Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Tassie trip.

Submitted: Sunday, Feb 03, 2008 at 10:51

madfisher

Off to tassie on the 10th of Feb on the Spirit. Doing a bit of bushwalking in the chudleigh lakes region, a lot of fishing hopefully, some sightseeing and touring and a little bit of 4wding. Cant wait. The fishing in tassie drives me mad, so much water and so little time lol.Looking forward to seeing Lake St Clair for the first time.
ThreadID: 54176 Replies: 2
Views: 289 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 285316   Submitted: Sunday, Feb 03, 2008 at 11:47

Member - jjt98 (QLD) replied:

Yeh. Nice part of the country down there. Made a trip about 2 years ago but only had 2 weeks. It's on our agenda to take a 2 month 4'by trip later this year.
I'm jealous
Jason

Click Image to Enlarge
Lovin' Life......Think Successful & You Will Be Successful.
(Think outside the box)

www.OutbackTouring.com
Reply 1 of 2
FollowupID: 550137   Submitted: Sunday, Feb 03, 2008 at 11:57

madfisher posted:

We will only have 2 weeks. Mate is bringing his boat down to St Clair, we are loading our camping gear into it and camping up the top for a few days.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 285393   Submitted: Sunday, Feb 03, 2008 at 16:56

Martyn (WA) replied:

Madfisher,
Just come back from Tassie, got back on the 18th of Jan. Really good time was had by all. My wife's parents live over there so we just dropped in so to speak. Not sure where you live but unless you've done the Great Ocean Road that's worth a spin on the way back if you have time. Hope you enjoy your selves and catch as many fish as you are expecting to. We were doing more of the touristy thing than fishing, Hobart, Mt Wellington, Port Arthur, Queenstown, Zeehan, Stanley etc etc. All well worth the visit.
Have a good time and drive safe.
Keep the shiny side up

Reply 2 of 2
FollowupID: 550289   Submitted: Sunday, Feb 03, 2008 at 19:40

madfisher posted:

Martyn long way from WA to Tas. Love to do the great ocean rd one day, but will have to head back up the hume. We are only 9 hours from Melbourne. I have 2 mad fisherman Mates down their, so get a bit bogged down fishing ha ha. Love it down their, would move if I thought I would get a job
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions