Advertisement
ThreadID: 26930 Replies: 14
Views: 791 FollowUps: 20
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 132720   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:05

Motherhen replied:

Mmmm - A road or a river?? Well it shows of the Exploroz logo nicely.
Near the Stuart Highway NT
Click Image to Enlarge
Home to reality - The dream trip is over
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 1 of 14
AnswerID: 132723   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:37

Diamond (Vic) replied:

next time i will stick to the left and try again.
i wasnt happy i didnt make it and the wife was even less happier i tried it lol.
Reply 2 of 14
FollowupID: 387094   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 10:16

Nudenut posted:

she wasnt happy......i wonder why....
your feathers get wet?....web feet no help?

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 132726   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:41

Eric from Cape York Connections replied:

oopps
Cape York ConnectionsCape York Connections
Member: Lapsed Membership
Reply 3 of 14
FollowupID: 387035   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:21

GOB & denny vic member posted:

my sentiments exactly

steve with beard & hair???
Click Image to Enlarge
currently in broken hill for a week or so
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 132727   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:42

Jimbo replied:

It was a road of some description.

The fat bloke in the light blue shirt was me, and the big bloke was Al, about to lift young Diamond (that is Jim and Tab's daughter) out of the car. Soon after a successful recovery took place.

It was a seriously deep "puddle" and Jim gave it everything he had. Full marks to him for having the balls to have a go.

To quote Al, "The man has no fear". Funny bastard too.

Oh, we have some entertaining weekends.

Reply 4 of 14
FollowupID: 387036   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:23

GOB & denny vic member posted:

where abouts did this oopsy take place
]
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 6
FollowupID: 387038   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:24

Truckster (Vic) posted:

Mt Dissappointment
FollowUp 2 of 6
FollowupID: 387039   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:24

Truckster (Vic) posted:

he was on the chicken track.. LMAO
FollowUp 3 of 6
FollowupID: 387044   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:39

Jimbo posted:

Bruce,

Jim did not even consider the "Chicken Run".

He had a full on go at the "lake".

Like Al said, "the man has no fear".
FollowUp 4 of 6
FollowupID: 387045   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:45

Member - John (Vic) posted:

Yep can believe it, I've seen him in action, awesome.
When he says have a go, I say "You First"
Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Photo 1 - Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Photo 2 - Flinders Ranges - July 2009

FollowUp 5 of 6
FollowupID: 387082   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 08:20

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses posted:

As you said Jimbo, it was good to have a tour leader like Glenn...
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
FollowUp 6 of 6
Activities Index
Millionaires Walk for 2 Millionaires Walk for 2
Mornington / Bellarine - VIC
Take an exhilarating walk from Sorrento to the stunning cliff top'Millionaires Walk' with experience
Citabria Aerobatic Trial Flight - 30 Minutes Citabria Aerobatic Trial Flight - 30 Minutes
Sydney - NSW
Turn your world upside down - experience the thrill of aerobatics in a Citabria training aircraft.
Stand-Up Paddle Boarding Penguin Tour Stand-Up Paddle Boarding Penguin Tour
Melbourne - VIC
Stand-Up Paddle Boarding Penguin Tour. The most unique and uplifting eco experience in Australia!
Byron Bay Rainforest Adventure Byron Bay Rainforest Adventure
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
Enjoy riding the awesome tracks in a lush sub-tropical, world-protected rainforest on quality mounta
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 132735   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:33

Member - John (Vic) replied:

Diamond just can't resist those muddy little tracks.
Jim did Tab get wet? LOL.

I bet you will have a busy week cleaning that mess up.
At least you can ask Jimbo how to clean carpets. LOL
Click Image to Enlarge

Reply 5 of 14
FollowupID: 387041   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:35

Truckster (Vic) posted:

if Tabby got wet, jim would be all smiles..
if Tabby got muddy, jim wouldnt be alive to tell the tales...
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 132741   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:45

Diamond (Vic) replied:

you know me just too well trucky..
cheers Tabby.
Reply 6 of 14
FollowupID: 387047   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:47

So did you get wet?
Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 387056   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:17

Truckster (Vic) posted:

aint seen u on msn for a while, but school hols..
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 132743   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:52

Diamond (Vic) replied:

you got to be kidding!!!!!...i was frozen in my seat...after all it was me facing the water and watching it fill the floor all the while mr cool calm no fear giggling away asked for a smoke and was quite content...next time he says hell get through!!!...i wont be in the car, or cleaning it...first stop after that was the nearest bottle shop for a quik drink!!!!..but a big thatnx to Al for getting diamond out of the car for us and to glenn for the fast recovery, or mr D would still be getting yelled at..
Reply 7 of 14
FollowupID: 387048   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:58

Ah!!!! I would have loved to be a fly inside your car, that would have been some conversation.
Did his smokes get wet?
Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 387050   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:02

Diamond (Vic) posted:

the smokes didnt get wet.
but the container they were in was hard to catch as it floated around her feet lol
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 387057   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:18

Truckster (Vic) posted:

askin for a smoke, I can actually see that LMAO!!!!
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 132763   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 06:16

Sparkiepete replied:

Looks like you went up it a fair way. Maybe if you had stayed in the ruts you would have been ok?

At least you gave it a go.
Looks like you had the snatchstrap connected before you tried it as I dont SWMBO out there attaching it.

Did anyone else have a crack at it?

Sparkie(IE not Y);-)
Reply 8 of 14
FollowupID: 387078   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 07:33

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) posted:

Hi Sparkie

no one else had a go...hahhahahha...the strap was connected first before Jim went in, and it made for a great recovery.

Jim certainly is a most entertaining person to go away with.

Lyn

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 132771   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 07:34

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) replied:

Jim got the driving award this weekend, he followed up brilliantly the next day with some great mud driving, and a great hill climb.

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

Reply 9 of 14
AnswerID: 132777   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 08:18

Rock Crawler replied:

Amatures lol

Click Image to Enlarge
GO HARD OR GO HOME

Multi air bag Caddy
Reply 10 of 14
FollowupID: 387096   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 10:35

Bonz (Vic) posted:

lol EC

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 387120   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:50

Wombat posted:

I think they got Tab's car restarted RC - so the armatures mustn't have gotten too wet!
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 132842   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:12

GOB & denny vic member replied:

i reckon i knew that track a couple of years ago but not that bad
somebody has changed the exploeroz wheel cover but shouldn`t it read drowned not owned

lmao

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 11 of 14
AnswerID: 132850   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:44

Wombat replied:

I think Chook might know her ol' man pretty well - I see her hiding in the scrub checking Mum's OK. Smart kid that! Oh well the kids will all have had something to talk about when they went back to school today.
Reply 12 of 14
FollowupID: 387138   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:05

Diamond (Vic) posted:

Hi Wombat,
Youre right there, thats exactly what she was doing...bugger the kids having something to talk about at school, mum got a chance to have a goss at the school gates with fellow mums..:)...i can look at the pic now and giggle..but earlier...nah!
cheers Tabby.
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 387141   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:09

Truckster (Vic) posted:

would you like a laminated A3 of it Jim for the wall at home? Can do if you like...
FollowUp 2 of 2
Activities Index
Private Surf Lesson for 1 Private Surf Lesson for 1
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
A private one-on-one surf lesson with your own qualified instructor.
Clay Target Shooting for 8 Clay Target Shooting for 8
Mornington / Bellarine - VIC
Get your blood pumping, experience the action with Adam Vella, Athens Olympics Bronze Medalist and 2
Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage - 90 Minutes Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage - 90 Minutes
Sydney - NSW
This ancient form of bodywork originated in the South Pacific.
Metro Beaches City Cruise Metro Beaches City Cruise
Adelaide - SA
Get a taste for adventure on the back of a classic Harley Davidson motorbike.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 132858   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 18:56

Willb replied:

thank god for the snorkel,
Will
Reply 13 of 14
AnswerID: 132876   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:13

Diamond (Vic) replied:

heya Trucky,
that sounds like a good idea...thx
Reply 14 of 14
FollowupID: 387177   Submitted: Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 23:01

Truckster (Vic) posted:

[ View Image]

This is what you should do - Jackaroo on 38 inch Buckshot Monster Radial Mudders.!!!!
FollowUp 1 of 1