Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Enclosure for cab chassis ??

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 17:23

guzla

I am looking at buying a cab/chassis Nissan 3ltr and want a body buolt on the back instead of just a tray. I want it lockable etc and was wondering where in Sydney there is a good operator that builds this type of body ???
Advertisement
ThreadID: 49244 Replies: 3
Views: 465 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 259985   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 02, 2007 at 20:07

Member - Littleborgy (SA) replied:

Hi guzla,

Sorry, i can't recommend anyone in Sydney who could do it for you, but if you look in the phone book for "Vehicle Body Builders" or "Motor Body Builders", you'll be sure to find someone who can help you.

Cheers, Brad
Robe 2007
Click Image to Enlarge
Offer a Penny for some peoples' thoughts & they will give you change
Reply 1 of 3
AnswerID: 260038   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 08:23

Member - Alex B replied:

Hi Guzla, I believe Roscos have a Sydney office.
I bought the "Big All" unit for the back of my Patrol .They are an all aluminium unit, very strong and weight heaps less than the all steel units I looked at.Very happy with mine.
Here is the Web address and the contact details for Liz in Melbourne, who willbe able to put you in contact with Sydney. If you like email me on alex@resultsnow.com.au and I will send you some photos.

Roscos Trade Mate
Phone: (03) 9312 6000
Fax: (03) 9312 6066
Mobile: 0406 198 971
Email: liz.borg@roscos.com
www.roscos.com

Alex

Click Image to Enlarge
I started with nothing and am proud to say I still have most of it left!
Reply 2 of 3
FollowupID: 521495   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 10:33

Member - Brian (WA) posted:

Back that up. I have a Roscos. Well built dust proof. Maybe cost a bit more than others, But as they say you get what you pay for.
Did not know they had a outlet in NSW. Here in WA he is flat out
making them. Brian
Camping spot awash
Click Image to Enlarge
camp
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 260039   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 08:43

The Landy replied:

Daves Metal Products at Wetherill Park does this type of work and built the canopy on the back of The Landy....I'd highly recommend Dave Vella and his team.
Currawinya NP
Click Image to Enlarge
"Those who think it can't be done shouldn't bother the person doing it"
Reply 3 of 3
FollowupID: 521497   Submitted: Monday, Sep 03, 2007 at 10:47

Kev M (QLD Bound) posted:

I agree with Landy,

He is going to build my canopy for my 100 series Dual Cab when I finally get one.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website