>19 have been accused of writing bad checks

>117 have directly or indirectly bankrupted at least 2 businesses

>3 have done time for assault

>71, repeat 71 cannot get a credit card due to bad credit

>14 have been arrested on drug-related charges

>8 have been arrested for shoplifting

>21 currently are defendants in lawsuits, and

>84 have been arrested for drunk driving in the last year

>Can you guess which organization this is?

>Give up yet? . . .

>Scroll down,

>Neither the AFL or ARL,

>it's the 535 members of the AUSTRALIAN PARLIAMENT IN CANBERRA

>The same group of Idiots that crank out hundreds of new laws each
>year designed to keep the rest of us in line.

Advertisement
ThreadID: 37309 Replies: 4
Views: 926 FollowUps: 8
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 192089   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 07:57

bigcol replied:

It's pathetic that these clowns get voted in.

Australians deserve the government they have
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 449956   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:03

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

I take it then that you don't vote???

Or better yet, if things are that bad, are you running at the next election??
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 192102   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 08:38

Member - Traveller (QLD) replied:

"it's the 535 members of the AUSTRALIAN PARLIAMENT IN CANBERRA"

Last time I looked there were 76 Senators and 150 members of the Reps in the Australian Parliament in Canberra.

Total: 226.

Maybe you should stand as a candidate yourself if you think the standards need lifting!
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 449955   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:02

I'm not sure, but I think this circulated a couple of years ago and it was American in origin.
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 7
FollowupID: 449957   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:05

Willem posted:

Yep I was just about to say that Brian...lol

The 'checks' gave it away. We spell it 'cheques'

So methinks it is a copy and paste to stir
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to get a rabbit

FollowUp 2 of 7
FollowupID: 449959   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:08

It's doing the rounds again Willem, I have had it in my inbox about a dozen times this week....
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 7
FollowupID: 449960   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:09

mfewster posted:

Yes you are right. I received it with an email. It did occur to me that perhaps it should be checked before posting, but what the hell, it was a Friday Funee, not a serious post.
FollowUp 4 of 7
FollowupID: 449961   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:11

Yeah, well nothing wrong with that mate.... just 'cos we got it doesn't mean that everyone has seen, and I must admit it did make me smile when I saw it, so it qualifies as a Friday Funee in my book!
;-))

My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 7
FollowupID: 449962   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 09:14

Member No 1 posted:

might even be partially right................

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
FollowUp 6 of 7
FollowupID: 450274   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 09:27

Bonz (Vic) posted:

a copy and paste to stir.........surely Willem you recognised it immediately hahahahaha

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 7 of 7
AnswerID: 192103   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 08:39

jdpatrol replied:

A French man is having his petit dejeuner (coffee, croissants, bread, butter and jam) when an American man, chewing gum, sits down next to him.

The Frenchman ignores the American who, nevertheless, starts a conversation.

American: "You French folk eat the whole bread?"

Frenchman (in a bad mood): "Of Course."

American: (after blowing a huge bubble) "We don't. In the States, we only eat what is inside. The crusts we collect in a container, recycle it, transform them into croissants and sell them to France." The American has a smirk on his face.

The Frenchman listens in silence.

The American insists: "D'ya eat jelly with the bread?"

Frenchman: "Of course."

American: (cracking his gum between his teeth and chuckling) "We don't. In the States we eat fresh fruit for breakfast, put all peel, seeds and leftovers in containers, recycle them, transform them into jam and sell the jam to France."

The Frenchman then asks: "And what do you do with condoms once you've used them?"

American: "We throw them away, of course."

Frenchman: "We don't. In France, we put them in a container, recycle them, melt them down into chewing gum and sell it to America"
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 192106   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 08:41

jdpatrol replied:

The airliner pushed back from the gate, the flight attendant gave the passengers the usual information regarding seat belts, etc. Finally, she said, "Now sit back and enjoy your trip while your captain, Judith Campbell, and crew take you safely to your destination."

Ed sitting in the eighth row thought to himself, "Did I hear her right? Is the captain a woman?" When the attendants came by with the drink cart, he said "Did I understand you right? Is the captain a woman?"

"Yes," said the attendant, "In fact, this entire crew is female." "My God," said Ed, "I'd better have two scotch and sodas. I don't know what to think of all those women up there in the cockpit."

"That's another thing sir," said the attendant, "We no longer call it the cock pit."

"Now it's the Box office."
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Balloon flight in the Yarra Valley Balloon flight in the Yarra Valley
Yarra Valley / Dandenongs - VIC
Our company in association with the award winning Chateau Yering Historic House Hotel offers a truly
CHEVY CONVERTIBLE MORNINGTON PENINSULA TOUR CHEVY CONVERTIBLE MORNINGTON PENINSULA TOUR
Mornington / Bellarine - VIC
On this Mornington Peninsula convertible car tour we start from Melbourne and journey Mornington via
Divine Intervention Facial Divine Intervention Facial
Sydney - NSW
This anti-ageing and healing facial has an abundance of antioxidants and proteins to restore skin el
Fly Fishing Full Day for 2 Fly Fishing Full Day for 2
Snowy Mountains / Jindabyne - NSW
Fly Fishing is a great way to fish and there is nothing more relaxing than standing in a stream cast
Book Now - Things To Do