Update on <span class="highlight">Footloose</span>.

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:04
ThreadID: 70680 Views:4175 Replies:12 FollowUps:13
Hi all.... a quick update on Footy's progress, I had a get well card to deliver today....(Sorry Sir Kev, but no pic of me on the Postie..... LOL)... I didn't get to see him 'cos at present they're only letting family members in to visit, but I did speak to his nurse and she told me that he is improving slowly, a little better than last week. I passed on all our wishes and she promised to relay the message.

Anyone who wants to send get well cards, address them;

"Footloose"
C/O Chill-Zone Refrigeration
PO Box 2943
Nerang
Qld 4211

and we will see that he gets them.

Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:11

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:11
Good stuff Brian.....keep us posted.
AnswerID: 374532

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:13

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:13
Sure will mate!

FollowupID: 641761

Reply By: blue one - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:15

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:15
Thanks Brian
AnswerID: 374534

Reply By: Robin Miller - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:23

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 19:23
Slow is better than No , thanks Brian

AnswerID: 374536

Reply By: Member - Vivien C (VIC) - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:09

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:09
Hello Brian,

Yes, the card was from me.

I'm having troubles with my member messages and can't reply to them for some reason. Thank you very much for delivering the card and for keeping us up to date with Footy's progress.

Viv
AnswerID: 374543

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:11

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:11
You're very welcome Vivien.

FollowupID: 641771

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:12

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:12
G/Day Brian

I spoke to Mrs Footy on the 6th July, and asked if it would be ok to check with her in a couple of weeks, re his progress ect, she was fairly busy as one would expect, we also want to confirm if he has a Laptop so Sir Kev can organise with Members re chipping in and getting one if he hasn't one, I'll try tomorrow to make contact some time, she usually at the JF Hospital in the mornings, so I'll phone in the afternoon, he is a very popular fellow and the phone hasn't stopped,and I feel she needs a bit of space.

PS. Thanks for your current update.

AnswerID: 374544

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 21:07

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 21:07
Daza,

From what we (Mark G and I) have found out Footy does not have a Lap Top, so we will organise something soon.

FollowupID: 641782

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 07:25

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 07:25
Thanks Kev
Let me know how much you want re: the Contribution for the Lap Top and what ever is needed to keep it running for a while, maybe Brian could find out what facilities they have for Lap Tops at the JF Hospital?

FollowupID: 641803

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 07:51

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 07:51
Daza,

I recall from a previous post that there is wireless connection in JF Hospital.

FollowupID: 641805

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 15:26

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 15:26
Spoke to Mrs Footy last night, the laptop is a bit beyond him currently, but he seems to be getting better day by day.
FollowupID: 641866

Reply By: Dave B ( BHQ NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:27

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:27
Thanks for the update Brian

'Wouldn't be dead for quids'

AnswerID: 374549

Reply By: Best Off Road - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:32

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 20:32
Wonderful news Brian.

Is he still in the induced coma, or have things gone beyond that?

AnswerID: 374551

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 08:04

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 08:04
Hi Jim,

As far as I know, still in the induced coma.

FollowupID: 641807

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 21:05

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 21:05
Brian,

Can you tell that nurse to tell Footy to take his time getting well so I can organise that photo of you on the Postie bike ;)

AnswerID: 374559

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 08:04

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 08:04
ROTFLMAO!

FollowupID: 641808

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 09:10

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 09:10
Brian,

This wasn't you on your last delivery to Footy was it??

FollowupID: 641813

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:17

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:17
LOL!!!!!
Gold Kev!!!! I said on the other thread I wasn't sure that the postie would hold me! LOL....

FollowupID: 641907

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:36

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:36
Kev

did Stefan get his noggin shaved??
FollowupID: 641915

Reply By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 21:36

Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 21:36
Hi Brian and others,
it's awesome that all of you are rallying round and supporting Footy. My regards to all of you, and:
especially to Footy and his family.
Fred B
VKS 737: Mobile/Selcall 1334

AnswerID: 374561

Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 10:14

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 10:14
I sent a card & enclosed in it a copy of all of the responses up to about midday Monday last week from the original post by John letting us know he had some misfortune, and posted it that arvo addressed to the hospital. I just wrote a get well message & signed it "from your friends at EO.
Thanks for the update Brian.
AnswerID: 374607

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:20

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:20
That's wonderful Barry, I was wondering if anyone had already done that. I was thinking of it, but wanted to make sure I wasn't doubling up. I'm sure he will appreciate it!

FollowupID: 641908

Reply By: Member - John T (Tamworth NSW) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 17:48

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 17:48
G'day Brian

Thanks for the update mate. I've been away for the past week so really appreciate the info. Seems Footy is getting lots of attention and when he wakes he will be busting a gut to get out and about again.

Again thanks for keeping EO advised of his progress.

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 374652

Follow Up By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:28

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 19:28
No worries John.

FollowupID: 641910

Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 at 13:15

Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 at 13:15
I've never met Footloose, however I was looking through another Forum today (LCOOL) and his situation was mentioned. It was also mentioned that he was a published author so I did a little Googling and found this:

Site Link

He seems to be a very talented man.

It always surprises me how many times someone pops up and there is quite a story behind them.

It's a shame to see such an intelligent person laid low in such a way but I'm sure that the resourcefulness and talent that he has will get him over this present situation.

Good luck to you Jim and best wishes.

AnswerID: 375045