Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Excuse me sir, did you forget something ?

Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:15

Footloose

Site Link

I'll bet it's not the first time it's happened to some poor tired traveller.
ThreadID: 41887 Replies: 10
Views: 901 FollowUps: 12
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 219201   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:26

Im.away replied:

I know that there were plenty of times when I wanted to leave them behind...but I never actually did it...lol
Reply 1 of 10
AnswerID: 219204   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:30

Member - MUZBRY (VIC) replied:

I have been doing this for years now , and at last count two of the three have
taken the hint and left home.
About 1 hr past Huggets Crossing
Click Image to Enlarge
MUZBRY
Reply 2 of 10
FollowupID: 479726   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:34

Member - Beatit (QLD) posted:

I'm with you but mine haven't taken the hint. Maybe I have to be less subtle!

Life changing events!
Click Image to Enlarge
A new way of life is emerging.
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 479729   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:46

Member - MUZBRY (VIC) posted:

When they were young, other people , including the police , would bring them back,now that they are older, they just wander back at will when they are hungry or need a bath.
About 1 hr past Huggets Crossing
Click Image to Enlarge
MUZBRY
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 479731   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:47

Mate mine come back for one thing only - cash!. Still got to tell them to have a bath.

Life changing events!
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 219205   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:38

Footloose replied:

I think most of us have felt like it at times :)))
Reply 3 of 10
AnswerID: 219206   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:38

Member - Matt Mu (Perth-WA) replied:

Wow the little girl remembered the campervan rego number....not bad for eight year old!

I have trouble remembering my campertrailer rego....come to think of it...cant remember myy car rego hahaha!!
The Rig
Click Image to Enlarge
Lessons in life are free but if you have to be taught something, its usually costs you!
Reply 4 of 10
FollowupID: 479730   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 11:46

Hey Matt, I was thinking that I don't either and I better get better at that otherwise we might be reading " Old person left behind and can't remember his rego no."

Life changing events!
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Puffing Billy and Dandenong Ranges Half Day K5 Puffing Billy and Dandenong Ranges Half Day K
Melbourne - VIC
Journey with AAT Kings to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and travel aboard Australia's oldest operat
Seal Watching Cruise Seal Watching Cruise
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
Experience a true eco-cruise along the scenic coast of Phillip Island to Seal Rocks.
Massage and Body Brushing - 60 Mins Massage and Body Brushing - 60 Mins
Adelaide - SA
Do you feel like a little mindless inactivity?
Stunt Driving Xperience - Spins and Slides Stunt Driving Xperience - Spins and Slides
Brisbane - QLD
Have you ever seen a great car chase in a movie where the car slides a corner, does a 180 spin, slid
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 219213   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 12:12

Member -Signman replied:

"accidentally left behind " ?? yea..sure!!

I'm imaging a líl brat, in a pink dress with hair in pigtails- saying "are we there yet...are we there yet...are we there yet....."
The Ultimate Hitch-hiker
Click Image to Enlarge
Each morning I seize the day...
but by mid afternoon it has escaped!
Signman- NSW
VKS737 M3364 Selcall3364
Amateur Callsign: VK2EZY
Reply 5 of 10
FollowupID: 479743   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 12:21

Footloose posted:

hahahahah....I can picture it also. As a freind once said, some kids should be left at home.....someone else's home !
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 219223   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 12:37

Member No 1 replied:

wonder if i could get away with on swmbo?

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
Reply 6 of 10
FollowupID: 479753   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 12:44

Footloose posted:

Well there was the case of the guy who moved off without his SWMBO...and promptly ran over her because she was answering the call of nature.
FollowUp 1 of 7
FollowupID: 479763   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 13:11

Member No 1 posted:

read that too....but not sure if my swmbo would so gullible...hehehe

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 7
FollowupID: 479773   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 13:39

What - to answer the call of nature?
Life changing events!
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 7
FollowupID: 479778   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 13:57

Footloose posted:

Yes, she was...how can I put this....invisible from the drivers position :))
FollowUp 4 of 7
FollowupID: 479779   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 14:01

Member No 1 posted:

no ...to sit in fornt of car while I am in the drivers seat with engine reving its guts out

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 7
FollowupID: 479781   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 14:06

Must have been quite a crowd in the car not to notice her missing! MN1, I would imagine your missus would be too cunning to get caught by that one,
Life changing events!
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 6 of 7
FollowupID: 479782   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 14:11

Member No 1 posted:

knowing my luck you'd be right

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 7 of 7
AnswerID: 219235   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 13:04

HowdyDoody replied:

God I love those National Lampoons movies...
Reply 7 of 10
AnswerID: 219262   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 14:31

Bware (Tweed Valley) replied:

About 18 months ago a 15 yo girl was left behind in a restaurant where I worked. I noticed her sitting alone about 15 minutes after the table had paid the bill. i asked her if everything was ok to which she replied, calm as you like, "my parents have left me behind".

Apparently they had come in separate cars (dad straight from work) and when leaving, dad and daughter go to the toilet. Mum and other daughter leave thinking other daughter will leave with dad. Dad exits toilet and thinks daughter has left with mum.

So I offered her the use of the phone which she declined saying, "It's ok they'll come and get me when they get home and realise I'm still here, it happened before" !

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

Reply 8 of 10
AnswerID: 219320   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 18:25

Sam from Weipa Auto Electrics replied:

My parents ran motels and pubs in new zealand you would be amazed how often it happen poor kids lol
Weipa Auto ElectricsWeipa Auto Electrics
Business Member: My Profile
Reply 9 of 10
AnswerID: 219359   Submitted: Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 20:42

Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) replied:

You know, that's a lot like how my old man taught me to swim!!

He'd stick me in a hessian bag with a brick, tie the top and toss me off a wharf.

The hardest part of that lesson was getting out of the bag!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 10 of 10

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website