Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Re post 54785 New GU brake probs

Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 14:11

Member - Tour Boy

Nissan couldn't find or diognose any of the problems in my last post even though they could replicate all of them.
They said they may, one day replace the whole braking system front to rear, handed the car back to my boss and said don't drive on the dirt!!

That's it.
I'd be fuming.
He might as well have a commodore

Gotta love that beach camping
Click Image to Enlarge
If it's custom it's mine,
If it isn't it's hers!!
ThreadID: 55142 Replies: 4
Views: 540 FollowUps: 4
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 290593   Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 14:22

Member - John (Vic) replied:

"Don't drive on the dirt"????

Wonder what the coroner would say about that if it ever landed on his desk???
Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Photo 1 - Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Photo 2 - Flinders Ranges - July 2009

Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 555949   Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 15:48

Member - Tour Boy posted:

Personally if it was me, I would have left it there. (if I was silly enough to buy it in the first place)
Click Image to Enlarge
If it isn't it's hers!!
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 290602   Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 15:53

Kev & Darkie replied:

Doesn't Ford built Missans LOL
so that would be one expensive lemon of a Falcon

Although my Falcon work ute goes places even a hire car would like to go :)
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 290643   Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 18:50

Dunaruna replied:

Any chance of having a link to your first post please?
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 556013   Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 18:53

Kev & Darkie posted:

Link as requested :))

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 556018   Submitted: Monday, Mar 03, 2008 at 18:59

Dunaruna posted:

Thanks!

I've just realised that the original thread # was quoted in this thread, oops!
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 291317   Submitted: Friday, Mar 07, 2008 at 00:53

kahziem replied:

Tour Boy,
Is this vehicle manual or auto
Reply 4 of 4
FollowupID: 556966   Submitted: Saturday, Mar 08, 2008 at 16:57

Member - Tour Boy posted:

Hi mate,
sorry about the delay it is a manual
Click Image to Enlarge
If it isn't it's hers!!
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Nature 4WD Tour - Mt Tambourine Nature 4WD Tour - Mt Tambourine
Gold Coast - QLD
We visit the Lamington National Park, morning tea at an Alpaca Farm, experience bird watching and ha
Victorian High Country 4WD Tour Victorian High Country 4WD Tour
Melbourne - VIC
Jump aboard our luxury 4 wheel drive vehicle and journey with us through the rich farming country of
See Sydney and Beyond Attraction Pass 2 days See Sydney and Beyond Attraction Pass 2 days
Sydney - NSW
Attraction pass for Sydney & Beyond. Over $900 worth of admission fees.
Yak 52 Aerobatic Adventure Flight Yak 52 Aerobatic Adventure Flight
Melbourne - VIC
Experience the awesome Yak 52, a genuine Russian military aircraft with its incredible aerobatic cap
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website