Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 15:25

Richard Kovac

Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

Just doing the last packing unloading, re-packing for a small trip out along the Gun barrel then down the Connie Sue.

We where meant to do it around Easter but I got crook (can't help bad luck). 11 day Bruce Rock to Bruce Rock, only planning around 130 km per day, (this time we will have time to smell the rose's) LOL..

So don't miss me to much... ;-)

R & R Kovac
Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
Advertisement
ThreadID: 49241 Replies: 8
Views: 546 FollowUps: 10
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 259960   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 15:35

equinox replied:

Take care Richard.

I wish I had the time to go with you.

Remember to sign the book at Everard Junction (as all cool people do!!)

Red Rock
Click Image to Enlarge
Red Rock,
Great Victoria Desert
Reply 1 of 8
FollowupID: 521415   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 17:25

Richard Kovac posted:

Thamks Alan

Should be a good trip (we hope) .. LOL

Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 259963   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 16:39

Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. replied:

Richard ,
Is this a big test for the new baby van ? I look forward to hearing how it has handled the rough roads and corrugations .
Have a great trip ,
Willie .

Click Image to Enlarge
Grey Gnomad

To be blunt, I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer.
Reply 2 of 8
FollowupID: 521412   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 17:16

Richard Kovac posted:

Willie

No, the van will not be going this time Troopy only.

Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 259965   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 17:13

Willem replied:

Yerr, Hope you two have good 'un.

Nice time of the year to be doing a bit of travelling. Hope the grader has been over the GB and the CS.....lol

Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to get a rabbit

Reply 3 of 8
FollowupID: 521416   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 17:34

Richard Kovac posted:

I talked to all the shires last month about getting both Hwy's graded and painted black! they told me to piss off ...LOL

Richard & Robyn
Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 259971   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 18:03

Motherhen replied:

Hi Richard & Robyn

Have a fabulous and safe trip. Look forward to your report on your return.

Near the Stuart Highway NT
Click Image to Enlarge
Home to reality - The dream trip is over
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 4 of 8
FollowupID: 521423   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 18:53

Richard Kovac posted:

Thank You

Don't know about a report, not that good with the English's language (that who ever for spell check)... LOL

Might have to get Robyn to write one :-)

Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 521426   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 18:56

Motherhen posted:

Oh well, take some nice photos then.

Mh
Near the Stuart Highway NT
Click Image to Enlarge
Home to reality - The dream trip is over
FollowUp 2 of 2
Activities Index
V8 Race Buggy and WRX Rally Car - 16 Lap Combo V8 Race Buggy and WRX Rally Car - 16 Lap Comb
Gold Coast - QLD
Introducing for the first time ever - the ultimate in dirt driving!
Kayak Tour Full Day  - Brisbane Water Kayak Tour Full Day - Brisbane Water
Central Coast - NSW
Enjoy a leisurely paddle around the jewel of the Central Coast - Brisbane Water National Park.
Morning Melbourne City Sights Morning Melbourne City Sights
Melbourne - VIC
Melbourne is a wonderful blend of heritage architecture, modern skyscrapers and contemporary designs
Seafood Cooking Class Seafood Cooking Class
Melbourne - VIC
From your seafood and fish cooking class learn how to turn the 'catch of the day' into a sumptuous m
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 259983   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 19:56

Member - John (Vic) replied:

Have a good one mate.
Take care.

Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Photo 1 - Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Photo 2 - Flinders Ranges - July 2009

Reply 5 of 8
FollowupID: 521434   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 20:23

Richard Kovac posted:

Thanks John

Just one bottle of RED to go...LOL

Richard & Robyn
Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 521472   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 23:45

Member - John (Vic) posted:

Only one??
I don't believe it!! :-)
Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Photo 1 - Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Photo 2 - Flinders Ranges - July 2009

FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 260021   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 23:25

Member - Dunworkin (WA) replied:

Have a good trip and travel safe

D
Simba our much missed baby
Click Image to Enlarge
Simba, our much missed baby.
Now we have had to say Goodbye to her Sister.
Into the family comes Simba's & Bonnie's Niece, Photo in my Gallery.
Reply 6 of 8
FollowupID: 521470   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 23:38

Richard Kovac posted:

Thanks D

Looking forward to it

Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 260028   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 06:53

Bonz (Vic) replied:

Sounds like a great trip, and to have time to stop and smell the roses will be divine ! wish I had the time to tag along.

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Reply 7 of 8
FollowupID: 521554   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 19:29

Richard Kovac posted:

Hi Bonz
first night at Sandstone CP nice place head to Yelman (stock yards) tomorrow

cheers Richard

writen and sent on the NavNet
Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 261904   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:59

Richard Kovac replied:

Wer'e back all OK very good trip, and as Motherhen requested (LOL) I will try and write a trip report over the weekend have to do some cleaning for now

Richard, Robyn & Benney
Camped under Mt Leisler
Click Image to Enlarge
Still Getting There
Reply 8 of 8
FollowupID: 523341   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:04

Member - bushfix posted:

ah welcome back mate, can you get it done before Sunday, my turn to take off into the scrub for 5 o 6 weeks.

Sunset at Yardea Station
Click Image to Enlarge
my wife & kids, the bush...
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions