Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Innamincka is getting close........

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 11:49

Sir Kev & Darkie

Weel it is now a week away from the official start date and peopel are on the move already to get there.

I have sorted a few more things out for the gathering.

I have finally bought the raffle books (12 in total),
I have aquired the name badges ;)
The donated raffle prizes from Kim have been picked up,
Gone Bush has been sighted in Mexico and has a collection of EO merchandise for prizes from the EO heirachy,
I have to throw a few of star pickets in the trailer for the EO banner (and the QLD Flag) hehe,
Kiwi needs to be reminded to take the Trivia questions with her (don't forget).
DesLexic should have organised organised the Raffle permit,
John T has a collection of prizes for his fishing, casting and horse shoe throwing comps,
I hear Willem has a new bottle of Barbed wire.
The King Toad has left his roost and is on route to reclaim the QLD Flag.

Looking forward to meeting everyone out there.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Advertisement
ThreadID: 59430 Replies: 9
Views: 642 FollowUps: 20
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 313410   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:13

Kiwi & "Grenade" replied:

Kiwi will NOT forget the trivia questions...just keep reminding me!!LOL!!

got about 20 kids prizes too.....
The GPS!!
Click Image to Enlarge
'Why be difficult when with a little extra effort you can be bloody impossible'
Reply 1 of 9
FollowupID: 579460   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:32

Dasher Des posted:

Kiwi,
Don't forget the Trivia Questions

The dasher
FollowUp 1 of 9
FollowupID: 579461   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:39

Nick R (VIC) posted:

Put them with the rum kiwi, that would surely not be forgotten

you all set dasher?
nearly ready this end
I think the "kidz" are in SE qld now.....
On a Dune that i was told was Big Red
Click Image to Enlarge
Aio, quantitas magna frumentorum est

Carpe Cerevisi
Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
FollowUp 2 of 9
FollowupID: 579464   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:46

Dasher Des posted:

Nearly ready Nick. Leaving before Sparrow fart next Thursday morning.
I had a message from Doc Holliday this morning with a photo of Jen in her bikini on the beach at Fraser Isl BUT my efn phone wont display photo's. Dam LOL
See you and the olds up there.

The dasher
FollowUp 3 of 9
FollowupID: 579474   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:13

Nick R (VIC) posted:

jeez, he didn't send it to me!!!
On a Dune that i was told was Big Red
Click Image to Enlarge
Aio, quantitas magna frumentorum est

Carpe Cerevisi
Lifetime Member: My Profile  Send Message
FollowUp 4 of 9
FollowupID: 579503   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:57

Dasher Des posted:

Kiwi, Don't forget the Trivia Quiz.

That's twice I've told her now. can't blame me.

Thanks for the reminder about the raffle permit LOL As it turns out, we don't need one looking at the Minor raffle Conditions
I just need you to write the draw date and time and date on every ticket. Have fun
FollowUp 5 of 9
FollowupID: 579505   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 17:01

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Are you volunteering?? LOL

Kiwi,

Don't forget the Trivia questions LOL

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 6 of 9
FollowupID: 579507   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 17:05

Dasher Des posted:

Nope, I don't have the tickets but you do. LOL
I think that you can get away with writing it on the front cover of each book if you have concerns that the lotteries inspectors may pay you a visit at the minka
FollowUp 7 of 9
FollowupID: 579567   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 21:48

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

I'll get a date stamp from work and take it with me ;)
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 8 of 9
FollowupID: 579614   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:36

Kiwi & "Grenade" posted:

Kev....dont forget the stamp! hehehehehe!!

and Nick....Rum isnt coming....there is only 1 thing that stops me from enjoying a rum every now and then....(ok so a few things do but 1 inparticular!!)....its the same reason why we have bought a bigger car!!LOL!!

See you there.....

now what did I have to do again?????
The GPS!!
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 9 of 9
AnswerID: 313418   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:40

Dave B (NSW) replied:

And I have got plenty of great RFDS stuff to raffle, and the raffle books too.

Catch up with you all there.

Where is the snatch strap
Click Image to Enlarge
'Wouldn't be dead for quids'
Reply 2 of 9
FollowupID: 579462   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:42

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Sorry Dave,

I forgot that you were getting RFDS stuff to raffle.

Kiwi don't forget the Trivia questions LOL

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313424   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 12:59

Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) replied:

G'day Sir Kev

Must be EO going away time; my Waeco just tested and on the blink again, just like last November Vic gathering. Now out of warranty even tho' it hasn't been used since then!

Paj getting the big service tomorrow, stuff all over the shed getting sorted.

See you there. Cheers, RayJen

Click Image to Enlarge
RayJen Paj'05 (NSW)
Reply 3 of 9
FollowupID: 579473   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:12

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Is the dog still comming??

I start loading Darkie on Sat morning.

Kiwi,
Don't forget the Trivia questions LOL

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313435   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:41

Sand Man (SA) replied:

I reckon with the bunch of characters going to "The Gathering" next week, it might be a tad quiet on the Forum and lots rowdy at Mincka.

Looking forward to the trip and the camaraderie.

Laura,
DON"T FORGET THE TRIVIA QUESTIONS!!!

Bill.

Click Image to Enlarge
HooRoo !

Reply 4 of 9
FollowupID: 579484   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 13:54

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Bill,

I agree about the forum being quiet...........It was pretty dead during last years gathering.

Kiwi

Don't forget the trivia questions LOL

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 579525   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:08

Member - Roachie (SA) posted:

When are you leaving Bill?

