Ode to post 46746

Submitted: Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 21:47
ThreadID: 46750 Views:1581 Replies:7 FollowUps:2
I like this forum
It really makes my night
When Doug and friends experiment
Their rockets out of sight

I need something mech an i cal
No problems mate just ask
If noones got an answer
Its in the posts that past

The range and breadth of topics
Is quite extroadinaire
You really have to join you see
But they'll let you go in there.

The members are a funny lot
And some are quite a scream
And some will pick your posts up
And carry them downstream

The ladies also post there
And most are quite genteel
Others probably hone their muscules
While their hubby makes the meal

So if you've got a flat tyre
Or the problem's port a loo
Don't be afraid to ask em cause
Others have it too

Now some there might not like you
You might get in their hair
But thats their flamin problem'
Kill joys are everywhere.

So come and dump your bluey
In here with all of us
And you will be made welcome
With all the travellin buzz

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 21:51

Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 21:51
Very good Jim :-)

AnswerID: 247310

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 21:58

Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 21:58
Very good Footie.........Cheers .......Dave
AnswerID: 247311

Reply By: BIG_red87 - Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 22:04

Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 22:04
Footy,
is your surname Patterson mate?
nice work
AnswerID: 247312

Reply By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 22:47

Saturday, Jun 16, 2007 at 22:47
Excellent work Footie... Keep it up mate

Cheers, Brad
AnswerID: 247333

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 09:21

Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 09:21
Go Footy!!!!!!!!
I noticed the time of your post, bored and run out of alcohol hey!!!!!!!

Jo
AnswerID: 247380

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 18:00

Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 18:00
Cant be too late, no spelling mistakes
.
.

Moderator

0
FollowupID: 508293

Follow Up By: BIG_red87 - Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 18:47

Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 18:47
i reckon footy should write an ode to post 46767 (spelling mistakes)
0
FollowupID: 508315

Reply By: Footloose - Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 10:24

Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 10:24
Such sounding praise
From those who read
Me words that stumbled out

Though the words were weak
I was at me peak
Electrically speaking
No grog for me
Its plain to see
Me lectrons still need tweaking
AnswerID: 247397

Reply By: BIG_red87 - Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 12:11

Sunday, Jun 17, 2007 at 12:11
haha footy you should release a rap albumn - beats 50 cent any day ;-)
AnswerID: 247424