<span class="highlight">Pyrenees</span> Trip Pix

Submitted: Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:01
ThreadID: 51706 Views:6000 Replies:8 FollowUps:66
In the words of the inimitable RedBack...

"Don't any of you blokes own a flaming camera???? Baz."

Indeedy we do. Here are a selection of the pics that I tooked.

Paul with the sign of a Flourishing Community

The Child Contingent sure had a fun time!

Friday Night (mare) - He smiled for the camera, what else could I do?

Forlorn Fauna - Echidna trying to dig a hole in a rocky track

Waiting at the bottom of Old Tiger Cat track - Its really easy!

The easy track that looks VERY STEEP

Twinkles Shining! She showed how it was done - Good on yer Jenny

And Finally, the view from the track - 4WDM Stuff

What can I say? I love them Pyrenees, it was an awesome weekend and I forever shall it be.

Reply By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:23

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:23
Bonz,

AAAHHHHH the memories LOL

Another member of the family got snapped, Ashley is the kid in the purple jumper with pink gum boots in the 2nd photo.

When is the next gathering there??

AnswerID: 272207

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:29

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:29
Hows TOMORROW sound?

I loved that pic of the kids, its so full of action and just fun!

FollowupID: 535377

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:34

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 17:34
If I had a jet plane I'd be there in a flash LOL

Who has those sticks now, was it Adrian??

Kev

FollowupID: 535379

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 18:23

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 18:23
Adrian said he had three of them in a post the other day
FollowupID: 535389

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 15:07

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 15:07
Kev, I thought it was the kids that wanted to play with the sticks to jnow their where abouts. You too eh? Surely you could get a missile or three instead?
FollowupID: 535584

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 15:14

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 15:14
Ha ha

There is nothing wrong with a bit of joisting, The missiles are a bit out of my weight range.

Where was everyone this morning??
The Pyrenees was very quite just half a dozen noisy generators running Caravans when I got there ;))

Kev

FollowupID: 535585

Follow Up By: AdrianLR (VIC) - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 08:23

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 08:23
Hi Kev,

Yes we have three of the jousting sticks and if you want them then "you're dreamin!"

Adrian
FollowupID: 535722

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 08:29

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 08:29
OOOWWW,

That's not nice :))

I bet it is keeping the kids occupied still though

Kev

FollowupID: 535724

Reply By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 18:54

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 18:54
Bewdy Bonz, we'll be there too: what great photos. Cheers, RayJen
AnswerID: 272219

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 18:58

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 18:58
Do you want to go in convoy?? LOL

Kev

Hows the week been painting he he

FollowupID: 535397

Follow Up By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 19:02

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 19:02
No good, we're not that far away Kev for any volunteers!! ;-)
FollowupID: 535401

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 19:05

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 19:05
All my work comes with a dust cloud warranty. Once it has settled the warranty is over LOL

I can pick you up on the way through if you want, I'll have to leave soon to make it by 0645h to the Glenpatrick camp ground to hopefully wake Lucky up as I heard he is snuggling up with the caravaners tonight while we make our way down there LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 535403

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:40

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:40
Thanx Ray, took this one too and wouldve taken one of everyone around the fire if the battery had held up .... oh well next time

FollowupID: 535462

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:58

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:58
Ididn't realise some of the people attending were that old. LOL
FollowupID: 535470

Reply By: Dave B (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 21:05

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 21:05
Great photos of a great weekend Bonz.

Here is another shot of the kids wondering if their tea is cooked yet.

'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

AnswerID: 272234

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:43

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:43
And one Bonz in the background too.

Another I took around the campfire, some old fart smiled and I took his pic!

FollowupID: 535464

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:45

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:45
Apols to Des I didnt mean to call him OLD. He prolly thinks this is QLD and he is a SA fart.

FollowupID: 535466

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 23:00

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 23:00
Now he's a really nice looking bloke.
FollowupID: 535471

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:32

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:32
So the well travelled fire ring did get used LOL

It is off to the scrap yard tomorrow

Kev

FollowupID: 535490

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 12:14

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 12:14
good to see my son Callum - with the cap on...with his "healthy" snack...he has tried to tell me that because Cheeseand bacon balls have cheese in them, they're healthy..lol
FollowupID: 535561

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 14:47

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 14:47
They look healthy to me, mmm wish I saw he had some we could've been healthy together hahaha

FollowupID: 535579

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 17:40

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 17:40
he may not have shared...he doesnt like to share with me...though..you're special... :))
FollowupID: 535605

Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:14

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:14
Photos of campsite.

Cya
AnswerID: 272239

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:17

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:17
I don't know why they are so big?
I have them resized to message board in photobucket.
Anyway, it is views from left to right of entire campsite.

Cya
FollowupID: 535457

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:41

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:41
ahh you know Jude, SIZE ISN'T IMPORTANT hehehehe

Lovely pics though, I just didnt take enough photo's, thanx for these

FollowupID: 535463

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:50

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:50
Hi Bonz

Was wondering who was sneeking around the "Luuuurve Palace", as Lucy calls it.........hehehehehe

Yes, I don't have many shots either. Silly me was enjoying the tracks too much and forgot to get photos and video.....grrrrrrrrr.

Oh well, it's a good excuse to come back to make sure we do.

Throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Cya
FollowupID: 535469

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 23:02

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 23:02
Lets see what this does, you may have to click on it to get it to view ok stitched your three together Jude

FollowupID: 535473

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 23:04

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 23:04
Judy, in Photobucket across the top of photographs, there is a menu to Edit, and Size your photos to 640x480 which is good for these shots.

Actually I was surprised my stitched photo fitted in across the page. I wanted the EO and arrow smaller. If anyone needs them for future events I have two left and two right arrow signs laminated ready.
FollowupID: 535474

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:16

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:16
Bonz, I hadn't seen you had stitched them together too, when I did mine below, Mine obvioulsy posted slightly earlier. Had some trouble with Photobucket last night. It didn't ssem to want to behave properly. It kept sending me out to sign in again.
FollowupID: 535487

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:06

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:06
The bucket was working for me fine lasy night John. I used AutopanoPro to stitch these ones.

FollowupID: 535496

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:47

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:47
I used Arcsoft Panorama Maker 3. I have tried to delete from the bucket this morning some things I didn't want there and I can't :-((
FollowupID: 535520

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:49

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:49
mmm thats funny I was bucketing fine and dandy just before this

FollowupID: 535521

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:55

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:55
" I was bucketing fine and dandy just before this" perhaps that is how you got the flat tyre..... ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 535624

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:55

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:55
" I was bucketing fine and dandy just before this" perhaps that is how you got the flat tyre..... ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 535625

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 19:25

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 19:25
Hey Bonz

That's a good stitch!
Could you please send Muddy the stitched photo so I can have one..........please.

Cya
FollowupID: 535633

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:56

Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 at 22:56
We had signs ready for those who couldn't follow their GPS

We had people who had flat tyres driving on grass

Sunday, we had our own silent time in the forest, broken only by the birds

We camped at Glenpatrick

We cooked

and some tracks were climbed

others too

AnswerID: 272243

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:46

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:46
Hot Dog!

A Photo - meant THE photo - of that misfit Bonz and his Flat tyre.

Didn't even 'fire a shot' before the sucker gave up and flatened itself.

That grass must be a ba s t a r d on those tyres. Can just imagine the radio conversation:

Marty to Bonz: 6inch blades of grass everywhere Bonz so be carefull.

Bonz to Marty: No probs Marty I'm driving a Nissan on Bridgestones

Marty to Bonz: Yeah! mate, lucky you aren't on Coopers.

Bonz to Marty: I've got a problem Marty, a 2in blade of grass just punctured a tyre and made the valve stem 'suck itself' inside the tyre.

(ROFLMAO)

FollowupID: 535519

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 14:49

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 14:49
If they only go down on once a year, its not a Goodyear

Thay was my fav Muddy Mud-Terrain, soon to be Cooper STT's

FollowupID: 535580

Reply By: Twinkles - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:12

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:12
Great photos Bonz!
AnswerID: 272262

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:12

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:12
Thanx Twinkles, pleasure to meet you and Marg, have a couple others of you on the FF Track but that blasted tree in the middle obscures so much

FollowupID: 535498

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:57

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 07:57
I see there are no photos of the Queensland pride cosiderig she was apparently there then knapped again....
AnswerID: 272269

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:00

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:00
Jo,

They were all to busy wiping sleep from there eyes LOL That and trying to catch Lucky to kill him

Kev

FollowupID: 535493

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:02

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:02
True flagnappers would never allow people to live if they thought there was evidence Jo.
FollowupID: 535494

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:04

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:04
You lot are quick off the mark for a sunday morning...
Haven't been to bed yet hey!
FollowupID: 535495

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:11

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:11
BUT WAIT....THERE'S MORE!

You mean this Jo?

FollowupID: 535497

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:16

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:16
Complete with flag napper LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 535501

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:16

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:16
There she is !!!!!!!!!!!
Flying high and proud. Suprised you guys haven't got a crow eaters flag next to her! He just can't help but have to touch her and admire her standing high!
Now who is that in the photo? and I know that whomever that is they don't actually have it, but name to a face is nice!
FollowupID: 535502

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:17

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:17
That would be the gorgeous Des Lexic

FollowupID: 535503

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:20

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:20
Jo,

"Now who is that in the photo? and I know that whomever that is they don't actually have it, but name to a face is nice!"

