Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

can i beat my chest !!!

Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 17:51

the outlaws

I am moving on the weekend into my new farm i have just puchased 14 acres with a huge a 4x2 in chittering valley west oz but thats not the reason i want to go the beat.

MY SHED IS 160 SQUARE METRES !!!!!!!!!

woohoo i win !!!!

:-)
Johno
ThreadID: 36360 Replies: 15
Views: 1113 FollowUps: 10
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 186540   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:04

Mad Dog - Vic replied:

Good stuff. Just what do you intend doing in the shed ?

Reply 1 of 15
FollowupID: 443654   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:58

Truckster (Vic) posted:

a shed that big ray, he can do what he likes, the lucky bastard!
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 443669   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:30

Mad Dog - Vic posted:

yeah that's what I was thinking too, could cost a lot loot furnishing a shed that size with all the good gear.

FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 186543   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:10

the outlaws replied:

all the normal things blokes do in there shed like.
1.smoking chicken wings
2.watching the footy
3.sitting in my boat
4.setting up a uhf
5.teaching my boys how to weld
6.watching the footy lol
7.drinkin beers (maybe i should have put that at #1)
8.walking round in circles thinking about what to do tomoz

you know stuff like that.
Reply 2 of 15
FollowupID: 443616   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:40

oldmagpie2 posted:

9. making homebrew
10.making biodiesel
11.drinking more beer
12. revving motor on boat
13.can i come?.cheers
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 186553   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:54

Gramps (NSW) replied:

Hahahahahaha Johno. You should be able to subdivide the shed :))))))

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 3 of 15
AnswerID: 186577   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 20:05

Member - Hugh (WA) replied:

Hi Johnno,

I'm jealous! Chittering Valley is a lovely area and yes..... your's is bigger!

Enjoy!

Hugh
Keeping it level
Click Image to Enlarge
Bring on the weekend...
Reply 4 of 15
FollowupID: 443643   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 20:43

Doggy Tease posted:

righto then,,,seems we westerners now have a few big sheds that we can all congregate in. I reckon this one first, then onto the shed V8 Diesel is getting ready for us......lol

meow

rick.
So many choices
Click Image to Enlarge
on top of the world.............:)
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Kayak Tour Full Day - Broken Bay Kayak Tour Full Day - Broken Bay
Central Coast - NSW
We head to the mouth of the mighty Hawkesbury River, then head over to West Head on Pittwater, befor
Group Premium Clay Target Shooting   Group Premium Clay Target Shooting
Mornington / Bellarine - VIC
Aim high and hit your target!
Helicopter Flight over Hervey Bay & Fraser Island Helicopter Flight over Hervey Bay & Fraser Is
Fraser Coast - QLD
Take a helicopter flight of a lifetime across the Fraser Coast.
From The Sea To The Mountains Hinterland Tour From The Sea To The Mountains Hinterland Tour
Gold Coast - QLD
For people with a limited amount of time or do not desire a full day outing, this tour is an ideal w
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 186597   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:08

Muddy doe (SA) replied:

I have seen Big Al's shed and it is massive. If it is not 500 or 600 sqm I will eat my Lightforces! It even has a mezzanine level for spare parts that would be as big as an average two car garage by itself. Hell, he has a "smaller shed" that still fits 4 cars and a caravan!

I have seen warehouses and fabrication businesses in smaller sheds!

Muddy

Click Image to Enlarge
Playdoe GXL TD Manual with lots of MUD
Reply 5 of 15
AnswerID: 186613   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:57

Member - Sam (NSW) replied:

Stop it!!!

I am getting shed envy!
Simpson Desert 2006I love a sunburnt country......
Reply 6 of 15
AnswerID: 186631   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:38

Hairy replied:

Dam!!!!!!!
Mine is only 144, Time to extend!!!!!
Well done you'll love it
Reply 7 of 15
AnswerID: 186636   Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:50

Footloose replied:

He who dies with the most toys.............is still dead :))))))
Reply 8 of 15
AnswerID: 186654   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 07:30

Pajman Pete (SA) replied:

Big sheds are dangerous - you may find yourselves making strange things like this.

Pete

Click Image to Enlarge
Any mug can be uncomfortable out bush.
VKS737 Mobile 3580
Reply 9 of 15
FollowupID: 443706   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:00

Member - Brian H (QLD) posted:

LOL ............ and the problem with that is LOL ................ fast beer lol. whole new meaning to "I'm just going to the shed to whip up a brew" :)

Go the big sheds
Does me
Click Image to Enlarge
Work is not a life just a means to have one
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 443710   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:14

the outlaws posted:

i cant wait to see his afterburner sausage sizzler !!!!!!!!!!!

now that would be handy dont you think ?
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 186663   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:08

GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) replied:

Congratulations Johno

Sheds and farms just go together. Suburbia just doesn't cut it.

Enjoy!! Are you going to do anything with the farm?

When we were looking at the place we ultimately bought it was the shed that did it for me. But in a moment of inspiration i kept going on and on and on about how lovely the garden around the house was what nice shrubs they were and where the pool would go. ;-)

Got away with it too :-))))))

Only trouble is, she now wants to know what i'm going to do with all that space.
J Series Bedford
Click Image to Enlarge
Still going there and doing that.
Reply 10 of 15
AnswerID: 186683   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 10:00

the outlaws replied:

Cheers Troppo,
I have got some black face sheep to put on the farm only 3 but they are in lamb so we will have some very cheap chops coming up the better half wants to get a pig I had to agree I`m gunna name it crackle lol we picked up a beagle pup on the weekend there are maron in the dam allready so thats something to look forward to there are rabbits roos and ducks all over the place so thats gunna be a bit of fun aswell the chook pen is huge ! so i`m thinking we might get 20 or 30 chooks i`m not sure what else to put on the farm animal wise I dont want it to become more work than fun so I will prolly stop at sheep,pig,chooks and the new hound dog !

sounds alright hey .
Reply 11 of 15
FollowupID: 443758   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 12:07

GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) posted:

Sounds alright alright!

The farm thing can be pretty good fun, so long as you don't have to rely on it as your sole source of income
Keep us updated on how you get on in the future.

We just stuck with beef cattle, as they are fairly low maintenance. I didn't want to be full time farmer either. We don't have any now, but used to keep chooks, very productive, makes you wonder what those egg looking things are that they sell at the shops.
I reckon as breed you can't go past Autralorps great dual purpose breed, not flighty and the only Australian developed breed.

Not sure what your area is like but the only thing to look out for is snakes in the henhouse. There is an old saying "Poultry = Pythons" They seem to like robbing eggs.
J Series Bedford
Click Image to Enlarge
Still going there and doing that.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 186689   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 10:28

V8Diesel replied:

Bugger! My 'Taj Mahal' is sounding more like a Punjabi outhouse now.....

14 acres with a 160m shed - Strewth!!!! Nice work. Lovely neck of the woods too. Can always duck over to Sawyers Valley or Talbot Rd for some 'R&D' on the 4x4 too.

Reply 12 of 15
Activities Index
From The Sea To The Mountains Hinterland Tour From The Sea To The Mountains Hinterland Tour
Gold Coast - QLD
For people with a limited amount of time or do not desire a full day outing, this tour is an ideal w
Walkabout Tour Walkabout Tour
Central Coast - NSW
Join us for a fully guided tour to discover the surprises held within the Australian bush.
30 Minute 737 Flight Adventure 30 Minute 737 Flight Adventure
Hobart - TAS
30 minutes in a full-size 737 flight simulator.
Scuba Diving Tour - Byron Bay Scuba Diving Tour - Byron Bay
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
Join our scuba tour and let us show you Julian Rocks Marine Reserve, one of Australia's most spectac
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 186699   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 11:27

Alan S (WA) replied:

Good on you, as a neighbour accross the river i know what it is like.

Looks like there is the mine is bigger than yours competition going on between the boys.

But the basic rule is that the junk accumulates to take up all the available space. Therefore the bigger the shed the more Junk. The wife also contributes to the shed as she wont want stuff stored in the house. I thought mine at 112 sq mtr was big enough, then came an addition of another 20 sq mtrs and now i am considering that i still need more.

Reply 13 of 15
AnswerID: 186742   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 15:48

Grizzle replied:

You win, that's a big shed, but is it bog enough to get away from HER!!!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Stay Beautiful
Reply 14 of 15
FollowupID: 443797   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 15:49

Grizzle posted:

spelling, bog should read big.

Click Image to Enlarge
Stay Beautiful
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 443801   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 16:02

the outlaws posted:

pfft !

aint no shed that big !!!!!!!!

FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 443802   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 16:12

Grizzle posted:

It's like the old Boris Karloff movies. She's the Mummy shuffling along at a snails pace, you're running faster than you've ever run before!!! You run 5 miles at full speed and stop for a rest. 2 seconds later her hand clamps on your shoulder!!!

You can NEVER get away!!!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Stay Beautiful
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 186825   Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 21:43

redhotpies replied:

Cool i just got 8 1/2 acres up Chittering to. Titles aint for 4 months but i have tyh 10x15 metre shed ready and waiting (cant Wait a man can never have ttooooooo much room)... We are in the blue plains estate where are you ???
Reply 15 of 15