Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

high country

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 15:49

yebach

G'day all thought i would let you all know of my trip to the high country
it was my first 4wd trip and what a place to get started
there was a couple of small mud holes,river crossing and what to me seemed like mt. everest.
absolutely fantastic.
special thanks go to wombat who organized the trip and was full of helpfull hints
thanks mate you have helped get me hooked
also i would like thank imty for a very amusing night around the camp fire very very funny and might i say intelegent man thanks again all ,i can't wait for my next trip. buy for now
ThreadID: 27794 Replies: 4
Views: 762 FollowUps: 4
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 137626   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 15:52

Member - 'Lucy' replied:

Is that you 'Wok Boy'
It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge
Marriage, One mans insane desire to feed and clothe another mans daughter

Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 391289   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 16:07

yebach posted:

that depends who mean by wok boy
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 391348   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 22:44

Member - 'Lucy' posted:

The one who wanted to 'fry his wifes gonads' off by getting her down, dirty and nasty on her knees alongside the camp fire with a wok on it.
It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 137628   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 16:14

Wombat replied:

You're welcome mate. You should have stayed an extra night as "Mongo" cooked us a triple camp oven lamb roast on the Monday night which was possibly the best meal I have ever eaten (don't tell the boss). How good is that Buckland River camping area? Good to hear you and the others in that Pommy vehicle got home safely. Time to start planning some time in Wombat Forest for our next jaunt?
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 391350   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 23:02

Member - 'Lucy' posted:

Aw! you two are just full of it. (ROFLMAO)

We had a good two days on Mt Stirling with the others.

Battled storm, tempest, flood, pestulence (leeches) Fog, cloud, mud, smoke, Crazie and eveything else the almighty could throw our way and survived the lot.

Glad you all had an excellent time.

By the way, I found a Doz reds under the house that have been there for 8years undisturbed. Took two with us and oooh - eeee!

Going to have to visit that carton again I think.

Have a good one all.
It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 137630   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 16:23

yebach replied:

Can't wait for that one and mongo can come if only for the roast.
But seriously thanks again .
I went out with the father inlaw today around Mt. disapointment it was so tempting to try out some of the lesser tracks but he was already scared being so far from civilization.
BUGGER
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 391301   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 17:15

Member - RockyOne posted:

Do you guys have to mention "food" this late in the day.Such great tucker..Here I am absolutely famished,munching on a lousy "Light 'n Tasty" bar with the aroma of magic cooking drifting our way at work,from a mines contractors hostel.Think they are having roast tonite.Mmmm!..:-(
My 2000 TJ & Aussie Swag camper at beautiful Five Rocks nth of Rockhampton Qld
Click Image to Enlarge
Life is only froth 'n bubble.Two things stand like stone..Kindness in anothers trouble.Courage in your own
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 137780   Submitted: Friday, Nov 04, 2005 at 14:26

yebach replied:

ah lucy wrong bloke mate my wife would kill me wok or no wok
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Ayers Rock Sunset on Harley Davidson Ayers Rock Sunset on Harley Davidson
Alice Springs and Central Australia - NT
Sip on Champagne as you watch the sun set behind Ayers Rock on a Harley Davidson, it doesn't get any
Welcome Nugget Tour Welcome Nugget Tour
Goldfields - VIC
Ballarat was the first of the great goldfields.
Flight Simulator Experience at Q1 Flight Simulator Experience at Q1
Gold Coast - QLD
Have you ever wondered what it's like to fly a commercial aircraft or tired of flying as a passenger
Blues Harmonica Fundamentals - ACT Blues Harmonica Fundamentals - ACT
Canberra - INT
Love the sound of blues harmonica music but don't know where to start?
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions