Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Aussie Bush Kettle

Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 05, 2002 at 00:00

Porl

Who's got one and are they happy with it ?
ThreadID: 722 Replies: 4
Views: 986 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 1981   Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 05, 2002 at 00:00

alex replied:

G'day, a mate of mine's got one and its brilliant. Boils enough water for three or four mugs of tea on literally a handful of twigs. No more worries about finding firewood with this. Cheers, Alex.
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 1987   Submitted: Wednesday, Feb 06, 2002 at 00:00

Mark Wilson replied:

Porl,
Got one. Its a small 600 ml capacity unit from Australian Geographic shop. Works like a charm and takes only a couple of minutes on paper, leaves and light twigs to boil. Cost about $60 dollars from memory. You can spend lots more on the proper box, cups, tea container etc, but the unit was all we were after.
Regards Mark
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 1988   Submitted: Wednesday, Feb 06, 2002 at 00:00

Andreas replied:

Have one and it is fantastic. Boils very quickly on a few twigs and if you are stuck you can use metho.
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 2128   Submitted: Sunday, Feb 17, 2002 at 00:00

Ted and Ronda replied:

Hi Porl, We have the large size and have to tell you it is one of the best things we have bought for a while. You are definately enjoying a nice hot cuppa in less than 10 mins. Ronda
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Byron Bay Roadster Tour Byron Bay Roadster Tour
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
Spyder Ryder Tours are tag-along, you ride, half day tours.
Circus Workshop & Overnight Stay For 2 Circus Workshop & Overnight Stay For 2
Sunshine Coast - QLD
Learn how to fly on the trapeze, bungee-trampoline and juggle balls, diablos and devil-sticks!
Full Day Cruise & Scenic Helicopter Flight Full Day Cruise & Scenic Helicopter Flight
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Spend the day cruising around two reef destinations.
Stand Up Paddle Surfing Lesson Stand Up Paddle Surfing Lesson
Sunshine Coast - QLD
Stand up paddle surfing has hit our shores.
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions