Questions that just NEED to be answered

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 15:06
ThreadID: 27549 Views:2289 Replies:14 FollowUps:20
Why is "There only one Jeep" - and who actually has it?

Perhaps if we help Daimler/Chrysler find it we may find those weapons of mass destruction at the same time.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why is the LandCruiser 100 "Perfect for ugly situations" - is that a comment on the owners or are they trying to suggest that it's "Not very good for beautiful situations"?

If I see a Hilux why do I have to "Get in or get out of the way" - do they really handle that badly that it's safer to be on the inside?

And Prado's "Driver assist technology" - I would have hoped it was the other way around. Then again maybe Toyota have researched the capabilities of their drivers and decided the driver should be secondary.

Perhaps there is an illicit drug problem at Toyota which has resulted in that "feeling" that they keep jumping up and down about?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How does the Patrol give me "The power to go anywhere and do anything"? Do I need to be a fascist before I purchase one or do Nissan provide driver training as part of the package?

According to Nissan "If you've got the job they've got the Navara"! Well . . . could I just . . . like . . . ummmm . . . borrow it from you for a little while 'til I get the job done? I'll give it back, I promise.

What do the Mexicans call a Pajero - is it a "Wanker"?

And what do Mitsubishi mean when they say "Challenger - Face the challenge", and what is the challenge? Is it part of the meaning of life and do I really need 10 years or 160,000km to find it?

Finally Holden's major claim for the all new Rodeo is that "It's Big" - What does that make the Ford F250 - "Awesome", and is awesome better than, or bigger than big?

And what's with the spelling down at Fishermans Bend - Cruze, Adventra, Tigra? Have you been moonlighting Des Lexic? Mate you've had two goes at it. Once and for all it's "Ballina", not Barina or Berlina!

WAIT A MINUTE!!!!!!!!!

HOLD THE PRESSES!!!!!!!!!!

Apparently the Ford Courier "Has got what the others are missing". Maybe Daimler/Chrysler will find their one and only Jeep along with George, Johnny and Tony's weapons of mass destruction! I'm getting sooooo confused. Does that mean they also have Toyota's drugs for ugly people, the answer to the meaning of life and the answers to all my questions?

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 15:14

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 15:14
Wombat ,
That is the best humour I have ever read on this site . Great stuff .
Willie
AnswerID: 136248

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:05

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:05
I just need some answers, Willie. It's all too much for me.
FollowupID: 390210

Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:19

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:19
"Have you been moonlighting Des Lexic?"

Shhhhhhhhhhhhh

I thought Pajero meant masturbater. Much more refined.

and to quote you "It's good to be on the right track" does that mean if your on the left track your bad? It might be more fun.

Desmond
AnswerID: 136254

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:06

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:06
So it is you that's messing with our minds down at Holden. Bet you were responsible for the Mitsubishi Starrion too!
FollowupID: 390211

Reply By: OLDMAGPIE - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:33

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:33
the carlton draught ad now thats BBBIIIGGG!!!!!
AnswerID: 136256

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:08

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:08
It might be BIG Maggie but it still tastes like SHHHHHIIIIITTTTTT.
FollowupID: 390213

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:40

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:40
Slow day at work Womby...???
AnswerID: 136257

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:07

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:07
Just sitting here thinking about the important things in life Freaky.
FollowupID: 390212

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 17:47

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 17:47
Hmmm... Copping a bit of the "Freaky" thing lately... Probably due to me representing myself with Jack, The Pumpkin King...
FollowupID: 390259

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 11:59

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 11:59
"Jack, The Pumpkin King"? Reminds me of a joke about Cinderella.
FollowupID: 390366

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:48

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:48
I'd love to here the joke...
FollowupID: 390383

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 13:00

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 13:00
You have mail.
FollowupID: 390386

Reply By: Member - Athol (NSW) - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:49

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 16:49
I'm wondering who is on the funny stuff (I dont think its Toyota)

Athol
AnswerID: 136258

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:08

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:08
Bloody drug addict advertising agency people.
FollowupID: 390214

Reply By: Wayne (NSW) - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 18:20

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 18:20
Wombat,

Overheard a salesperson on the Jeep stand at the 4wd show say that 98% of all Jeeps sold were still on the road. The other 2% have made it home.

