Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Exhaust Stacks

Submitted: Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 09:06

CountryLad

Gday everyone,
me and a few mates are putting together a show ute,we were thinking of putting on a couple of exhaust stacks off a truck,but we are finding them very hard to get,many of the wreckers only have ones that are damaged and so they are not much use,however the other day i saw a hilux with "stacks" made out of 2 inch stainless dairy pipe,so i am wondering if it would be possible to simply use a bit of stainless exhaust pipe instead of buying real stacks.
just an idea but might save us a few bucks....
great site you have here and look forward to hearing back from you
Take it easy
Matt
Advertisement
ThreadID: 18327 Replies: 2
Views: 893 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 87317   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 09:17

Lone Wolf replied:

I have done this with a Holden Tray Top.

Small mufflers ( V8 ) just behind the bottom of the cab, then straight up with 3" tube. I used Perforated mesh as the covers for around the tubes.

Looked & sounded good.

Wolfie
Reply 1 of 2
AnswerID: 87356   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 16:44

Utemad replied:

The ones I have seen have all been custom made like Wolfies above.

If you were to find a good truck one then wouldn't it be too large in diameter? It would probably look heaps better to custom make them anyway. Instead of trying to make something fit.
Reply 2 of 2