Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

smallest off road caravan

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2003 at 23:58

Col

I just made one, a bed, a pop top, a hard top roof and plenty of storage. Slide out kitchen, little heavy....dry=650kg, but aftermarket turbo TD42 easily handles it.....anyone interested??? oh yeah, 12v lights, Engels in the car...hate to go for a day trip and find out the coldies are back at camp...look foward to your comments
Col
Advertisement
ThreadID: 5792 Replies: 6
Views: 617 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 24088   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2003 at 00:24

Member - Scotti replied:

Got any pics.

jsfencing@iprimus.com.auLooking forward to Kalbarri in July..
Reply 1 of 6
AnswerID: 24091   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2003 at 00:51

Col replied:

yeah, not tonight, will get them together and send next few days. Myself and Sherri are very happy with the unit, but I'm still working on the internal wardrobe, never ends does it??????? ...the van itself measures 2.3m long and 1.7m wide....we sleep across it so this particular configuration won't fit the big buggars. But We have a couple of different ideas that will suit all sizes, but its great to have security, storage, a dry off the ground bed, and......a spot to store everything, from camp oven to spare tarps.....I reckon 450mm longer and I can fit a shower in, thats if you don't want to swing a cat.....by the way the Caravan was manufatured by "OFF STREET CARAVANS" by a mate of mine ....Trevor Street,,in Wollongong....will get back to you shortly, have to work out HOW to send pics
Col
Reply 2 of 6
FollowupID: 16204   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2003 at 11:26

Member - Wherethehellawi posted:

Internal Wardrobe??? does the other half want a dishwasher?

would appreciate if you could send me a copy of pics to wherethefugawi@hotmail.com
RichardRichard
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 16218   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2003 at 13:12

Gordon posted:

Certainly sounds interesting.

I would also appreciate details and pics if possible to gordon.bailey1@jcu.edu.au.

Many thanks

Gordon
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 24110   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2003 at 15:29

Member - David replied:

G'day mate
Would you ask "Trevor Street"- was he invlolved in motor sport, did he live down near Lake Illawarra, and has he a sister 'Barbara'.
ThanxA bad days sailing sure beats a good day at work
Reply 3 of 6
FollowupID: 16305   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 21:04

Rovert posted:

David,

Trevor Street talking here. Sorry no sister called Barabara, however maybe a relative.

Trevr
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 24128   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2003 at 20:46

Col replied:

no problems guy's, just started a block of 12hr shifts....dark when I leave and dark when I get home, will take some pics in the back yard and get them to you on Tuesday
Col
Reply 4 of 6
Activities Index
V8 Race Car Drive Day - 8 Laps V8 Race Car Drive Day - 8 Laps
Brisbane - QLD
Experience an exhilarating driving event where you get to drive a V8 race car on a high-speed Clubma
Canoe The Goulburn River - Half Day For Two Canoe The Goulburn River - Half Day For Two
Goulburn Murray Waters - VIC
Discover the essence of the Australian bush on a canoeing safari on the beautiful Goulburn River in
Rally Driving Half Day (NSW) Rally Driving Half Day (NSW)
Hunter Valley - NSW
Have you ever dreamed of driving a real rally car on a real rally track?
Reef Cruise & White Water Rafting Package Reef Cruise & White Water Rafting Package
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
NEW !!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 24170   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 07:55

Member - Wherethehellawi replied:

many thanks ColRichard
Reply 5 of 6
AnswerID: 24188   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2003 at 12:27

Joe replied:

G'Day Col.

I would like to get a copy of any plans/pix you may be willing to post.

Joe
Reply 6 of 6