Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

New Member Observations

Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:09

dinodog- Central Coast NSW

Have been looking at this forum for some time now and have decided to join. Did this with the intention of seeking good advice and perhaps at times being able to provide some. I am also loking forward to engaging in of the lively debate that surrounds some of the posts. Whilst I don't always agree with all that is said on this forum, it is good to see that freedom of speech is alive and active here and political correctness appears well challenged. Looking forward to posting soon.

P.S. who is this bl**dy truckster bloke can he talk or what? Needs checkspell though!

dinodog
Don't judge a man by what he does for a living but by what he does on his day off.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 30354 Replies: 12
Views: 738 FollowUps: 7
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 152566   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:26

Feral replied:

Look out.........this is the calm before the storm!!!!!

Lyndon.
Immaculate Discovery Td5

Reply 1 of 12
AnswerID: 152567   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:31

Member - toohey replied:

g'day dinodog
welcome,over time you'll learn to love trucky,he's cuter than a bats ear,once again welcome youse gunna luv it.
cheers toohey
Reply 2 of 12
AnswerID: 152568   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:36

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

"P.S. who is this bl**dy truckster bloke can he talk or what? Needs checkspell though!"

Wouldn't that be "spellcheck"?

There ya go, you've started your first debate!!

Welcome!!! ;-)

oh and Truckster???

He's a good bloke.....
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 3 of 12
FollowupID: 406325   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:41

dinodog- Central Coast NSW posted:

doesn't take you blokes long does it! just thought i'd check to see if anyone was out there.
Don't judge a man by what he does for a living but by what he does on his day off.
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 406326   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:42

The Explorer posted:

"oh and Truckster???

He's a good bloke..... "

Isnt that debatable as well? :)

Carnabys Black Cockatoo
Click Image to Enlarge
“I was horror–struck to find my poor overseer lying on the ground, weltering in his blood and in the last agonies of death” E Eyre 29 April 1841

FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 406328   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:47

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

"doesn't take you blokes long does it! just thought i'd check to see if anyone was out there."

LOL..... There's ALWAYS soemone out there!!! LOL.....

""oh and Truckster???

He's a good bloke..... "

Isnt that debatable as well? :)"

Well, I guess it is, but I've learnt a lot from him, so have a lot of other people, he has lots of info and is able to share it........

He's ok!

;-)

My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 152569   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 18:37

Mike Harding replied:

>it is good to see that freedom of speech is alive and active here

It is, certainly, better than it was on this forum and that has to be a good thing.

The thought of paying some cash for this web server has even crossed my mind of late (albeit fleetingly :) - but you just never know what the future holds :)

Reply 4 of 12
Activities Index
10 day Gibb River Rd Loop 10 day Gibb River Rd Loop
The Kimberleys - WA
Experience incredible scenery, Aboriginal Art and Kimberley Wildlife.
Tiger Moth Joy Flight - 25 Minutes Tiger Moth Joy Flight - 25 Minutes
Melbourne - VIC
Indulge in something different, sit back and enjoy a scenic flight with unsurpassed views to Melbou
Light Aircraft Hands On Training Flight - Vic Light Aircraft Hands On Training Flight - Vic
Melbourne - VIC
Feel the exhilaration as you take control and experience flight from the pilot seat.
Swan Valley Lunch Cruise Swan Valley Lunch Cruise
Perth - WA
Join us for a cruise along Perth's Swan River and indulge in the sights of the stunning shoreline!
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 152578   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 19:25

Member - Roachie (SA) replied:

Welcome to the madhouse dinodog.........don't worry, the rash will disappear after a few years if you take your tablets hahahahaha

As for that Truckster bloke.....well what can I say? I've never met him but feel he is like a bruva to me!!!!! hahahaha

Click Image to Enlarge
There's only one thing more painful than learning from experience and that is NOT learning from experience!
Reply 5 of 12
AnswerID: 152583   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 19:52

Martyn (WA) replied:

dinodog,
Welcome to the nuthouse where the nutters run the joint. Great fun and informative, by the way Truckster is spelt with a capital T, just a tip from the West.
Keep the shiny side up

Reply 6 of 12
AnswerID: 152593   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 20:11

Member - Neville B (VIC) replied:

I've just joined too. Have gained a lot of useful tips and information over the past couple of years.

I wanted to support the excellent work of David and the ExplorOz team with my $, particulalrly the work undertaken over the past month improving the down load speed.

Click Image to Enlarge
nrb1748
Reply 7 of 12
AnswerID: 152602   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 20:32

Member - Ozdyssey (QLD) replied:

dinodog
>>>Did this with the intention of seeking good advice and perhaps at times being able to provide some.>>

Did the same and never looked back. It's an amazing place sometimes. Have increased my knowledge hundred fold.

Stuff the 'take it to the extreme' polictical correctness crap.... had a gutfull of that BS. "Sue me."

Ignore Truckster (except when you really need the lowdown) ;-)

Good on you for shelling out the dosh and supporting the site. Best and cheapest advice you'll get anywhere.

Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 8 of 12
FollowupID: 406348   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 20:51

I'm a great believer in 'you get what you pay for' if you don't contribute you can't expect much in return. Not a bad policy when applied to most things in life I suppose. Remenber when computers first appeared common saying then 'garbage in garbage out' same thing.

dinodog
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 152624   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 21:39

crfan replied:

Hi Dinodog ,
And your spell check ( am loking ?forward to)
Reply 9 of 12
FollowupID: 406358   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 21:52

Jim-Bob posted:

G'day crfan

I picked that up when I first read Dinodog's thread and I was leaving it for Truckster, don't know where he is.

Whats that saying about people that live in glass houses ????

Safe travells
Jim-Bob
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 406362   Submitted: Thursday, Feb 02, 2006 at 22:27

took a little while didn't it
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 152688   Submitted: Friday, Feb 03, 2006 at 09:20

robak (QLD) replied:

Welcome Dinodog.

As for truckster...
......he's got great shoelaces.

R.

Click Image to Enlarge
teewah beach
Reply 10 of 12
AnswerID: 152698   Submitted: Friday, Feb 03, 2006 at 10:03

Member - Blue (VIC) replied:

Welcome dinodog...

yes it's a good place for advice and debate... Political correctness, well it creeps in every now and then but it's mostly a fairly open minded forum.

Truckster... Hmmm... Take him with a grain of salt and you'll get along famously.

Click Image to Enlarge
Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere may be happy.
Reply 11 of 12
AnswerID: 152712   Submitted: Friday, Feb 03, 2006 at 12:06

Member - John (Vic) replied:

Don't worry Truckster will be along shortly.
Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Click Image to Enlarge
Photo 1 - Canning Stock Route - June 2009
Photo 2 - Flinders Ranges - July 2009

Reply 12 of 12
FollowupID: 406619   Submitted: Friday, Feb 03, 2006 at 21:51

JW posted:

This reminds me of the movie "Heartbreak Ridge".
Jon W
FollowUp 1 of 1
Activities Index
Swan Valley Lunch Cruise Swan Valley Lunch Cruise
Perth - WA
Join us for a cruise along Perth's Swan River and indulge in the sights of the stunning shoreline!
Harley Ride of Melbourne City Harley Ride of Melbourne City
Melbourne - VIC
A Harley Ride is for everyone, whether you''re young or old, tired or healthy, anyone will enjoy the
Luxury Cruiser Hire - MV Yarranabbe Luxury Cruiser Hire - MV Yarranabbe
Sydney - NSW
Step aboard our luxury cruiser, MV Yarranabbe, a 60-foot twin hulled vessel with spacious interior a
9000ft Tandem Skydive - Mission Beach 9000ft Tandem Skydive - Mission Beach
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
The spectacular Coral Sea Islands provide the exhilarating views for this North Queensland skydiving
Book Now - Things To Do