Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Dumb shower tent question

Submitted: Saturday, Dec 07, 2002 at 00:00

rodeoowner

OK. I bought one of those 'springy' shower tents. I undid the bag a 'presto', a shower tent. I left it up for a few days and it rained. Unfortunately I left the instructions in it and they are no longer in a 'readable' condition. Problem is I can't work out how the damn thing folds back up into that small bag. I was hoping that someone can explain it to me or better yet email me the instructions. Thanx. I once read somewhere that there are no stupid questions, just stupid people!
Advertisement
ThreadID: 2543 Replies: 2
Views: 586 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 9388   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 07, 2002 at 00:00

Lyds replied:

I haven't used mine yet, but the instructions are still readable :-)

1. push any corner to opposite, 4 panels now become 2.
2. fold 2 double panels to become 1 flat structure.
3. hold each side near top. bend downward in half until top touches inside rim of base portion.
-- easy so far --
4. pull sides together in crossed arms position, bringing left hand over right to tuck one coiled section inside the other.
5. as above
6. lay flat, squeeze out air
7. stuff into bag

Good luck!
Reply 1 of 2
FollowupID: 4783   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 08, 2002 at 00:00

Jean83 posted:

do this about 10-15 times in a row...you may get the hang of it by then...once you do it will be easy....believe me...cheers
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 9390   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 07, 2002 at 00:00

Old Soldier replied:

G'day rodeo owner,

Yeah, the only silly question is the one you don't ask.

If your shower tent is a "Wild country" brand I can scan the instructions and email them to you.

Otherwise, I agree with the comments already made with the one addition.

I was told by the camping shop that sold me mine to be very careful when folding not to force the nylon/fibreglass "Battens" when folding.

Do this and they can take on a permanent buckle and you have wasted the $80-100 the showertent cost you.

I don't have a problem as the flattened item slides nicely under the tarp on my off road camper trailer. Guess where it lives.

They are a great idea both as a shower cubicle and also in giving some privacy to the porta potti dunny for the cook.

Dennis
Reply 2 of 2
FollowupID: 4781   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 08, 2002 at 00:00

Rodeoowner posted:

G'day mate, yeh it's a Wid Country. If you could email me those instructions that would be great. cullengas@bigpond.com

Thanks.
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 4788   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 08, 2002 at 00:00

Old Soldier posted:

On it's way mate. I hope you have MS Word. If not, let me know and I will try another way.

I notice you use Overlander forum. If the worst comes to the worst I will paste it as 3 x JPEG pics on there

Dennis
FollowUp 2 of 2

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website