Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

if you were a car

Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:37

nowimnumberone

if you were a car what type would you be.
check out this site takes about 1 minute.
www.tomorrowland.us/sportscar/
im an rx8
ThreadID: 39046 Replies: 23
Views: 640 FollowUps: 17
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 202359   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:48

Exploder replied:

I am a Ford Mustang, YEAH LOL
Reply 1 of 23
FollowupID: 461869   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:53

Member - Jiarna (NT) posted:

So am I. I wonder if this site is sponsored by Ford?????

Crossing the Palmer River on Cape York
Click Image to Enlarge
Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 461870   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:58

Exploder posted:

I don’t know but they can send me one, I don’t mind and i will drive it everyday.
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 202360   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:51

Bware (Tweed Valley) replied:

LOL, a light post amidst the 'heavy' topics.....
I'm an Audi TT, You're not the fastest, nor the most nimble, but you're cute and you have style. You're not intensely competitive, but when you pass by, everyone turns to look. Oooh, that makes me feel nice! LOL

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

Reply 2 of 23
AnswerID: 202361   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:52

Member No 1 replied:

a what.....a volkswagon.......

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
Reply 3 of 23
FollowupID: 461871   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:00

nowimnumberone posted:

yup you would be the 67 beetle
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202362   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 19:55

Trevor R (QLD) replied:

Nice. Mercedes SLK.

I suppose it could be worse, I was thinking I would be more like the P76 as I am often mistaken for something I am not LOL!! (Reliable)

Cheers, nice link.
Trevor.
Welford NP local
Click Image to Enlarge
Thats...... KING Cane Toad to you!!!
Reply 4 of 23
Activities Index
Tully River Rafting - Full Day Tully River Rafting - Full Day
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Join us for one of Australia's most famous one day white water rafting experiences!
Helicopter Flight and Deserted Island Picnic Helicopter Flight and Deserted Island Picnic
The Whitsundays - QLD
Castaway on a romantic adventure in the Whitsundays!
Sea Kayak Half Day - Melbourne Docklands Tour Sea Kayak Half Day - Melbourne Docklands Tour
Melbourne - VIC
Experience adventure, wilderness and tranquility less than 5 minutes from the centre of Melbourne!
Hire and Drive 4WD Adventure Hire and Drive 4WD Adventure
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
Hire a fully equipped Land Rover Defender 4WD.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 202372   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:14

ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) replied:

Ah ican see it now Dodge Viper.Follow me cretans for i may break down anytime.Lol.Cheer's Bob.

Click Image to Enlarge
BlueOval F250 7.3 Deisel.
I was born Free. 'That's as good as it's got.'
Reply 5 of 23
FollowupID: 461889   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:34

Trevor R (QLD) posted:

I tend to agree with the computer here Bob, the heart of a racehorse but the external vulnerability of a rose petal.............. NOT!!!
I would have thought a Charger to be more appropriate to your persona.

Cheers from a stirring Trevor.
Welford NP local
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 462089   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 14:15

ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) posted:

Funny you say that i had a 1970 i think it was 318 v8 charger till i wrapped it around a telegraph pole in 1972
Cheer's bob.

Click Image to Enlarge
BlueOval F250 7.3 Deisel.
I was born Free. 'That's as good as it's got.'
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 202373   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:20

Busy Bee replied:

I did it twice and put in the same responses and got two different cars.

First I was a Mazda, then a Mercedes.

Do I have a split personality?
Reply 6 of 23
FollowupID: 461883   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:25

Bware (Tweed Valley) posted:

Freak ;-))))

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202374   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:21

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses replied:

Good one nowimnumberone, I am a Porche 911
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
Reply 7 of 23
FollowupID: 461978   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 07:38

Member - Wim (Qld) posted:

Morning John.

911 as well.

Now this is a little more light hearted.

Click Image to Enlarge
Old Man Grevillea suspension upgrade CSR 08
June 2010 - Back to the Northern Simpson
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202376   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:23

Pezza (Bris) replied:

Ha ha, another Ford Mustang here.

