Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

GQ Rear Speaker Wires

Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 03, 2004 at 07:42

Cumbo

Can anyone tell me from experience where the rear speaker wires terminate in the GQ.

I just put a new raio in the old girl and see the socket for the rear set although the speakers aren't fitted.

Just thought someone may have past experience, and save me taking a lot of gear out necessarily with a lucky dip.

Thanks All

CumboTD42
EFS
TX4400
Safari Snorkel
Rola Racks
Milford Barrier
Engel 39l
Advertisement
ThreadID: 10229 Replies: 4
Views: 431 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 45267   Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 03, 2004 at 10:33

Truckster (Vic) replied:

I ran complete new wires from front to rear, the wire they use is like human hair its that crappy!

Not sure where they end though, it is easier to run new wire.
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 45279   Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 03, 2004 at 11:56

Diamond(due to duck season) replied:

gday cumbo.
looking in the work shop manual.thr rear speaker wires run from the right hand side over to the left and down to the front of the car.r/h/f kick panel..
going bye the manual.
dosnt say - or +
rhr p and or/l
lhr p/b and p/l
hope this helps.
but from memory you can pick them up from the l/h/f kick panel as well.
due to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 45309   Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 03, 2004 at 14:42

Martyn (WA) replied:

Cumbo,
I thought all the wires went down the lefthand side (nearside), one of the wires broke right by the side of the pasengers seat once on my GQ. The wires run through the back doors, through the rubber sleeves where the HRW wires and the rear wash wipe wires go I think from memory. I ran new wires the ones installed where really thin and crap quality. If you take the palstic protector strips up from the doors you should find the wires under the carpet, removing the fronts seats makes all this sort of work a lot easier and they only take 10 minutes to remove. My opinions as usual. Keep the shiny side up
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 45339   Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 03, 2004 at 19:44

Cumbo replied:

Thanks guys.

Fainally found where they end uo in the rear doors but was unsure as to their route on the way. As you all said they are nice and thin so tomottorow will trace the wires and replace with something different.

Really pleased with the radio which plays WMA format and allows fourteen or so albums on the one CD. Sure save s the room of a changer and having to swap CD.

Once again thanks for the replies.

Heading for the 4wd show in Queanbeyan on the weekend and may run into some of those in the forum. I'm the one with the same size and good looks of Foster the woodchopper from Tassie

Cumbo

CumboTD42
EFS
TX4400
Safari Snorkel
Rola Racks
Milford Barrier
Engel 39l
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Quad Biking Adventure Quad Biking Adventure
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Get face to face with nature cruising through bushland on your own powerful ATV (all terrain vehicle
Penguin Express Tour Penguin Express Tour
Melbourne - VIC
Our penguin tour is ideal for those with limited time.
Noosa Ocean and River Kayak Tours Noosa Ocean and River Kayak Tours
Sunshine Coast - QLD
Take in the natural beauty from a completely different perspective on a sea kayak, seeing the amazin
Kangaroo Island Personalized 1-Day Escapade Kangaroo Island Personalized 1-Day Escapade
Kangaroo Island - SA
For Wine or Reason specialize in personalized guided Tours, perfect for corporate clients or the ove
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website