How can you be so sure??
Were you there in disguise LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 535504

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:20

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:20
Ahh Des... looks like a nice chap... I know looks can be decieving though!
FollowupID: 535505

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:24

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:24
How can I be so sure Kev?
Ohhh I like to stay one step ahead of them crow eaters!
Possibly I may have planted a spy in the camp!
FollowupID: 535506

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:24

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:24
Jo,

Des has family who are Cockroaches so he is in on the conspiracy to steal the flag ha ha

Kev

FollowupID: 535507

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:28

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:28
Jo,

I thought I was the only QLDer in the camp but found out the Muddies Doe (Trippen) is one as well.
She didn't surface until the flag was napped and I missed out as John R and Lucky had me distracted by the campfire when the events in the photo above took place.

Kev

FollowupID: 535509

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:29

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:29
I am sure he is.. it seems everyone down south as much as they defend that they are the better state, seem so defiant on wanting pictures taken with themselves and our flag.. Deep down they know the truth!
FollowupID: 535510

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:31

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:31
hehehe Jo there is no need to defend a fact.

And I be looking for a spy all weekend and all I could ascertain from my extensive deliberations was a distinct lack of hideiness, although...THERE were many small tentages where semi clad people went in and out, there may have been some alterior motive than the CLAIMED washing one.

FollowupID: 535511

Follow Up By: QLD Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:34

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:34
THERE were many small tentages where semi clad people went in and out, there may have been some alterior motive than the CLAIMED washing one.

At least Willem kept his slippers on he he

FollowupID: 535513

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:42

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 08:42
Kev my possibly planted Queenslander spy may have been under strict instructions not to divulge that they are actually a Queenslander even to fellow Queenslanders.
FollowupID: 535518

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 14:50

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 14:50
Maybe Lucky was the plant

FollowupID: 535581

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 17:56

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 17:56
Was that the flag? I thought it was toilet paper.
I'm innocent, not guilty your honour, it wasn't me, it was some clever photo editing.
Jo, I am a really nice person as you can obviously tell from the photo. Don't believe anything anyone else tells you about me. LOL
FollowupID: 535608

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:02

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:02
Ohh and wouldn't you love to know who it is Bonz!

FollowupID: 535609

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:06

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:06
Des I can see the child like innocence in your face.
It is obvious that everything ever said about you is all lies!
FollowupID: 535610

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:13

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:13
"Ohh and wouldn't you love to know who it is Bonz!" LOL
Jo, I can see your an impecable judge of character
FollowupID: 535611

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:23

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:23
What can I say Des?
I may well just be the only smart one in the smart state!
FollowupID: 535616

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:53

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 18:53
Oh, so which one of you two is as useful as an ashtray on a motorbike (or tits on a bull for that matter)? The smart ones have really left him there Jo. LOL
FollowupID: 535623

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 20:19

Sunday, Nov 18, 2007 at 20:19
Mark would be the rider of the ZX900R ninja... I just go along for the ride!
FollowupID: 535645

Follow Up By: Onespark - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 14:49

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 14:49
Hey there Bonz,
Good to see such a great load of pics.
Finally got to pay See you in the morning with thosse tyres.
Don't be late now
FollowupID: 535771

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 15:27

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 15:27
Onespark, I hope that is AT LEAST one spark per cylinder to keep up with that Bonza fella.
FollowupID: 535780

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 18:17

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 18:17
You should already have them, I will cya Wed at 0730 to pick up the rims and the denaros.

And I thought that Dead Short wouldve been your nick hahahahaha

FollowupID: 535830

Follow Up By: Onespark - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 08:56

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 08:56
The playdoe is in the shop. Tyres are flying everywhere. When is the next trip!!!!
FollowupID: 535947

Follow Up By: Onespark - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 11:36

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 11:36
Hey they found a heap of slushy mud in one of your tyres. Hope you are not gonna want extra..............
FollowupID: 535990

Follow Up By: Onespark - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 13:07

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 13:07
Hey got the tyres on the playdoe.
They look better that on a nissan. Makes the playdoe look pumped too.
FollowupID: 535997

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 13:57

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 at 13:57
Mr Spark, I just need some assurance that "playdoe" and "pumped" aren't mutally exclusive when used in the same sentence. LOL

Say g'day to the boys please.......
FollowupID: 536004

Reply By: Redback - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 18:08

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 18:08
Hahahaha thanks Jeff, your a legend, i knew the first time i met you and your lovely family you were a good bloke!!!!

Thanks Baz.
AnswerID: 272564

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 18:16

Monday, Nov 19, 2007 at 18:16
No worries Baz, you prompted me to action hahahaha

FollowupID: 535829