Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

New Camper Trailer, All Terrain (Pictures)

Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:10

Outa Bounds

Well we picked it up a week ago. Watering in the canvas at the moment and probably won't be doing a test trip before we head off to Albany in a months time.

The car is a '91 80 Series
bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0103.jpg" target="EOF"> bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0103.jpg" height=300 width= 400>

bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0101.jpg" target="EOF"> bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0101.jpg" height=300 width= 400>

bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0105.jpg" target="EOF"> bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0105.jpg" height=300 width= 400>

bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0119.jpg" target="EOF"> bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0119.jpg" height=300 width= 400>

bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0117.jpg" target="EOF"> bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0117.jpg" height=300 width= 400>

As you know there are that many different ones out there. We just struck a liking to the quality & features of the All Terrain more so than others. And the price was very much in the vicinity of what we were looking at spending. The Complete Campsite was a close second and I reckon the Tambo would have been as well had we seen one.

Obviously at this stage we are happy new owners, just thought I'd post pictures for anyone else that is interested or in the market at the moment. Can't really tell you much more until it gets trail tested, I'm sure it will perform to our expectations and probably beyond.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 46212 Replies: 7
Views: 903 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 244346   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:13

Member - Doug T (W.A) replied:

UH OHhhh someone nicked it on ya

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Mt Bundy Stn
Reply 1 of 7
AnswerID: 244347   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:15

Outa Bounds replied:

Bugga, pictures didn't work!

Links then...

http://forums. bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0103.jpg

http://forums. bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0101.jpg

http://forums. bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0105.jpg

http://forums. bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0119.jpg

http://forums. bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0117.jpg
Reply 2 of 7
FollowupID: 505313   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:58

Outa Bounds posted:

One more try...

bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0117.jpg " target="EOF"> bleep in.net/photo/data/500/medium/IMG_0117.jpg " height=300 width= 400>
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 244349   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:16

Outa Bounds replied:

ahahahaha they didn't work because of the web address where they are uploaded. It's a mountain bike forum I'm a member of called f- a -r- k- i- n . n e t so even the links won't work!
Reply 3 of 7
AnswerID: 244350   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:18

Outa Bounds replied:

Well I don't know how to fix it then, guess it's up to the mods. Anyone who really wants to see it replace the "bleep" with the letters "f-a-r-k-i-n"
Reply 4 of 7
FollowupID: 505308   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 13:18

Outa Bounds posted:

sorry that should be "f-a-r-k" as the "in" is already there.

Hope I don't get banned for swearing now!
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Harley Great Ocean Road Cruise For A Day Harley Great Ocean Road Cruise For A Day
Melbourne - VIC
This full day tour of the picturesque coast road of Victoria will include a stop over for lunch and
Rally Drive ACADEMY Rally Drive ACADEMY
Macedon Ranges - VIC
Always wondered how the pros do it?
Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise
Sydney - NSW
We host daily Seafood & Carvery buffet luncheons with harbour commentary & freshly percolate
Rally Driving Full Day - VIC Rally Driving Full Day - VIC
Melbourne - VIC
Few people get to experience what it's like to drive a properly built world class Group N rally car
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 244379   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 15:27

Member - Hardo (NSW) replied:

Outa Bounds
You wont be sorry you picked the All Terrain. We've had ours for two years and are very happy. Very solid unit and good value I reckon. Hope you enjoy many happy trips.
Hardo
Old truck at Mt. Dare (No photos of new one yet)
Click Image to Enlarge
Need to plan another trip so I can have a decent photo of the new truck.
Reply 5 of 7
AnswerID: 244431   Submitted: Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 18:33

Cram replied:

Well done, we have an All Terrain Camper Trailer and it is great. Make sure you go on the customer weekend in January, great fun and you get the chance to pick up heaps of ideas from other "All Terrain" people.

You are now a member of a special club.... :)

Reply 6 of 7
AnswerID: 244572   Submitted: Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 07:36

Outa Bounds replied:

Thank you both. If we're still living over this side of Aus we will do our best to make it to the Jan get together. Certainly sounds like a lot of fun.

I was wondering weather many people on here had one, didn't find much in the archives when we were doing the research.

Seems like even though they've been around for quite some time it has been kept more like a family business.
Reply 7 of 7
FollowupID: 505561   Submitted: Monday, Jun 04, 2007 at 07:48

Cram posted:

There are a few around. They are not massed produced, rather made in a workshop by the owners and some faithful staff.

The appeal of the product is the fact that it is like a family business. They know there customers and they make their product to reflect the real needs of the people who are using them.

The trailers is strong and the canvas the best around and no I am not a paid employee, just an unabashed fan of the prodcut. :)

FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions