Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

bleep s oil in Broome

Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 15:56

OLLY

G'day people,

Can anyone tell me if there's an outlet in Broome that sells bleep s oils. I'll be looking at doing a service on the 'cruiser when we're over there as this will be the halfway point in our trip from CQ.

Olly
Advertisement
ThreadID: 35490 Replies: 12
Views: 822 FollowUps: 13
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 181615   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 15:59

OLLY replied:

The Bleep is supposed to be ( bleep s).
Olly
Reply 1 of 12
AnswerID: 181616   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:04

OLLY replied:

Damn this spell checker the name starts with an F and ends with an S and has UCH in the middle. See if it works this time.

Olly
Reply 2 of 12
FollowupID: 437908   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:16

ro-dah-o (WA) posted:

ROFLMAO!!!

Their sign caught my eye the first time I saw it, if you dont look at it closely it can be easily confused.

I have noticed that many Gull servos carry the F-U-C-H-S brand. Worth checking their website to see if they have a outlet located in Broome
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
Albert Einstein
FollowUp 1 of 4
FollowupID: 437926   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 18:25

Exploder posted:

Do you mean F U C H S, LOL
FollowUp 2 of 4
FollowupID: 437928   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 18:51

OLLY posted:

Yes thats it. thanks
FollowUp 3 of 4
FollowupID: 437929   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 18:56

Member - vivien C (VIC) posted:

Olly,

That's priceless!!! Still laughing....

Viv
Durba Springs Shadows
Click Image to Enlarge
I may be justifying my pockets of chaos, but I will always choose people over perfection and the heart over task and tidy.

FollowUp 4 of 4
AnswerID: 181618   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:24

Member - Ian W (NSW) replied:

Someone give me a tissue to wipe the tears from my eyes.

What a scream! The missus is yelling from the loungeroom "What are you laughing about you silly old bastard?".

Reply 3 of 12
AnswerID: 181620   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:31

Member - Matt M (ACT) replied:

Some threads should be kept forever. This is one. I have only just stopped laughing.
Cape Leveque
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's a beach....
Reply 4 of 12
FollowupID: 437914   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:43

OLLY posted:

Glad I made your day.
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Mountain Bike Guided Cycling Tour For Four Mountain Bike Guided Cycling Tour For Four
Mornington / Bellarine - VIC
Get closer to nature on an exhilarating mountain bike tour of some of the most incredible natural bu
Surfing Classes in Coffs Harbour Surfing Classes in Coffs Harbour
Coffs / Mid North - NSW
Surfing is one of the most incredible sports and lifestyles you can enjoy.
Gourmet Food Tour Gourmet Food Tour
Sydney - NSW
Your Tour Includes: Coffee- Walsh Bay European Cheese- Pyrmont Herbs & Spices - Rozelle Deli
Lotus Exige Race Experience - Full Day Lotus Exige Race Experience - Full Day
Southern Downs - QLD
Feel your heart pound as you jump behind the wheel of one of our Lotus Exige sports cars to drive ar
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 181624   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 17:30

Alloy c/t replied:

Amazing , a legitimate product gets the shaft ,another product which has been proven to be a con yet pays for advertising stays ,,long live the almighty $ .
Reply 5 of 12
FollowupID: 437925   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 17:56

Member - Scott M (NSW) posted:

Alloy, yeah I've wondered about that. Seems like no-one here has a good word for it (except Bill of course), yet EOz keep it in the endorsed product list.
The Beast
Click Image to Enlarge
The Troopie
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 181627   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 17:54

Member - Scott M (NSW) replied:

Thanks Olly, thread of the week LMAO
The Beast
Click Image to Enlarge
The Troopie
Reply 6 of 12
AnswerID: 181628   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 18:18

Gramps (NSW) replied:

Priceless hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Good luck with your oil hunt Olly :)))))

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 7 of 12
AnswerID: 181636   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 18:59

OLLY replied:

What sort of Auto parts stores are in Broom, ie Autobarn, Repco.
Because I may have to call before we leave to see if anyone stocks it otherwise I might have to carry enough for an oil change plus some for emergency but as space is limited I may have to leave some food at home as a reduction in the amount of beer is not an option.

I hope you'se all had a giggle, pitty it wasn't friday.

