Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Recycle air on 'lux

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 03, 2003 at 05:27

Member - Raymond

G'Day all, just wondering, I seem to get a flapping sound from the rear vent when I switch the air to recycle in my Hilux. Before I take it in to Toyota, I was wondering if it's just a normal sound that's in every Hilux?
Advertisement
ThreadID: 8927 Replies: 4
Views: 303 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 39274   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 03, 2003 at 10:29

troy replied:

no i dont have any flapping sounds.
i have a dual cab hilux
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 39277   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 03, 2003 at 10:47

Bazza replied:

G'day Raymound,
Check the ducts, keep switching between mix & recycle air and keep varing the fan speeds. You may dislodge something that mat be stuck in there ... leaves, small sticks ect. ect. Only a thought, but worth a go. Toyota will probably charge heaps to investigate.
Bazza.
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 39278   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 03, 2003 at 10:50

Member - Bradley replied:

We have a single cab lux and no noise from outlet flaps . sounds like when you go to recirc and lose cabin positive pressure you are getting some buffetting causing the rubber flap to vibrate oben and closed, just check that you haven't hit in the vent with a gerni causing it to get caught up and not sit flat. You might also have a tray design causing wind to swirl and buffett in behind the cab which can be fixed with some sort of shielding surrounding the outlet valve. Hope this helps, BradMoo... everyone knows what a Jackaroo looks like :-)
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 39290   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 03, 2003 at 13:20

Member - Raymond replied:

Thanks for the replies, I phoned Toyota today and they'll look at it as it's still covered under warranty. Hope they can fix it as sometimes it gets fairly annoying.
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
12 Lap WRX Rally Experience + 1 hot lap - WA 12 Lap WRX Rally Experience + 1 hot lap - WA
The Heartlands - WA
Find out what rally driving is all about as you take a Subaru WRX for a 12 lap spin around our rally
Gondola Romantic Dinner Cruise For Two Gondola Romantic Dinner Cruise For Two
Gold Coast - QLD
Dine in style aboard your own private luxury gondola while cruising the majestic canals of the Gold
2 lessons in 1 Day Surf Package in Noosa 2 lessons in 1 Day Surf Package in Noosa
Sunshine Coast - QLD
Learn how to surf at Noosa's premier surf school in a safe supportive environment on limited time.
Kayak Tour Full Day - Pulbah Island Kayak Tour Full Day - Pulbah Island
Central Coast - NSW
Discover the hidden beauty of Lake Macquarie.
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website