"You're an American classic -- fast, strong, and bold. You're not snobby or pretentious, but you have what it takes to give anyone a run for their money"

Click Image to Enlarge
" NO FEAR " means you're not going fast enough!
Reply 8 of 23
FollowupID: 461891   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 20:34

Trevor R (QLD) posted:

Computer doesn't know you very well does it?
Welford NP local
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 461912   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 21:40

Pezza (Bris) posted:

The Cook thought it was pretty accurate, then again, she has a vested interest in making me feel good. LOL.

Click Image to Enlarge
" NO FEAR " means you're not going fast enough!
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 202387   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 21:08

Mad Dog - Vic replied:

I saw a swish new black porche the other day being driven by a young blonde dolly in a very short skirt. I wouldn't want to be the car but wouldn't mind being the drivers seat. :)

Reply 9 of 23
FollowupID: 461901   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 21:13

Luke SA posted:

Yep id be the drivers seat aswell, sounds good
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202392   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 21:15

GQ_TUFF replied:

mmmmm corvette

You're a classic - powerful, athletic, and competitive. You're all about winning the race and getting the job done. While you have a practical everyday side, you get wild when anyone pushes your pedal. You hate to lose, but you hardly ever do.

I can handle that

Cheers Stefan
Reply 10 of 23
FollowupID: 461905   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 21:24

Doggy Tease posted:

Go the "vette".

meow.

rick.
So many choices
Click Image to Enlarge
on top of the world.............:)
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 462001   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 08:37

Des Lexic posted:

I got the red corvette too. love Red cars but I thought the rest was BS
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 202404   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 22:11

Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) replied:

Cool, I'm a Chevy Corvette!

You're a classic - powerful, athletic, and competitive. You're all about winning the race and getting the job done. While you have a practical everyday side, you get wild when anyone pushes your pedal. You hate to lose, but you hardly ever do.

Good one.

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 11 of 23
FollowupID: 461953   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 05:28

Member - BBB posted:

That makes two of us.

BBB

Click Image to Enlarge
Take only photos and leave only footprints
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202405   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 22:13

Muddy doe (SA) replied:

Don't you just LOVE these sort of links and sites that provide something interesting to do like a poll or game before pressing a button on the screen voluntarily that could probably launch ALL SORTS of software on your PC of unknown origin such as executables, cookies, viruses and what not!

And in Microsoft or Firefox or Norton/Trend/McAfee we trust to stop the nasties that we brought about by our own keenness to see what sort of sports car we are!!

It even has a helpful section at the bottom of the results page to help you link to the site. Most of these things are traffic generators to get adverting volumes up based on page views but just occasionally you can pick up crap from executing stuff on these pages. Just be aware!

Oh, I was a Corvette by the way - lol.

Muddy

Click Image to Enlarge
Playdoe GXL TD Manual with lots of MUD
Reply 12 of 23
FollowupID: 461939   Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 01, 2006 at 23:50

Member - Jiarna (NT) posted:

Thanks for the reminder Muddy. But this time there was no problem no problem no problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problemno problem no problem.........................................................................Zzzzzzzzzttttt!!
Crossing the Palmer River on Cape York
Click Image to Enlarge
Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Hire and Drive 4WD Adventure Hire and Drive 4WD Adventure
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
Hire a fully equipped Land Rover Defender 4WD.
5 Day Best of South Australia Tour 5 Day Best of South Australia Tour
Adelaide - SA
On this 5 day tour we spend 2 days on Kangaroo Island, Australia's third largest island.
Gold Coast Whale Watching BRISBANE TOUR Gold Coast Whale Watching BRISBANE TOUR
Brisbane - QLD
Join us for an unforgettable whale watching cruise past homes of the rich and famous to the clear bl
Sovereign Hill and Historic Ballarat Sovereign Hill and Historic Ballarat
Goldfields - VIC
Travel to Ballarat and visit Sovereign Hill, a perfectly re-created 1850s goldmining settlement.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 202427   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 00:13

Gramps (NSW) replied:

Hahahahaha Porsche 911 hmmmm now how would that go with a lift, bigger tyres, bullbar, Waeco, etc etc etc

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 13 of 23
FollowupID: 461984   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 07:55

Member - Oldplodder (QLD) posted:

Maybe one of the 4wd ones they ran in the Dakar a few years ago?