Olly
Reply 8 of 12
FollowupID: 437990   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 22:57

Des Lexic posted:

Last year we were in Karatha and I decided to replace the cardboard air filter so went to the REPCO (Rip Every Poor C---Off) shop and was charged over $60 for the poor relations equivilent to the manufacturer's highly priced item. Was told that transport was the reason for the high cost. Crap I think. Could have bought the genuine article from the dealer cheaper. The extra money you will need to carry will accomadate the space that carrying the oil from home will take up.
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 181637   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 19:06

Member - Ed. C. replied:

Olly,
You might like to call the (Melb.) head office on 03 9300 6400
or Perth branch on 08 9365 6565 & ask if there is a distributor in Broome...

website is www.f u c h s.com.au (without the spaces)....

Regards, Ed. C.

Click Image to Enlarge
Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand............
Not necessarily mechanic!!"
Reply 9 of 12
FollowupID: 437933   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 19:10

Member - Matt M (ACT) posted:

Ed,

I tried 'www.bleeps.com.au' and couldn't come up with anything. What's going on?
Cape Leveque
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's a beach....
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 437942   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 20:02

malglo posted:

Works for me - above web address that is, been there a number of times

Mal
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 181657   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 20:22

Tim replied:

I worked for the company a few years ago, we were always saying;

"Its F U C H S as in chooks not as in ducks........"

Tim
Reply 10 of 12
FollowupID: 438057   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 11:54

Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) posted:

Hahaha, for chooks sake

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 181694   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:13

Muzzgit (WA) replied:

Not many auto places in Broome, not when I was there in 2003.

There is a Toyota service agent [big sign], and a Nissan service agent [no big sign] and a few garage's.

You may need to get some sent up to the post office for when you get into town.
Trying to wash out black smelly mud.
Click Image to Enlarge
Muzz.

I don't mind my missus having the last word, I just wish she'd get to it.
Reply 11 of 12
AnswerID: 181706   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 00:49

fisho64 replied:

worked our fishing boat out of there for a while a couple of years back and though I didnt buy any F U C H S there (though we store it on board) I can remember seeing a F... logo on the port road between the town and wharf. It will be available and it is good oil. Cost effective, and better than alot with bigger advertising budgets. We used it in Main engines, generators, hydraulics, hydraulic gearboxes and steering, all 15w40
Reply 12 of 12
FollowupID: 438029   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 08:50

OLLY posted:

Thanks Fisho64,

I've heard some very good reports on the Brand so i thought i'd give it a go. I'm running 15w40 in the cruiser with about 1.5ltrs of Moreys Oil Stabilizer. So thanks for the reply

Olly
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 438045   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 10:47

fisho64 posted:

is there a reason why you need the Moreys?s good stuff also, usually you only need it in an engine to compensate for some problem though as it raises the viscosity?
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 438055   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 11:47

OLLY posted:

After talking to a few people that have been using it for years and also actually seeing the stuff before I used it, I thought i'd give it a go. If you stick your finger in it then rub two fingers together and then separate them there will be stringy film between your fingertips. So the theory is (we'll mine anyway) is that this stuff stays up in the engine so that there is always an oily film between the components thus reducing the wear. I know it increases the viscosity of the oil and thats another reason i put it in as well, because i normally run 20w50 but the outlet were i got the F_U_C_H_S only had 15w40. I'll see how it goes and if i think it's no good then next service i'll give it the flick and go back to Penzoil..

Olly
FollowUp 3 of 3
Activities Index
Lotus Exige Race Experience - Full Day Lotus Exige Race Experience - Full Day
Southern Downs - QLD
Feel your heart pound as you jump behind the wheel of one of our Lotus Exige sports cars to drive ar
Ballooning & Champagne Breakfast Ballooning & Champagne Breakfast
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Float over the Atherton Tablelands & experience the wonder & silence of hot air ballooning.
Uluru Base and Sunset Tour Y12 Uluru Base and Sunset Tour Y12
Ayers Rock / Uluru - NT
Visit the Uluru - Kata Tjuta Cultural Centre, then travel to the base of Uluru where your Driver/Gui
V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE Plus - WA V8 SUPER DRIVE & RIDE Plus - WA
Perth - WA
Experience V8 Racing / Driving at its best, with the best, you and a professional race car driver be
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website