Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

4wd or Custom jobs for 4wd in brisbane Area

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 20:38

Murfa

Does anybody know of a 4WD shop, or someone willing to do custom jobs on 4WD. I am looking for someone or somewhere, who would be willing to adapt either the pajero or diesel snorkel to my challenger. Money is not a great issue. I am also looking for someone who can make a custom secon battery tray. There is room under the bonit bor one, but no one makes a battery tray for a second battery for the 2002 model challenger. Please advise me of anywhere or anyonw within the Brisbane area, or even a couple of hours out of brisbane. I have seen it done on one challenger, but it was on the highway, and had no way of following them to try and ask them. Please get back to me with any contacts or leads or sugestions you may have. As for making a custome snorkel myself, I thought about it, but couldn't find anyone to mandrall bend some steel for me....and I don't like the PVC version, or more the thought of myself making a PVC one.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 7016 Replies: 4
Views: 500 FollowUps: 6
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 30058   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 23:18

Truckster (Vic) replied:

Why not goto an exhaust place and use that as a snorkel? Polished up looks magic. Seen it on heaps of 4b's.
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 21269   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:42

Murfa posted:

Yes I have seen it on heaps of 4WD and thought it would be easy to find an exhaust place to make one up, but I must have tried 40 places here in brisbane, and no one is willing to do it for...maybe I'm looking in all the wrong areas, because someone must do them for them to be on so many 4WD...But where are they?????????
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 30075   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 10:11

Dazmit replied:

BOAB at Lawnton might be worth a try.

Darryl
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 21267   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:37

Murfa posted:

No tried them when I had the rear arb lockers put on on my challenger, they said that they would not look at custom jobs at all. But thanks for the response.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 30087   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 12:32

Sparky replied:

Try 4x4 Excellence @ Brendale...if David can't help, he will send you to someone who can. I just had a snorkel put on my HJ60 - looks great and didn't cost too much either!

Sparky
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 21268   Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:40

Murfa posted:

Sounds great, do you have an address, road, internet link or phone number for 4*4 Excellence. I will try them as soon as you get back to me, as it sounds like they did a great job on your HJ60.
FollowUp 1 of 4
FollowupID: 21327   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 06, 2003 at 23:24

Member - Sparky (Brisvegas) posted:

4x4 Excellence (David Jones) - 38813434

Tell him you were speaking to Danny (HJ60 Cruiser). He is great and will look after you!

SparkyLovin' life!
FollowUp 2 of 4
FollowupID: 22227   Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 16, 2003 at 21:36

Murfa posted:

Thnaks for your advice. Will cal them this week and also mention where I found out about them. Good to see there are other people out there willing help out.
FollowUp 3 of 4
FollowupID: 22252   Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 17, 2003 at 08:16

Member - Sparky (Brisvegas) posted:

Murfa
You can email them on 4x4excel@tpg.com.au
SparkyLovin' life!
FollowUp 4 of 4
AnswerID: 30137   Submitted: Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 19:51

Dennis (Brisbane) replied:

Creative Conversions at Brendale (South Pine Rd) may also be a place to look.

They are the ones that do wagon to dual cab ute conversions of Landcruisers & Patrols and 6 wheel conversions
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Canoe and Kayak Day - Vic Canoe and Kayak Day - Vic
Melbourne - VIC
Have a fun day while gaining confidence and skills in a canoe or kayak on the Yarra River.
Belly dancing with Hipnotic Bellydance Belly dancing with Hipnotic Bellydance
Brisbane - QLD
Discover the beautiful Art of Bellydance with Hipnotic Bellydance.
Fly Fishing Full Day for 2 Fly Fishing Full Day for 2
Snowy Mountains / Jindabyne - NSW
Fly Fishing is a great way to fish and there is nothing more relaxing than standing in a stream cast
Nature Family Walk For Five - Day Or Night Nature Family Walk For Five - Day Or Night
Yarra Valley / Dandenongs - VIC
Join one of our experienced lguides for a fun and educational stroll in Victoria's beautiful Yarra V
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website