Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Well, I give up. How do you post a Member rig photo?

Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 18:26

Member - Kim M (VIC)

In a moment of desperation, I also Gaffa taped it to the screen, but that did'nt work either!

Be kind with your replies fella's.

Kim
Somewhere in WA
Click Image to Enlarge
A dog will quickly turn you into a fool, but who cares? I'm a fool for my dog and proud of it."
Advertisement
ThreadID: 51203 Replies: 4
Views: 482 FollowUps: 17
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 269749   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 18:30

QLD Kev replied:

Ok Kim,

or this the evil twin LOL

Go to your home page,
click on the rig profile page,
scroll to the bottom,
select the browse button,
select pic from source,
upload.

the one and only (no twins) ha ha
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 532626   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 18:32

QLD Kev posted:

Kim,

I forgot to add.
You need to enter a signature in the profile page as well.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 8
FollowupID: 532632   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 18:52

Member - Davoe (Yalgoo) posted:

gotta be small as well. No good taking a piccie with your 10 meg camera and trying to upload it. Mine was shot at 2 meg
you dont need to leave perth to go bush
Click Image to Enlarge
You dont need to leave Perth to go bush
FollowUp 2 of 8
FollowupID: 532636   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:02

Member - Kim M (VIC) posted:

Gidday Davoe

Does this mean I have to compress the photo. If so, how do I do that?

Kim
Somewhere in WA
Click Image to Enlarge
A dog will quickly turn you into a fool, but who cares? I'm a fool for my dog and proud of it."
FollowUp 3 of 8
FollowupID: 532641   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:26

Member - Duncs posted:

Kim,

I am almost illiterate on computers and I managed it, but not before the laptop was threatened with the window.

I use Microsoft Office Picture Manager, it came standard with Windows XP. Open your photo using that program, click on edit photo and a menu opens up down the right side of the screen. Click on compress photo and choose the size you want. Remember to save the edit before exiting. Then do as Kev described.

Eric the Emu at home
Click Image to Enlarge
Content with where I am but looking for somwhere else to go. Pic 1 Eric the Emu at home Pic 2 camped on Cooper Cr
FollowUp 4 of 8
FollowupID: 532642   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:26

QLD Kev posted:

Kim,

Open the said pic,
Edit,
Resize,
reduce the size,
Save,
then upload.

But you my find the system may upload it and resize it for you.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 8
FollowupID: 532646   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:37

Many thanks fellas, I'll give it a go.

I might add that Damn Dog was of no help during this technology dilemma!

Kim
Somewhere in WA
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 6 of 8
FollowupID: 532649   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:41

QLD Kev posted:

The dog was probably devising a plan for life number 3 LOL

Kev
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 7 of 8
FollowupID: 532707   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 23:09

Bware (Tweed Valley) posted:

I think David fixed it so that you don't need to resize; it will be done automatically for you.

If you are trying to load photos but they just don't seem to load, then it probably is the 'signature' mentioned above. Like a few other things on this site, if you don't already know how to do it alot of guessing is needed. The info that you 'need a signature to load a rig photo' is not displayed prominently on the page which you are on when actually trying to load the photo.

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

FollowUp 8 of 8
AnswerID: 269764   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:38

Des Lexic replied:

Thanks guys, I suffer from the ID 10 T afflication too. I downloaded another rig pic too but know you have me inspired to upload some photo's as well. Now to find where I go to do that. Might take me a while
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 532647   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:40

QLD Kev posted:

Des,

For that one,

Scroll to the very bottom of your home page, and the upload links are found there :))

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 532653   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:54

Des Lexic posted:

Thanks Kev, somehow I fluked to put one up and next time I couldn't remember where I went to do it. PEBKAC problem this time. LOL.
It's not the years of your life that matters, it's the life in your years that count.
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 532654   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:58

QLD Kev posted:

I hope you remember how to get to the Pyrenees, only 7 sleeps to go LOL

Kev
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 269765   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:39

Hairy (NT) replied:

Gday Kim
My mum always said if you cant say something nice, dont say anything at all.
So..........

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 532648   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:41

Hairy (NT) posted:

Quote :"I am almost illiterate on computers and I managed it"

So how do you feel know?????

Hahahahahaahhahahahah

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 532652   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:53

Hairy

Gadgets, and now sensitivity!

By golly gosh we'll have to watch ourselves down here in the Village.

How are you going with the trip planning?

Kim
Somewhere in WA
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 532657   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 20:01

Hairy (NT) posted:

Trip planning?????
Leave here about the 16th
Get to Geralton about the 25th
Get home about 6 weeks after we leave.
Yep shes all planned.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 269769   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 19:49

Member No 1 replied:

gaffa tape
i thought we had duct tape

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
Reply 4 of 4
FollowupID: 532658   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 20:05

No 1

Duct tape is a cheap Chinese product manufactured in WA.

A REAL man relies on "Gaffa" tape.

Kim
Somewhere in WA
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 532659   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 20:13

Member No 1 posted:

errr pardon me
a Real Man uses cable ties and silicone
one can build a house with cable ties and silicone...just ask your builder..or plumber, or sparky, or bricky, or tiler, etc etc...need i go on
you cheap croney......gaffa tape...hahaha
even I at least use taiwanese Duct Tape
lol lol

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 532665   Submitted: Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 20:35

No 1

A man would die of old age if he relied on a plumber, sparky or any other buggger to turn up.

Gaffa tape is the answer to all the problems in the World.

I use it on Damn Dog with great success...!

Kim
Somewhere in WA
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 3 of 3
Activities Index
Ballooning & Champagne Breakfast Ballooning & Champagne Breakfast
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Float over the Atherton Tablelands & experience the wonder & silence of hot air ballooning.
Melbourne to Adelaide - 3 Day tour Melbourne to Adelaide - 3 Day tour
Adelaide - SA
Tour Great Ocean Road with a maximum of 12 passengers.
V8 Rally Taster - VIC V8 Rally Taster - VIC
Melbourne - VIC
A bit like a wine tasting in concept!
1 Day Fraser Island Tour 1 Day Fraser Island Tour
Brisbane - QLD
Departing daily from Brisbane, our one day tour visits Rainbow Beach, Fraser Island as well as Lake
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website