Click Image to Enlarge
John C - aka Oldplodder
In touring mode, the way it should be.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202435   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 05:15

GaryInOz (Vic) replied:

Probably a Leyland P76

caved in on the right side (various ops on right side), suspension that had well and truly seen better days (crapped out knees), headlights that are next to useless (can't see much without glasses), weighing in at 5 tonne (a bit overweight), radio that doesn't work (deaf in one ear), unreliable in the mornings (I am NOT a morning person at all) and a boot that can "sink a tinnie" 44 gal drum (like a tipple from time to time).
Reply 14 of 23
AnswerID: 202441   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 06:37

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

Another Mustang here......
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 15 of 23
AnswerID: 202443   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 06:43

Willem replied:

Good one Jim

I'm a Chevrolet Corvette!

" You're a classic - powerful, athletic, and competitive. You're all about winning the race and getting the job done. While you have a practical everyday side, you get wild when anyone pushes your pedal. You hate to lose, but you hardly ever"

LOLOLOL

Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to bag a bunny

Reply 16 of 23
AnswerID: 202449   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 07:07

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) replied:

Howdy Jim

I'm a Mercedes SLK, I was hoping I'd be Jag...

Lyn

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

Reply 17 of 23
AnswerID: 202458   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 07:39

Kumunara (NT) replied:

My result:

You are a Lamborghini Murcielago!

You're not subtle, but you don't want to be. Fast, loud, and dramatic, you want people to notice you, and then get out of the way. In a world full of sheep, you're a raging bull.

Not a bad bit of fun - thanks.
Ain't Life Great
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's great and it just keeps getting better
Reply 18 of 23
FollowupID: 462044   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 12:23

Des Lexic posted:

Knowing you, that's more BS than mine
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 202465   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 07:59

Pajman Pete (SA) replied:

Another Mustang here

Click Image to Enlarge
Any mug can be uncomfortable out bush.
VKS737 Mobile 3580
Reply 19 of 23
AnswerID: 202484   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 09:05

Luke SA replied:

Another corvette here........... just love that Chevy badge
Reply 20 of 23
Activities Index
Sovereign Hill and Historic Ballarat Sovereign Hill and Historic Ballarat
Goldfields - VIC
Travel to Ballarat and visit Sovereign Hill, a perfectly re-created 1850s goldmining settlement.
Casino Royale Blackjack Package Casino Royale Blackjack Package
Melbourne - VIC
Up to 80 guests compete in a tournament style competition.
Cooking Class/Party for 12 Cooking Class/Party for 12
Sydney - NSW
Learning should always be this much fun!
Great Barrier Reef Cruise + Daintree 2 Day Tour Great Barrier Reef Cruise + Daintree 2 Day To
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
A two day tour that takes in the best of the region!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 202534   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 12:22

Member - Tonester (VIC) replied:

another Mercedes SLK...

Reply 21 of 23
AnswerID: 202540   Submitted: Thursday, Nov 02, 2006 at 12:31

Member - bushfix replied:

40 series, with one flat tyre .
Sunset at Yardea Station
Click Image to Enlarge
my wife & kids, the bush...
Reply 22 of 23
AnswerID: 203005   Submitted: Saturday, Nov 04, 2006 at 07:57

Bonz (Vic) replied:

OMG I am a Corvette thats almost a BLOODY HOLDEN

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 23 of 23
FollowupID: 462558   Submitted: Saturday, Nov 04, 2006 at 07:57

Bonz (Vic) posted:

I have booked into rehab

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions