Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Melbourne 4wd service centre?

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 01:52

srs

I've just moved to Melbourne and was wondering if anyone could recommend a 4x4 service centre to look after my diesel Hilux dual cab? For the record I used TLC in Perth and they are excellent - ask for Murray.

Simon
www.granitecitymedia.com
ThreadID: 18240 Replies: 9
Views: 1366 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 86735   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 07:31

Member - Crazie (VIC) replied:

Hi Simon

Where about in Melbourne are you. I use All Terrain 4x4 in South Moorabbin and find them much better than the Holden Service I used to get. Plenty of good places around, welcome to Melbourne
Ads
LC200 V8 - and loving it!
Click Image to Enlarge
Reputation built on character
Reply 1 of 9
AnswerID: 86743   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 08:06

Truckster (Vic) replied:

Total 4wd Center in Epping Rod McCormack is the man.

Escape 4wd in Blackburn Ask for Greg Ex ARB man there.

Outback Accessories in Seaford Alan is the man there.

But as said, where you are would help a lot...
Reply 2 of 9
AnswerID: 86748   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 08:14

Anthony replied:

Hi srs,

Peter at Central 4WD Centre
3 / 20 Keys Road
Moorabbin
Tel 03 9555 3493

Peter does quality work for a reasonable price - cheers Anthony
Reply 3 of 9
AnswerID: 86775   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:23

coza replied:

If your in the south eastern area..

South Eastern Four Wheel Drive Centre
U 1/ 182 Centre Rd Narre Warren 3805
(03) 8786 5090

Reply 4 of 9
Activities Index
Harley Trike Picnic Ride For 2 - QLD Harley Trike Picnic Ride For 2 - QLD
Sunshine Coast - QLD
A lazy picnic lunch by the beach or at Mary Cairncross Park near Maleny, and a dream ride on a Harle
Day Spa Pedicure Treatment - Canterbury Day Spa Pedicure Treatment - Canterbury
Melbourne - VIC
Indulge in this heavenly day spa treat for your hard working feet and legs!
Scenic Flight Kakadu Explorer Scenic Flight Kakadu Explorer
Darwin and the Top End - NT
Viewing Kakadu by air is really the best way to experience this magical wonder.
Seppelt Deep in the Drives Tour Seppelt Deep in the Drives Tour
The Grampians - VIC
Discover the largest underground 'Drives' in the Southern Hemisphere on this 1 hour tour at Seppelt
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 86779   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:49

Parso replied:

I have my truck serviced by Russell Guest 4WD , located at Fairfield.
http://www.guest4wd.com.au/
As they have run tagalong tours for many years there is a lot of expertise available.
See David Guest.
A great part of the world
Click Image to Enlarge
Parso
Reply 5 of 9
AnswerID: 86781   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:58

srs replied:

Simon here - I should have said, I'm based in Collingwood - forgive me!
Reply 6 of 9
FollowupID: 345382   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 13:27

Member - Bradley posted:

Arb northern's workshop isnt too bad, but i'm not sure about the Victoria street outlet, just near you though..

More importantly, i will set you straight on the best pub in the area, (my missus used to live there) The Retreat hotel in abbotsford, just off Johnston st, fantastic original old pub with great meals, Those of you who remember the tv show the sullivans will recognise the hotel as a lot of filming was done there. Best of all no pokies... Oh and the Terminus on Victoria st is pretty good also - especially on 'bingo' night. (if Stingers aren't filming there) Channel nine sure know the good spots, the directors must be p..s heads or something......

Click Image to Enlarge
On the lookout for 98 onwards v6 auto jack.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 86847   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 17:20

Toby T replied:

I have tried many.

I travel an hour to see the guys at Guest 4WD in Fairfield. Close to Collingwood.

Toby
Reply 7 of 9
AnswerID: 86872   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 20:15

ian replied:

Simon,
I am happy with the extra attention my vehicle gets at Guests.
Reply 8 of 9
AnswerID: 86890   Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 22:26

Karsten from Birdsville Studio replied:

Brad Newham runs Outback 4WD

I think he's located in Bayswater, 174 Canterbury Rd if I remember correctly.

A few years ago he ran the Shell servo at Birdsville and so is well aquainted with what's required out these parts.

Check him out & say gidday from Birdsville.

Big Red Cafe BirdsvilleBig Red Cafe Birdsville
Member: Lapsed Membership
Reply 9 of 9

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website