Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Scorpion Generators

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 01, 2004 at 09:37

Brad and His Disco

Just wondering if any one had used these generators or have heard bad reports about them
It was time for a change
ThreadID: 11726 Replies: 4
Views: 791 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 52775   Submitted: Thursday, Apr 01, 2004 at 10:43

Peter replied:

They look much the same as the Bunnings - GMC model. I bought one a couple of weeks ago and it works fine.
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 52779   Submitted: Thursday, Apr 01, 2004 at 10:59

Meggs replied:

Brad have a look at post 11624 for a bit more info and there was another one a bit before that about someone having a problem running a Waeco fridge on one of these generators
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 52888   Submitted: Thursday, Apr 01, 2004 at 22:53

Member - Royce replied:

I bought something which I reckon is the same thing through ebay from a bloke in Keilor [Melb].... worked well till it stopped. Damn! Now they're available in Bunnings and Home hardware for $75 less and I could have taken it back. I'll strip down the carby when I get time. I hope it's just a grubby bit of fuel..... Ah well, you get what you pay for.
Mt Wellington Tas.... a long ago van.
Click Image to Enlarge
Royce
Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 314684   Submitted: Thursday, Apr 01, 2004 at 23:48

Zapper posted:

Royce

Change the chinese plug for an NGK before you go pulling the carbie to bits. Between dad, me and the farm we have 4 of them and the only fault has always been the plug. They have never missed a beat other than that , the one on the farm works all the time too running drills etc, cant fault them.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 52900   Submitted: Friday, Apr 02, 2004 at 07:02

rolande replied:

Bunning have them for $189 badged as GMC
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Wine Tour Barossa Valley & Adelaide Hills Wine Tour
Adelaide - SA
For Wine or Reason specialize in personalized guided Wine Tours, perfect for corporate clients or th
Air Force Aerobatic Flight Air Force Aerobatic Flight
Yarra Valley / Dandenongs - VIC
Do you have what it takes to join the Air Force?
Rally Driving Intro in Subaru WRX (1/2 Day) - SA Rally Driving Intro in Subaru WRX (1/2 Day) -
Big River Country - SA
Ever wondered where all great rally drivers start?
Vineyard Meander Horse-drawn Wagon Trail Vineyard Meander Horse-drawn Wagon Trail
Perth - WA
Located in Henley Brook only 25 mins from the Perth CBD, the award-winning wagon trails provide a le
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website