied:

hi again tks all ,i reckon i will get 1 with the plate as well , tks again
Reply 8 of 9
AnswerID: 57467   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 12:44

Member - Jeff M (WA) replied:

Guys they look great, how much are they, can I buy them locally or only throught net, I'm in Perth WA.

Click Image to Enlarge
#1 - I'm not telling :-)
#2 Yellowdine National Park
#3 Powerline Trek - Saywers Valley
#4 Near Hyden WA
#5 Pinjar Pines
Reply 9 of 9
FollowupID: 319192   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 12:53

Member - Penguin (NSW) posted:

Jeff,

Cobb are a sponsor on the main forum page of this site. Click on their link and you get all the details.

Click Image to Enlarge
Jackson's Crossing - Victorian High Country
FollowUp 1 of 6
FollowupID: 319193   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 12:56

Member - Jeff M (WA) posted:

Thanks Mike, however I already followed the link, that's how I decided I wanted one, they do not mention a reseller in Perth, nor a price.

Click Image to Enlarge
#4 Near Hyden WA
#5 Pinjar Pines
FollowUp 2 of 6
FollowupID: 319194   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 13:04

Jeff

Click on "cobb shop" on the extreme right at the top. They do mail order and pricing is there.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 6
FollowupID: 319195   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 13:10

Member - Jeff M (WA) posted:

Thanks again Mike, however I asked:
"can I buy them locally or only throught net, I'm in Perth WA."
I was actually interested in seeing one in the flesh before purchasing.

Click Image to Enlarge
#4 Near Hyden WA
#5 Pinjar Pines
FollowUp 4 of 6
FollowupID: 319200   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 13:37

Oops! Sorry, I obviously didn't read your question properly.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 6
FollowupID: 319223   Submitted: Thursday, May 06, 2004 at 16:11

Dion posted:

I have the same question as Jeff, I live on Garden Island so I can't give a street address for delivery. I would like to know where I could just go and buy one.

Dion.
FollowUp 6 of 6

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website