AnswerID: 136279

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 22:21

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 22:21
Apparrently its a jeep thing - thats why i have a toyota
FollowupID: 390161

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:01

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:01
Funny I heard the same thing from a Land Rover salesman. (Sorry Baz).
FollowupID: 390367

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 18:34

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 18:34
Seen on the back of an old Holden Ute:

"People *rust Holden"

The * was, you guessed it, rust in the tailgate.........
AnswerID: 136287

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:10

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:10
The new ones can't rust Gary - they're plastic.
FollowupID: 390215

Reply By: Exploder - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 18:36

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 18:36
Good stuff!!!
AnswerID: 136288

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:11

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:11
But have you got the answers to my questions, Exploder?
FollowupID: 390216

Reply By: P.G. (Tas) - Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 19:05

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2005 at 19:05
Brilliant, just Brilliant! :-)
AnswerID: 136298

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:11

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:11
Is that the answer? Brilliant.
FollowupID: 390217

Reply By: Redback - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:13

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 12:13
AnswerID: 136451

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 17:56

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 17:56
1. no answer here...

2. typo... should say... Perfectly ugly in any situation...

3. Yes, they handle that badly... mostly due to them being ashamed of how ugly they are...

4. If you're prepared to spend that much money, you can't possibly have the nouse to operate it...

5. It's actually people jumping on their hats with dicgust at being ripped off...

6. Yes, you need to be a fascist...

7. No, you can't borrow it...

8. ???

9. It's ugly, challenge lies in coming to terms with it... Apparently easier than coming to terms with a hilux...

10. All guy's lie about size...

Hope that is more what you were after...
AnswerID: 136501

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:04

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:04
I knew you would have most of the answers Blue - you're such a clever man.

BTW what type of vehicle do YOU drive?????
FollowupID: 390368

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:47

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:47
The only vehicle worth driving...
FollowupID: 390382

Follow Up By: gramps - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 13:49

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 13:49
And which of you two is the straight man? That's a Dorothy Dix question worthy of our venerable leaders :)
FollowupID: 390394

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 20:49

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 20:49
I know who's got the flamin jeepney..............it's that bloody lucy......and the sooner he sends it back george dubya, the friggin better-off we'll all be.....;-))
AnswerID: 136521

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:07

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:07
You wouldn't want George Dubya resting his dirty sphincter on those lovely leather seats Roachie.
FollowupID: 390369

Reply By: Ian from Thermoguard Instruments - Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 22:17

Wednesday, Oct 26, 2005 at 22:17
OK Chaps,

I've just read (OK, browsed) through all the above and the unescapable conclusion is: you all need the 'Original and the Best' - a Land Rover!. Yes, yes, I know the jeep mob will claim that accolade but, think about it: - the WWII jeep was a specialised military vehicle - the original Land Rover (and most of those since) was intended to serve the needs of the farmer/land owner who needed a rugged and reliable (yes, I am keeping a straight face!) vehicle for rough roads and farms tracks.

All the rest are just pretenders - although the Toyo utes do have some claim to fame in OZ.

BUT, please don't quote any recent LR advertising to me - I don't want to know!

Unfortunately, Ford seem determined to remove any historical credibility from the once-proud LR name and produce overweight lumps with bean-counters V6 engines that need sophisticated computer-equipped workshops (that no longer exist in 90% of OZ)...
AnswerID: 136538

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:22

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:22
Now you've given me more questions, Ian. I wanted some answers.
FollowupID: 390371

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 01:05

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 01:05
You are all a pack of 'Pajeros', except Roachie that is, cause he knows which shell the 'JEEP pea' is under.
AnswerID: 136556

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:25

Thursday, Oct 27, 2005 at 12:25
I think they're a mob of 'Monteros', Ken. Except for Blue 'cos he's smarter than the average four wheel driver.
FollowupID: 390372