Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

GQ Body Panels

Submitted: Monday, Aug 02, 2004 at 00:04

Member - Pesty (SA)

I have a mate who is rebuilding a GQ cab/chassis from the ground up, and he is in need of some info and body panels.
We need to know what the difference is in the front doors of a wagon, to the ute, same door but the internals are apparently different, but dont know what it is.
We have a good LH door and LH guard, But need a RH door and gaurd.
Can we fit a pair of wagon doors with electric windows ?
Can you buy after market door skeletons and Guards, and where ?
Does anyone have these parts for sale , or know where we might get them they are getting hard to find apparently. Any help would be appreciated.

Click Image to Enlarge
Pic 1 Mad Max Hill Silverton
Pic 2 Camped on beach at Tiddy Widdy

Happiest Cruiser-in Oz !!
Advertisement
ThreadID: 15212 Replies: 3
Views: 416 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 70838   Submitted: Monday, Aug 02, 2004 at 08:43

Baz (NSW) replied:

Hey Steve, try these guys for info.

click here
and here

Reply 1 of 3
AnswerID: 70842   Submitted: Monday, Aug 02, 2004 at 09:15

Truckster (Vic) replied:

There was a bloke making fiberglass bonnets, and guards and 1/2 doors for a while, but dont think he works with them anymore...

As for interchangeable, quick call to a wrecker would also tell you if they fitted.
Reply 2 of 3
AnswerID: 70974   Submitted: Monday, Aug 02, 2004 at 21:43

Member - Roachie (SA) replied:

Steve,
pretty sure MQ doors also fit the GQ too....
Catchya

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
Reply 3 of 3

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website