Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Innamicka Gathering, All the best

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 19:50

GREENDOG !

To every one going to the Gathering this year have a wounderful time and safe travel's and yes i am jealous of you all but not to worry my time will came to meet you all,it's just been a very tough 12 mths trying to get back on our feet.So from the old GREENDOG have a beer for me and a great fire at night.cheer's GREENDOG
Advertisement
ThreadID: 59472 Replies: 7
Views: 405 FollowUps: 6
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 313691   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:05

Sir Kev & Darkie replied:

Greendog,

I know how your feeling, I missed last years due to being stuck in and out of hospital.

I hope the next 12 months are as kind to you as the last 6 months have been for me.

I don't think there will be a problem with the fire at night either ;)

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
I am NOW living in Chinchilla, the Australian Melon Capital ;)
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 1 of 7
FollowupID: 579767   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:17

GREENDOG ! posted:

Have a great time Kev and enjoy that fire.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313696   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:13

Willem replied:

Thanks GREENDOG

With a bit of luck we might have a dry time.....weather wise...lol

Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to get a rabbit

Reply 2 of 7
FollowupID: 579776   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:48

GREENDOG ! posted:

I reckon you'll be fine Willem,wet or dry mate have great time
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313699   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:28

blue one replied:

Yes mate I know the feeling. Have been in and out of surgery for the last 2 years.

The good news is I might be able to walk unaided next year.

Reply 3 of 7
FollowupID: 579773   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:45

GREENDOG ! posted:

All the best Bluey in your recovery mate,we both will enjoy that fire next year with our mates.cheer's GREENDOG
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 579825   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:20

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Blue One,

It took me 12 weeks after surgery to be able to wolk unaided and about 16 weeks before I was confident enough to drive.

I hope you get back on your feet soon and will be able to get amongst the EO folk at a gathering so we can swap yarns.

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 313705   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:40

Member - Littleborgy (SA) replied:

What Greendog said... Have a great time out there ya lucky buggers

Cheers, Brad
Robe 2007
Click Image to Enlarge
Offer a Penny for some peoples' thoughts & they will give you change
Reply 4 of 7
FollowupID: 579777   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 20:50

GREENDOG ! posted:

mmmm..... it's just not fair
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Sydney Whale Watching Adventure Sydney Whale Watching Adventure
Sydney - NSW
Ride the surf and swell out of the harbour and enjoy the greatest adventure whale watching tour in S
Mornington Peninsula Private Charter for up to 6 Mornington Peninsula Private Charter for up t
Melbourne - VIC
Experience the premium Australian Wine Regions of the Mornington Peninsula offer spectacular scenery
Surfing Lesson - 2 hours Surfing Lesson - 2 hours
Sydney - NSW
Come and join us for a fun 2 hour group surfing lesson on Sydney's Northern Beaches with local, stat
Tandem Paragliding Tandem Paragliding
Illawarra - NSW
Tandem Paragliding is fun and exciting.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 313722   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 03, 2008 at 21:15

Member - Borgy.. (SA) replied:

Yeah go out there and enjoy ya lucky buggers!!! Nah im not jealous ...lol...
Seriously though people , have a great time , and i hope the weather is kind to you all ....And most of all....Stay safe!!

Cheers......Borgy

Oh and Kiwi...dont forget the bloody trivia questions!!!
Nolans Brook....July 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Cheers.....Dave
Reply 5 of 7
FollowupID: 579823   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 07:18

Sir Kev & Darkie posted:

Borgy,

I hear that she has printed them but are they packed who knows LOL

so
Kiwi,
Pack the trivia questions OK

The Pyrenees
Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 313782   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 08:02

Member - vivien C (VIC) replied:

Have a great time out there you lot!! I hope that the rain misses Innamincka and falls on the Mallee.

Enjoy yourselves and if you can't be good, be good at it.

And, Laura.....I hope your quiz is a success, after all the effort you're putting in, I know it will be. I just wish I could be there to see it all.

Viv
Durba Springs Shadows
Click Image to Enlarge
I may be justifying my pockets of chaos, but I will always choose people over perfection and the heart over task and tidy.

Reply 6 of 7
AnswerID: 313894   Submitted: Friday, Jul 04, 2008 at 19:51

Member - Mark G (NSW) replied:

the rest of us poor souls will entertain ourselves somehow.plenty of footy to be played :-p ooppss,i said that word,sorry.
Road to Rosehill Station
Click Image to Enlarge
Road to Rosehill Station 60 klm from St George.
Reply 7 of 7