Annette

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 579532   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:45

Sand Man (SA) posted:

Hi Annette, (and Bill)

We're leaving Saturday and staying at Copley CP the first night.
Sunday night at Cameron Corner, then six nights or so at Mincka.
That's the plan anyway.

With you guys trekking across the Simpson, we will probably not catch you this trip:-(

Have a good trip regardless.

Click Image to Enlarge
HooRoo !

FollowUp 3 of 3
Activities Index
Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy
Melbourne - VIC
Sample renowned Yarra Valley wines and ride through lush forests of Victoria's premier wine region.
Whitehaven Beach Two Island Cruise Whitehaven Beach Two Island Cruise
The Whitsundays - QLD
Travel by high-speed catamaran in style to the pristine sand of Whitehaven Beach and the cosmopolita
Harley Davidson Tour along Great Ocean Road Harley Davidson Tour along Great Ocean Road
Great Ocean Road - VIC
Your ride on a roaring Harley Davidson begins in Melbourne's CBD before we venture to the Great Ocea
Introductory Surf Lessons in Byron Bay Introductory Surf Lessons in Byron Bay
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
Learn to surf with the most personalised surf school in Byron Bay!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 313446   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 15:01

Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) replied:

We will see ya all next wednesday!! Michael and clan
Lunch on the Bore Track  S.A.  July 2008
Click Image to Enlarge
Never do today what you can put off until tomorrow!!
Fortunately, tomorrow never comes.!!!
Vehicle: Patrol ST 4.2TDI 2003
Reply 5 of 9
AnswerID: 313455   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:25

Member - John T (NSW) replied:

G'day Kev

Yes mate, only 3 more sleeps before we leave.

KIWI - don't forget the trivia questions LOL, You bringing other goodies for kids KIWI ?????

Nissan was serviced yesterday (this trip is already costing a fortune), have the Trak Shak in the driveway with nearly everything out of it - repacking for this, it's longest trip to date. Will erect it briefly tomorrow and make the beds. My co driver and I are going to go over everything tomorrow morning and then go shopping- meat is ordered and will be collected frozen and cryovac'd Friday morning to go straight into the freezer in the TS. 60 litres of diesel, 80 litres of water and 10 litres of ULP are loaded.

Rear window protectors (corflute and velcro) were fitted today - about $20.00 total.

Yes I have show bags for kids prizes (20 bags or thereabouts so all kids win hehe), bottles of wine for big people prizes for both fishing, casting and horseshoe comps. And I'm sure somewhere west of Bourke I'll remember that I've forgotten something.

All travel safe and see you there

The Darling River upstream of Bourke - not tellin' how to find this place
Click Image to Enlarge
John T
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" (think about it)
Reply 6 of 9
FollowupID: 579498   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 16:27

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

John,

Don't forget the Rum and the Firewood ;)

Kiwi,

Don't forget the Trivia Questions hehe
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 579615   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 07:39

Kiwi & "Grenade" posted:

I have about 20 kids things...hacky sacks, sticker books, activity books, painting books....things to keep them occupied....I was going to feel energetic and cook gingerbread men for them all but seeing that my friends ate all the rum balls and rocky road I have to re-do those so cannt be bothered!!LOL!!

Now, what was it I had to print out????
The GPS!!
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 313473   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:10

Dave B (NSW) replied:

Got the car packed with firewood, I guess I will have to pour the rum in there somewhere.
Innaminka Express

Where is the snatch strap
Click Image to Enlarge
'Wouldn't be dead for quids'
Reply 7 of 9
FollowupID: 579516   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:22

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

I am sure you could have fitted at least a couple more logs on there LOL

Kiwi,

Trivia Questions

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313477   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 18:27

Willem replied:

Hmmm

Sorry, no Barbed Wire this time

Got some donated prizes
Bringing some wood

Filled up with diesel... 330litres(enough for there and back)

Empty truck..... and trailer load of camping stuff

Bought a new tent today in Adelaide

Leaving Monday... should be there Tuesday arvo with no headwind....lol

Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to get a rabbit

Reply 8 of 9
FollowupID: 579524   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:06

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

That means we should arrive about the same time then :)

I don't think I'll get from here to Innamincka and return on 330litres of Diesel either :(

I'll pack my bottle of moonshine for you then LOL

See ya there

Kiwi.....................Trivia Questions don't forget 'em

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313490   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:45

Member - Brian H (QLD) replied:

Well half packed will depart tommorow 11ish or first up friday morning (more likely). Would have liked to get off early tommorow but as usual relied on others and was let down so have to sort it out tommorrow before I leave (dammit).

Thought the King was not leaving till tommorrow must have got his ass into gear to get pack :).

Had not looked at taking any fishing gear hmmmm was working on firewood and rum.

Have a safe run everyone, see you all there.

Does me
Click Image to Enlarge
Work is not a life just a means to have one
Reply 9 of 9
FollowupID: 579534   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 19:48

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

From what I could gather I thought the King Toad was catching up with Bruce, who at last report was in Thargomindah.

Kiwi.......Trivia questions LOL
The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 579584   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 02, 2008 at 22:45

Member - Brian H (QLD) posted:

Yeah I was aware of his planned meet with Bruce unless he got his ass into gear as of yesterday he was looking at either Thursday for a Friday departure.

I'm already two days late from leaving but Friday is a sure bet.

Does me
Click Image to Enlarge
Work is not a life just a means to have one
FollowUp 2 of 2

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions