Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Congatulations - Positive Exploroz Management Feedback.

Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 15:39

Member - 'Lucy'

Congratulations David on a geat idea - Mirror imaging the 'radio buttons' at the bottom of the Post Thread replies at the top of each post.

Makes it a much more user friendly, manageable environment.

Reckon you should buy yourself a beer for that one.
It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge
Marriage, One mans insane desire to feed and clothe another mans daughter

Advertisement
ThreadID: 28592 Replies: 4
Views: 776 FollowUps: 11
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 142260   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 15:45

Wayne (NSW) replied:

Ken,

This has been around for a few week now. I will admit that I didn't notice at first either but is a good idea

Canning Stock Route 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Good - Better - Best
Never Let It Rest
Till Your Good Is Better
And Your Better Best

VKS Mobile 2292
Reply 1 of 4
FollowupID: 395845   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 15:50

Jimbo posted:

At Ken's age the brain isn't as sharp as it once was.
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 395848   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 16:39

Eric from Cape York Connections posted:

How did you go today busy.

Cape York ConnectionsCape York Connections
Member: Lapsed Membership
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 142261   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 15:46

Brew69(SA) replied:

What!!!! Did someone say BEER??? There's an idea.
Beer is evil.........And i am an evil man.
Reply 2 of 4
AnswerID: 142262   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 15:53

Member - 'Lucy' replied:

Steeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeady! now.
It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge

Reply 3 of 4
FollowupID: 395846   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 16:15

Member - Roachie (SA) posted:

Looks like the ol' Parkinsons is setting in as well as plain "old age"....couldn't get his finger to stop bouncing on/off the "e" button. hahahaha

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
FollowUp 1 of 4
FollowupID: 395854   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 18:42

Jimbo posted:

If you note the time of his post Bill, it was made at the time he should have been having his afternoon nap.

He's overworking that old carcass of his LOL.
FollowUp 2 of 4
FollowupID: 395888   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 04, 2005 at 09:51

Member - 'Lucy' posted:

The JEEP God has his thumb hovering above you two.

Ms 'Lucy'

An ounce of patience is worth a pound of brains.

It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 3 of 4
FollowupID: 395894   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 04, 2005 at 13:31

Bonz (Vic) posted:

You rabbit Lucy dont you knowe WHO suggested that David make the change?..............still wondering?

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 4 of 4
AnswerID: 142266   Submitted: Saturday, Dec 03, 2005 at 16:37

Member - 'Lucy' replied:

You! lunatic Roachie.

Why aren't you out with that 'thing' you drive trying to find something 'not quite right' with it so that you can drive us all bonkers with another post.

Anyway, as somebody succinctly put it very recently:

My job is now done (on this one anyway)
It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge

Reply 4 of 4
FollowupID: 395895   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 04, 2005 at 13:33

Bonz (Vic) posted:

hahahaha It is done

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
FollowUp 1 of 5
FollowupID: 395899   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 04, 2005 at 14:09

Member - 'Lucy' posted:

Scores are now 1 all oh great & dear leader.

I 've been saving that one for a rainy day and had to call it in after the x-mas tree and sliced lead lagging.

And just for your amusement - looked under the front of the Troopy awhile ago and that b a s t a r d pwr steering pump is leaking like sieve again.

So tomorrow firt thing, its back to the little 'burn on a short fuse' dude who fixed a few weeks ago.

Going to be interesting seeing that 'fuse' sputter and smoke a bit.

Have a good one

Ms 'Lucy'

The only way to reform some people is to chloroform them.

It's not pretty
Click Image to Enlarge

FollowUp 2 of 5
FollowupID: 395908   Submitted: Sunday, Dec 04, 2005 at 19:09

Ms Lucy,

Here's a practical suggestion for you....and I won't even expect payment from you......a simple "thank you mate" will suffice on this occasion.

So, what is my practical suggestion, I hear you ask?

Don't bother getting that stupid Power Steering fixed (AGAIN!!!!!).

Simply go to your nearest Nissan dealer and tell him you've had an absolute gutful of phryggin around with 2nd rate motive power gear and ask him to show you a nice new 4.2L T/D Patrol.......You will NEVER regret it.

If you eventually DO feel an uncontrollable need to thank me for this invaluable advice, a slab of amber fluid will suffice......just give it to my good mate; the Member for Terang..... ;-))

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
FollowUp 3 of 5
FollowupID: 395970   Submitted: Monday, Dec 05, 2005 at 09:48

Okay,

Looks like Ms Lucy must have taken my advice and gone off to visit local Nissan dealership to see if he can get $50- trade-in on his POS droopy......as he hasn't been back to ask me any follow-up questions!!!

Welcome to the Nissan family Ken.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 4 of 5
FollowupID: 396036   Submitted: Monday, Dec 05, 2005 at 19:00

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

"Lucy".... driving a Nissan?????????????? ;-))

I'd LOVE to see that!!!!!!

LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL.....LOL...LOL.....LOL......LOL......

(sorry... got carried away)
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 5 of 5
Activities Index
Barista Basics Course - Melbourne Barista Basics Course - Melbourne
Melbourne - VIC
Are you passionate about coffee and want to learn how to make really great coffee?
1-Day Wineglass Bay & Freycinet 1-Day Wineglass Bay & Freycinet
Hobart - TAS
Experience one of the world's TOP TEN beaches and the best of Tasmania's East Coast!
60min Reef and Rainforest Helicopter Scenic Flight 60min Reef and Rainforest Helicopter Scenic F
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Take up the awesome opportunity to glide high above the lush tropical canopy of pristine Rainforest,
Jet Boat Thrill Ride, Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride, Sydney Harbour
Sydney - NSW
Experience one of the best 30 minutes rides in Sydney!
Book Now - Things To Do

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions