Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

needing update info on O ring mods!

Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 20:50

Nudenut

did it work!
we are waiting..............roachie

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
ThreadID: 27732 Replies: 1
Views: 674 FollowUps: 15
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 137348   Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 20:54

Willem replied:

Roachies crook....done his back in playing with the Gadjet Mobile,,,,sigh!
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to bag a bunny

Reply 1 of 1
FollowupID: 391042   Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:02

Wayne (NSW) posted:

Willem,
sorry to hear that Roachie is crook. May be he should start putting some gauges on himself to monitor how he is going instead of the Nissan.

Hope it is not serious.

Canning Stock Route 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Good - Better - Best
Never Let It Rest
Till Your Good Is Better
And Your Better Best

VKS Mobile 2292
FollowUp 1 of 15
FollowupID: 391044   Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:13

gramps posted:

Nothing another gadget won't fix :) Probably get one of those vibrating seat massagers for his back now LOL
FollowUp 2 of 15
FollowupID: 391046   Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:23

Wayne (NSW) posted:

Gramps,
I just so happen to have one of those vibrating seats. He can come over and pick it up at any time.

Canning Stock Route 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Good - Better - Best
Never Let It Rest
Till Your Good Is Better
And Your Better Best

VKS Mobile 2292
FollowUp 3 of 15
FollowupID: 391048   Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:29

Nudenut posted:

silly old bugga!!....i didnt know his swmbo's name was
Gadjet Mobile??????
guess it er she....taught him a lesson eh...and at his age

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 4 of 15
FollowupID: 391050   Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:33

gramps posted:

Wayne,

If he's so crook he can't reply on the forum, you may have to go for a quick drive and deliver it :) The added weight might just put his truck over it's GCM/GVM or whatever not to mention the added drain on it's batteries LOL
FollowUp 5 of 15
FollowupID: 391079   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 08:00

Willem posted:

As far as I could ascertain it is not life threatening. Just the need to go AWOL from work for a few days....lol
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to bag a bunny

FollowUp 6 of 15
FollowupID: 391082   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 08:17

Nudenut posted:

hahaha
oh that gadget mobile

I'll keep the world revolving...working hard to counterbalance his leisure time

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 7 of 15
FollowupID: 391091   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 08:46

Member - Pesty (SA) posted:

Cant be that sick, taken day off today to go 300k's to Berri, and back, to get new turbo fitted, cos the 4 ton trol wont pull the skin off a rice custard!
Last we heard Nudie the oil leak was better.

Cheers Pesty

Click Image to Enlarge
Pic 1 Mad Max Hill Silverton
Pic 2 Camped on beach at Tiddy Widdy

Happiest Cruiser-in Oz !!
FollowUp 8 of 15
FollowupID: 391098   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:59

Nudenut posted:

oil leak was better...does that mean its leaking more...or its stopped hehehe

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 9 of 15
FollowupID: 391118   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 14:00

Des Lexic posted:

Just had lunch with Roachie and he is much better now cos the weight of all that cash has been lifted out of his hip pocket.
He should be flying home now at supersonic speed although he said he might go shopping for a wooden keg to buy to keep Nettie's port in.
Gee he is a caring bloke.
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
FollowUp 10 of 15
FollowupID: 391123   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 14:43

Member - Pesty (SA) posted:

Flying home at supersonic speed ?
What the 4 ton trol?
Didnt think you were able to speak those words Mr. Lexic hahahahah !
And yes he is a real gem isnt he.

Cheers Pesty

Click Image to Enlarge
Pic 1 Mad Max Hill Silverton
Pic 2 Camped on beach at Tiddy Widdy

Happiest Cruiser-in Oz !!
FollowUp 11 of 15
FollowupID: 391151   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 17:35

Nudenut posted:

went on sick leave for lunch? gee heard it all now
bloody mongrel he is ...i wasnt invited
hope the trol needs to be towed by a cruiser on his way home hahahaha

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 12 of 15
FollowupID: 391198   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 21:46

Member - Roachie (SA) posted:

G'day you bunch of dis-believers.....I'm back safely...a bit late cos there was 12 Toyotas at the bottom of the hummocks that couldn't get up the hill and it took a while for me to get all the tow ropes between each of them with the Patrol at the front.....however, once connected I had them all at the top faster than could ever have imagined!!! hahahaha

Seriously, good to catch-up with Des and Blaze today for lunch (not really a bad couple of poor b@stards for yota and mitsi owner/s lololol).

The job took a bit longer cause the drongos here who made up my original 3" exhaust system, welded the whole shooting match from the dump pipe to the muffler.....no "un-do-able" joins at all. So they had to cut the pipe about 12" under the dump pipe and fit flanges to both sides and he also did the same just in front of the muffler too. So, that job took 2 hours instead of 1.

I was thinking when I went there after lunch that they were almost finished.....how wrong was THAT???!!! They had the new turbo in and were just finishing off the cross-over pipe etc, before taking it into the exhaust place next door. Strewth, don't I wish I could have just driven it away like THAT!!!!! It sounded for all the world like a locomotive!!! You could hear the turbine very clearly wind up and spin back down and that was only at revs of about 1200.....sounded fantastic. Anyway, my dream was soon shattered when it went into the workshop for the rest of the exhaust to be fitted up.

When the bloke finally delivered it back to the turbo installer, we had to do a series of test runs to ensure the boost and egt were within spec. The egt was no worries (530oC at the dump pipe); but the boost was too high (17psi).....so it was back to the workshop for a tweak or 2 and I finally got away from there at 1830......3 hours to get back here (not bad for a trol hey Pesty!!!!)

Nudie....it wasn't a sickie, but an official day's annual leave; I even got the $24- leave loading in my pay packet today!!! hahaha

Cheers blokes (and thanks for your concern about me!!!!).

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
FollowUp 13 of 15
FollowupID: 391199   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 21:49

Member - Roachie (SA) posted:

Richard,
Sorry, just realised that after all that long-windedness, I still didn't answer your question.....

Yes thanks, the larger of the 2 sizes of O rings worked a treat and there are no more oil leaks.

Thank you once again....I am in your debt.

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
FollowUp 14 of 15
FollowupID: 391225   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 08:11

Nudenut posted:

it worked.....mmm.....the price has to be dearer now!
i have to consult with conscience to work out how much $$$
and whatever the price just thank your lucky stars i'm not a bank manager hehehe

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 15 of 15

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions