Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Marko is outta here !!!

Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 14:58

Marko

Hello and goodbye

Marko is leaving the state... Flinders Ranges here I come! Whenst I return, if the Missus enjoys this sort of adventure (which i think she will) I will have no choice but to become and member of ExplorOz and get my sticker :-) yeah

Anyway the excitement is too much right now. Thank you to all who have contributed to my many questions... timing belts/chains, where to camp at flinders, fridge problems, dual battery questions, where to get water... you can see why i feel the need to become a member... so much information was received and IT ALL WORKED....

I know its as hot as hell up there at the moment but the beers will be cold. I hope i bump into Willem... don't know if I will, don't know what he looks like actually but anyway...

See you all... have fun at work (hehehehe) Be back on the forum on 21st March... (if i make it back ;-)

Marko....
ThreadID: 20879 Replies: 3
Views: 606 FollowUps: 7
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 100689   Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 15:09

Des Lexic replied:

Have a safe and enjoyable trip. When your travelling through the lower Flinders Ranges, keep an eye out for Willem. He's 6'8" tall, fairly old, with a straggly beard and looks like he has been bashed up by a bikie. He is usually out and about with a chocolate covered donut in his hand. Although in this hot weather, he's probably hiding under the Air-conditioner.
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
Reply 1 of 3
FollowupID: 358850   Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 18:34

Willem posted:

Speak for yourself you apprentice Fairy-Princess. Or are you the Ugly Godmother? lol
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to bag a bunny

FollowUp 1 of 7
FollowupID: 358859   Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 19:52

Member - Jimbo (VIC) posted:

Al,

That is a very harsh description of Willie. He's a very handsome man who looks unusually attractive having a swim in his underwear. LOL
FollowUp 2 of 7
FollowupID: 358860   Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 20:02

Member - Roachie (SA) posted:

Des,

You bloody idiot....you got it TOTALLY wrong....Willie is only 6'7"...NOT 6'8". How could you make such a bad blunder????? LOLOL But everything else you said was spot on, especially the bit about being "fairly old" (thought you were being a bit generous with that comment)...hhahahaha

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
FollowUp 3 of 7
FollowupID: 358862   Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 20:24

Member - Jimbo (VIC) posted:

Al/Bill,

I still maintain that that he is a very attractive man LOL.

Your bickering about his size does you no credit.

After all, size is not important.
FollowUp 4 of 7
FollowupID: 358899   Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 02, 2005 at 07:55

Willem posted:

Just remember all ye fair travellers that we are meeting up soon at MS and there you will determine that size is everything

Especially the size of my FIST!!!
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

FollowUp 5 of 7
FollowupID: 358931   Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 02, 2005 at 14:43

Footloose posted:

A 6 foot seven Willy with a jam donut hiding under an air conditioner ? Good grief, I'm staying out of the bush in future !

FollowUp 6 of 7
FollowupID: 358953   Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 02, 2005 at 18:02

Willem posted:

Footloose

No mate ...they are exaggerating a bit but not far off it. Yeah, have sworn off donuts for a while though........still go for the odd Topdeck chocco.............
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

FollowUp 7 of 7
AnswerID: 100701   Submitted: Tuesday, Mar 01, 2005 at 16:55

Member - Browny (VIC) replied:

Marko,

Great stuff..........................I hope the missus enjoys the trip as much as you then plenty more trips awaite, if not then your stuck at home all to often waiting for the browny points to build up, and just when you reckon you should have enough to get away for a weekend you realise that the rules for browny points have changed and you either try and cover all aspects for browny points and start again or you use the motto "Sometimes it's better to ask forgiveness than to ask permission" (my favourite) and that dream of an extended Cape or Flinders or Simpson trip remains just that a dream....................er um sorry............do I sound enviouse.......(-:

hehe, have a good trip.........Browny
Reply 2 of 3
AnswerID: 100761   Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 02, 2005 at 06:54

DukeAtty replied:

I thought he looked (and sounded) more like a Sth African version of Grizzly Adams...
Reply 3 of 3

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website