Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Patrol/Cruiser Wagons Cut Down to Utes

Submitted: Friday, Apr 01, 2005 at 14:51

dak dak

Can anyone suggest a good place to look for second hand, recent model TD Cruiser or 4.2 Intercooled Patrol wagons that have been cut down to dual cab utes?
Advertisement
ThreadID: 21691 Replies: 7
Views: 692 FollowUps: None
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 104673   Submitted: Friday, Apr 01, 2005 at 15:23

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) replied:

Hi dak dak

having just spent a little while looking ourselves, we did manage to locate one in Perth WA, there are also some listed on www.creativeconversions.com.au web site, who do this work.

Al decided not to get the one in Perth, instead he has bought a recent model LC and is doing the conversion himself.

if you'd like to know more info, please let us know..click on our rig pic for contact details.

Lyn

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

Reply 1 of 7
AnswerID: 104676   Submitted: Friday, Apr 01, 2005 at 15:51

Truckster (Vic) replied:

4x4 trader
Reply 2 of 7
AnswerID: 104707   Submitted: Friday, Apr 01, 2005 at 19:08

V8Diesel replied:

BHP Billiton use heaps of cut down HZJ105's in Newman WA. Phone them up and find out how they dispose of them (tender/auction etc). May need to persevere tracking down the right person to speak to though. I bought a plum HJ75 many years ago direct off an exploration company for a song, simply paid $100 and a bottle of red wine more than the trade-in offered by Toyota (which was f%$k all!). Had every accessory already on it and never gave me a moments trouble in 275,000km's.
Reply 3 of 7
AnswerID: 104732   Submitted: Friday, Apr 01, 2005 at 22:07

Davoe replied:

never seen a patrol and all the yotas are ex miners - do it yourself or forget about it
Reply 4 of 7
Activities Index
Rally Drive Experience- Subaru RS Impreza Rally Drive Experience- Subaru RS Impreza
Macedon Ranges - VIC
Here's your chance to experience first hand the thrill and excitement of driving a fully rally prepa
Winter Warming Pamper Treatment Winter Warming Pamper Treatment
Sydney - NSW
Don't let the cooler days darken your mood - enjoy the cooler days with our "winter warmer.
Rally Driving Half Day - NSW Rally Driving Half Day - NSW
Sydney - NSW
Few people get to experience what it's like to drive a properly built world class Group N rally car
The Great Ocean Road Adventure The Great Ocean Road Adventure
Great Ocean Road - VIC
Discover the wonders of the spectacular Great Ocean Road.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 104751   Submitted: Saturday, Apr 02, 2005 at 07:58

GaryInOz (Vic) replied:

Cheezy Racing in Melbourne may do them, or a specialised coachbuilder (stretched limo, hearse, etc)
Reply 5 of 7
AnswerID: 104756   Submitted: Saturday, Apr 02, 2005 at 09:36

Big Woody replied:

I've seen an equal number of Patrols and Landcruiser dual cab ute conversions in Queensland and the majority have not been ex-mine.

I think one of the best conversion companies is Creative Conversions which is located in Brisbane.

Give them a call as I am sure that will also be aware of any secondhand trucks available for sale.

Check out their website here - Creative Conversions

Good Luck,

Brett
Reply 6 of 7
AnswerID: 105052   Submitted: Monday, Apr 04, 2005 at 10:50

dak dak replied:

Thanks for all the feedback. Will see what I can find.

Reply 7 of 7

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website