Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Gold Coast

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 02, 2007 at 15:49

falcon74656

Does anyone know of any decent (low - moderate difficulty) 4wd tracks near the Gold Coast?

Thanks.
ThreadID: 50192 Replies: 6
Views: 544 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 264732   Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 02, 2007 at 16:33

Axel [ the real one ] replied:

Depends on what your definition of " near " is ,, within 1 or 2 hrs drive or are you prepared to travel a little further ?
Opinions are like the dollar coin , not worth much.
Facts however can save you lots of dollars.
Reply 1 of 6
AnswerID: 264748   Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 02, 2007 at 18:18

falcon74656 replied:

No more than 2hrs as I am staying at Surfers and was thinking of short day trip.
Reply 2 of 6
AnswerID: 264780   Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 02, 2007 at 21:05

Member - lyndon K (SA) replied:

Lamington National Pk is nice place to visit.

Click Image to Enlarge
Now is the only time you own
Decide now what you will,
Place faith not in tomorrow
For the clock may then be still
Reply 3 of 6
AnswerID: 264798   Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 02, 2007 at 22:43

Member - Pixie replied:

Levuka has a number of 4wd tracks ranging in difficulty and you can camp there also
Reply 4 of 6
Activities Index
Camel Ride - Full Day Scenic Tour Camel Ride - Full Day Scenic Tour
Flinders Ranges / Outback - SA
Enjoy a full day camel ride whilst exploring some of Australia's best Flora and Fauna all from the b
Sports Rafting Half Day Sports Rafting Half Day
Coffs / Mid North - NSW
The rapids of the scenic Goolang might not give heart palpitations to the serious adrenaline junkie,
Chill On - Ice Lounge & Ski Lodge Chill On - Ice Lounge & Ski Lodge
Melbourne - VIC
Visit Melbourne's Chill On - Ice Lounge for a truly chilling experience.
Whitehaven Beach Two Island Cruise Whitehaven Beach Two Island Cruise
The Whitsundays - QLD
Travel by high-speed catamaran in style to the pristine sand of Whitehaven Beach and the cosmopolita
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 264829   Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 09:05

Wizard1 replied:

Give the Gold Coast 4WD Club a go.

Since joining I've discovered how many tracks are available in the nearby hinterland.

The club has acccess to a variety of private properties and state forests with some very challenging tracks. They conduct treks several times a month as organised club events.

www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au
Reply 5 of 6
FollowupID: 526706   Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 16:59

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

Hiya Wizard1.......
As you are a fellow GC4WD club member, can you let me know who you are???.......LOL......

My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 264877   Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 03, 2007 at 16:56

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

I second Wizard1 above......
Club meeting is 1st tuesday of the month, (which was last night!)
We have been proud members for over 4 years now.... it's a good club!

My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 6 of 6

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website