Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

GQ rear bar

Submitted: Friday, Jul 02, 2004 at 20:45

Member Eric

Looking to fabricate a rear bar for the GQ , if anyone has any good pic's of theses , or a mates ect ect ect ,

Basicly looking for ideas

Click Image to Enlarge
GO HARD OR GO HOME

Multi air bag Caddy
ThreadID: 14322 Replies: 6
Views: 788 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 66207   Submitted: Friday, Jul 02, 2004 at 21:18

Vinnie replied:

Been looking into this myself Eric. I've been looking at pics in the 4x mags for what looks good & practical. Funny though, I mentioned it to a few mates who have GQ's and they are jostling for 1st place to get my rear bar and step set as it still looks like new after 14 years. No dings or scratches not even on the alloy step. Wonder if they will put up with a Maverick part on thier Nissan LOL.
Reply 1 of 6
FollowupID: 327040   Submitted: Friday, Jul 02, 2004 at 21:28

Member Eric posted:

so i guess you will keep a keen eye out on this post also lol

Click Image to Enlarge
GO HARD OR GO HOME

Multi air bag Caddy
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 66213   Submitted: Friday, Jul 02, 2004 at 21:33

Bonz (Vic) replied:

Eric,

Sandy Bowman from Aus4WD in ?Bayswater, had the neatest rear bar for his GQ ute at the Challenge, if you are out that way and want to take a look I reckon you'd see something good there.

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 2 of 6
AnswerID: 66304   Submitted: Saturday, Jul 03, 2004 at 17:28

Member - Toonfish replied:

4wd monthly this issue has some fab notes.

or try the technical section or nissan section on outerlimits
Reply 3 of 6
AnswerID: 66307   Submitted: Saturday, Jul 03, 2004 at 17:40

Willem replied:

If you want to I can take a pic of the G60 rear bar which includes a step. Maybe the G60 bar is too rugged for the GQ???? :-)
Karoo Jackal
Click Image to Enlarge
Willem

There is more than one way to bag a bunny

Reply 4 of 6
Activities Index
Dreamworld & WhiteWater World - 2 Day World Pass Dreamworld & WhiteWater World - 2 Day World P
Gold Coast - QLD
2 Day World Pass provides unlimited entry over 2 days between both Dreamworld and WhiteWater World.
Adelaide to Melbourne - 3 Day Tour Adelaide to Melbourne - 3 Day Tour
Limestone Coast - SA
Travel with a maximum of 12 passengers along the Coorong N.P.
Gelato Sweet Tooth Sampling Workshop - Sydney Gelato Sweet Tooth Sampling Workshop - Sydney
Sydney - NSW
Do you have a sweet tooth? Love your gelato? Then this is the experience of a lifetime!
Simply Sumptuous Cooking Class Simply Sumptuous Cooking Class
Sydney - NSW
Our simply sumptuous cooking classes are where you can enjoy creating and devouring a delicious 3 co
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 66324   Submitted: Saturday, Jul 03, 2004 at 20:16

PerthGQ replied:

Eric,

Here's one site that I know of:

http://www.cheezyracing.com.au/Cr_Product_RearBars.htm

Keith
Reply 5 of 6
AnswerID: 66350   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 04, 2004 at 01:10

lazylcd replied:

try this 1
http://equip4.co.nz/rear%20bumper.htm

i thought it looked ok,
Lazy
Reply 6 of 6

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website