Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Camper Trailers

Submitted: Sunday, Jan 04, 2004 at 17:15

Ron C

Hi I am looking at purchasing a camper trailer to travel in all types of terrain around Aust.
I am looking at two main types, they are the Kimberley Kamper and the Aussie Swag.
I am after any information on both types
If they have any good or bad features (Bar there price)

ThreadID: 9497 Replies: 7
Views: 584 FollowUps: 3
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 41771   Submitted: Sunday, Jan 04, 2004 at 22:48

desray replied:

also look at Camprite campers in WA http://www.campritecampers.com.au/layout.html I bought one four years ago ,very good
Reply 1 of 7
FollowupID: 304231   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 04:51

Ron C posted:

Thanks Desray I check up on this site and I am sending an email to them
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 41790   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 08:32

Brian replied:

Try here Yahoo Groups Campertrailers

Reply 2 of 7
AnswerID: 41795   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 08:54

Big Trev replied:

Try this site, we have one a SC Camper, it is great.
link text
Reply 3 of 7
AnswerID: 41805   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 10:55

Notso replied:

Try this lot, http://www.obrienstrailers.com.au/

I bought a second hand off roader and it is a ripper. They build them specifically for you vehicle and are a tough as old boots. Just finished a trip on some really dusty rough tracks rides likea dream and the dust sealing is great

You can spec em up as much or as little as you like.

Spoke to the manufacturer as I needed some info on packing it up etc and they are really helpful

Reply 4 of 7
Activities Index
Ningaloo Adventure 4WD Safari Tour Ningaloo Adventure 4WD Safari Tour
Mid West - WA
This 7 day adventure covers the best of the West Coast while you soak up WA''s sunshine!
Surfing Lesson - 2 hours Surfing Lesson - 2 hours
Sydney - NSW
Come and join us for a fun 2 hour group surfing lesson on Sydney's Northern Beaches with local, stat
Horse Drawn Restaurant - Breakfast Horse Drawn Restaurant - Breakfast
Sydney - NSW
Located less than an hour from Sydney, your carriage awaits providing the perfect start to a relaxin
Body Renewal Spa Package Body Renewal Spa Package
Sydney - NSW
Special 30% off - Renew your entire body with this ultimate pampering package.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 41807   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 11:29

Ralph2 replied:

Hi Ron, This is'nt answering your question but Ive had a Trak Shak mid way for 9yrs used it from the High country to the Kimberley with 4 kids, not one problem, replaced the shockers 2yrs ago, tows, rides great, dust sealed, heaps storage, fantastic unit, check em out on the net.
Reply 5 of 7
AnswerID: 41839   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 15:38

Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) replied:

Hi Ron,
We brought a KK in May & took it across the Gulf in June/July & to Mungo NP & along the Murray last week & we love ours. I saw an ad in 4wd monthly for the new model & they have redesigned the front storage & it is much better as you can fit a fridge now.Regards Bob
Where to next
Reply 6 of 7
FollowupID: 304324   Submitted: Monday, Jan 05, 2004 at 22:39

Ron C posted:

Hi Bob/Lex
I have about made up my mind on a KK Limitid Edition, there are so many different types around if you keep looking then you just get confused so thanks for the input from every one.
Ron
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 41962   Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 06, 2004 at 13:57

10 Para replied:

Have a look at the Australian off - road camper http://www.australianoffroadcampers.com.au/Home For Xmas
Reply 7 of 7
FollowupID: 304512   Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 14:24

Member - Kevin (NSW/ACT) posted:

10 Para,

I'm very interested in these campers and would love to hear your experiences with yours. Can email me direct at kevin.phillips@transact.com.au if you like.

CheersKevin - sitting here, thinking of there
------------------------------------------
2002 GU Patrol ST 4.2TD
2000 15' Supreme Getaway
FollowUp 1 of 1

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website