Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

I cannot believe it!!!!

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 12:39

Member - Crazy Dog (QLD)

If no one else can remember it is FATHERS DAY I can - so to all us Dad's out there HAPPY FATHERS DAY from the Crazy Dog...Yep I am one 6 times over - all to the same wonderful lady (35yrs) ... And I've got two ripper little Grandchildren as well...

Grrr!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Crazy Dog... Cairns FNQ (I love poor defenceless little animals - especially in gravy)
Advertisement
ThreadID: 49239 Replies: 4
Views: 617 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 259966   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 17:13

Member - barry F (NSW) replied:

Good on you Crazy dog, hope you had a great day. I've got four of my own who added 7 ankle biters to my collection. Couple of them took me &"Mum" to lunch, had a great day.
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 259970   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 18:02

Mike Harding replied:

Long ago I told my children to ignore Father's Day. Unlike Mother's Day it does not have a proper history attached and, although started with good intentions, has become simply a way of emotionally pressuring people (especially children) into spending money to further the profits of retailers.

Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 521420   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 18:19

Member - barry F (NSW) posted:

If I were to tell my children to ignore father's day, they would ignore my advise!!
& I'm glad as I feel they are not pressured into doing something that they do not feel happy about or do not believe in. I cherish their attention and the inexpensive but tasteful gifts that they present me with.
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 521463   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 23:03

Member - Crazy Dog (QLD) posted:

G'day Mike,

I would especially like to wish you a happy Fathers Day today as you obviously have missed out for so long.... No I will not buy you a present because like you I don't believe in the commercialisation aspect BUT I DO RESPECT my father and yourself for being a DAD - That is MY I wish...

Like I said before HAPPY FATHERS DAY to all Dad's....

Grrr!!!

Click Image to Enlarge
Crazy Dog... Cairns FNQ (I love poor defenceless little animals - especially in gravy)
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 260131   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 18:48

Outnabout David (SA) replied:

Yep it was a great fathers day.

My lot treated me to a couple of tickets to see Elton John in the Barossa Valley.

Not a bad pressy but would have prefer a new TD cruiser.

Click Image to Enlarge
We have so little time to enjoy our land
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 260366   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 04, 2007 at 20:33

Robin Miller replied:

Happy fathers day to you to Crazy !

It was such a perfect day in north Vic with brillant sunhine on lovely green hillsides , went for bike ride (trail bikes) with my son thru several forrest tracks and it was just a perfect day.

He even pretended I could almost keep up with him.

Survivor -Top Crossing Hut Trk
Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
2 Hour Helicopter Adventure - Whitsunday Unlimited 2 Hour Helicopter Adventure - Whitsunday Unli
The Whitsundays - QLD
Be left breathless as your panoramic flight takes you over all the high spots in and around the beau
Helicopter Flight over Magela Wetlands Helicopter Flight over Magela Wetlands
Darwin and the Top End - NT
On this 30 minute scenic helicopter flight take in the wonders of Mikinj Valley, East Alligator Rive
Private Cooking Class for 6 Private Cooking Class for 6
Sydney - NSW
Our hands-on cooking classes are more than a cooking lesson.
Harley Ride of Melbourne City Harley Ride of Melbourne City
Melbourne - VIC
A Harley Ride is for everyone, whether you''re young or old, tired or healthy, anyone will enjoy the
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website