Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Anyone know of a slide for the entire ute well?

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 11:46

Member - Porl

Got a great high top canopy but was just considering how easy it would be to get that container out of the back of the dual cab without climbing in and am a bit surprised that none of the ute sites even mention a slide that is designed for the entire well area.

Sure lots of shelves and drawers etc but nothing designed for the whole area, maybe it's just too easy to do yourself?

Anyone know of someone that makes them? One with walls would makes sense to catch the sides of stuff.

Jimbo, can you make one for me? Just don't trust myself with something that won't floor me and go down the hill when I pull it out on an incline ...
Advertisement
ThreadID: 59398 Replies: 3
Views: 611 FollowUps: 4
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 313238   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 12:00

Notso replied:

Try this lot.

http://www.4wdworld.com.au/products/blackwidow/index.htm

Also a mob called Joey bed make them.

I think there was a recent post on this also might be more info there too.
Reply 1 of 3
FollowupID: 579262   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 12:15

Member - Porl posted:

Ta, am sure black widow make them but they don't advertise it, might ring them. Hoping for something quite a bit cheaper, don't quite need something as heavy duty as they make.

Found Joey Bed as a business but no website, hope it's the right business, will give them a call.
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 579269   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 12:40

Notso posted:

http://www.joeybed.com/applications.htm

Joey Bed web Site
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 579272   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 12:52

Member - Porl posted:

Thanks Notso

I notice that they are an American company, bugger, strange name for a US outfit.

Well who knows, if there is financial meltdown maybe they'll be worth importing, great to see their plans though, I reckon I can work on those myself.
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 313245   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 12:59

Best Off Road replied:

Porl,

We can make it and it won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Give me a call, 03 9706 6527 to talk through what you need.

Best Off RoadBest Off Road
Business Member: My Profile
Trader: Drawers
Reply 2 of 3
AnswerID: 313246   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 13:02

Sir Kev & Darkie replied:

Check out Cargo Drawers near Canberra

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 3 of 3
FollowupID: 579283   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 01, 2008 at 13:21

Member - Porl posted:

Thanks Kev

Sent them an email, will call jimbo too.
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions