Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Since EO was down Site Menu not 'auto'...

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 07:01

JJ

Has anyone else noticed that since EO site was down Friday night, when I first 'open' to home page now there is no menu, just this message:
Our Site Menu should be here, if you cannot see it, Click Here, which of course brings it up.

No big deal to me (except I'm getting lazy too in this 'instant' world) only I never had to do this before.
ThreadID: 37359 Replies: 9
Views: 519 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 192420   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 07:16

Member - Blue (VIC) replied:

It's working for me JJ...

Click Image to Enlarge
Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere may be happy.
Reply 1 of 9
AnswerID: 192425   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 07:56

Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns replied:

Still never works for me using Mozilla Firefox , so i just click there when i need it !!
Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
Reply 2 of 9
AnswerID: 192427   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 08:34

Voxson (Adelaide) replied:

working in ie just fine
Modified
Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 3 of 9
AnswerID: 192429   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 08:51

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

Works for me on IE
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 4 of 9
Activities Index
Whitehaven Photo Scenic Flight by Helicopter Whitehaven Photo Scenic Flight by Helicopter
The Whitsundays - QLD
This 20 minute scenic helicopter flight will give you ideal photo and video opportunities over the s
Lunch On-Board an Elegant Horse Drawn Restaurant Lunch On-Board an Elegant Horse Drawn Restaur
Sydney - NSW
Travel Australia's third oldest town as you enjoy Gourmet a la carte Lunch served whilst traveling O
Beer & BBQ Cooking Class - Melbourne Beer & BBQ Cooking Class - Melbourne
Melbourne - VIC
If you enjoy Great Boutique Beers & a Hearty Gourmet BBQ then this is the class for you!
Canberra Day Trip Canberra Day Trip
Canberra - INT
Experience the very best of Australia's unique capital.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 192434   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 09:06

Bonz (Vic) replied:

yep mines working fine, and so am I

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 5 of 9
AnswerID: 192438   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 09:22

Gramps (NSW) replied:

Mine's fine on Firefox and I ain't working today, no way hahahahahaha

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 6 of 9
AnswerID: 192441   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 09:32

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses replied:

Mozilla has no problems here, just me. I'm like Gramps, not working.
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
Reply 7 of 9
AnswerID: 192452   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 10:08

Mad Dog - Vic replied:

Working fine with Maxthon

Reply 8 of 9
AnswerID: 192485   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 13:09

ExplorOz Team - David replied:

I have tested the system with both IE and Firebox and all is working correctly. As a test disable any persoanl firewall or content blocker software you may be using have a go and see what happens - remember to turn it back on again after testing. Let me know.
David & Michelle
Click Image to Enlarge
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
------------------------------------------------
Always working, not enough travelling ;-)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 9 of 9
FollowupID: 450337   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 14:15

SA_Patrol posted:

I use Mozilla, I couldn't get on EO on friday night also up to 11am Saturday .
I went camping after that, it's all ok now
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 450346   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 15:43

Members-Neil & Margie-Cairns posted:

G'day David , i turned off firewall , no diff , then popup stopper , no diff , then add blocker , still no difference ,, it doesn't bother me , i just click here when i need it , but i don't know why mine don't work , could be anything at my end ,,
All the best ,, Neil ..
Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
FollowUp 2 of 2

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website