Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Hi Clones

Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 22:12

The Yeti

I am thinking of fitting a Hi Clone to a 4.5 litre petrol cruiser. Has anyone else got one and what were your thoughts on them?

Advertisement
ThreadID: 35473 Replies: 16
Views: 1374 FollowUps: 47
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 181502   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 22:13

Member - jason N (WA) replied:

LOL cant wait for the replies to this post!!!!
Reply 1 of 16
FollowupID: 437937   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 19:48

The Yeti posted:

Well didn't that get a response, Yes I am a first timer and now I know to look around before asking questions, maybe click first and ask questions later. But seriously thanks everyone, you have certainly made up my mind. Oh yes I do live in the sticks but not as far out as I would like.

the Yeti
FollowUp 1 of 14
FollowupID: 437938   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 19:49

ro-dah-o (WA) posted:

good onya, it takes some atleast three attempts!!
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
Albert Einstein
FollowUp 2 of 14
FollowupID: 437960   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 21:32

Gramps (NSW) posted:

Yeti,

Don't be put off by these well meaning shyte stirrers. They can't help themselves :)))) Pampered menials all of them. They were all conditioned to provide set responses at the sound of the bell or the mention of certain words at the Pavlov 4WD Academy of Sciences.

Post your questions as you see fit but be prepared for some good natured ribbing hahahahaha

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
FollowUp 3 of 14
FollowupID: 437972   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 22:14

The Yeti posted:

Dont worry Al it take a lot more to put me off, my skins as thick as my tyres
Regards Yeti
FollowUp 4 of 14
FollowupID: 437984   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 22:46

Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) posted:

"my skins as thick as my tyres "

Coopers man I'd say,

Geoff.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 5 of 14
FollowupID: 437987   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 22:51

Gramps (NSW) posted:

Now Geoff, don't start that old chestnut .... LOL

Al

FollowUp 6 of 14
FollowupID: 437991   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:00

Al,
I'm in training.
Mum rang me last night, reckons she's got a possum in her roof.
Soo, stirring possums here is good training for the real thing tomorrow afternoon!!

See, it's relevant!!

Al, you and I could have a parcel of fun over a fire and a beer!

Geoff.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 7 of 14
FollowupID: 437993   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:03

GaryInOz (Vic) posted:

"my skins as thick as my tyres "

Especially around the sidewalls...............
FollowUp 8 of 14
FollowupID: 437995   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:11

Gramps (NSW) posted:

She does'nt need holes in the ceiling for BIG downlights (or Hiclones) does she? I could bring the shottie along hahahahahaha

Yeah mate, we'll have to get together some time. I'm looking at the proposed National Gathering in SA next year to meet some of our fellow reprobates and ne'er do wells :)))))

Al

FollowUp 9 of 14
FollowupID: 437997   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:12

"Especially around the sidewalls............... "

Yes, well, hmmmm each year my "sidewalls" get thicker!

Geoff.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 10 of 14
FollowupID: 437999   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:16

Gramps (NSW) posted:

Hmmm, mine just seem to bag out a lot more LOLOL suppose I'll have no problem rolling over the sand hahahahahaha

Al

FollowUp 11 of 14
FollowupID: 438038   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 10:09

Member - Bill S (NSW) posted:

Well Well, Just goes to show the mentality of some and the brilliance of others,some live in their own bubble whilst others tend to wander ouside the square they live in.The people who do venture put often become somewhat surprised as to what is out there. These people are the ones who have the right to comment on what they have discovered.It is the people who sit in their bubble and comment on things they know nothing of that bemuse me.
Believe it or not advances in moving forward are generated by those who make the effort to do so.
Just take a look at what this little question asked of this forum has generated amazing,some genuine remarks but many uncalled for also.

Happy Days BILLS
FollowUp 12 of 14
FollowupID: 438300   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 05, 2006 at 16:38

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses posted:

Just declare you interest Bill. We already know it is in $$$$$$$$$$$ only without coming here as a commercial member. You weren't involved with that water propulsion car in Queensland years ago were you?
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
FollowUp 13 of 14
FollowupID: 438540   Submitted: Thursday, Jul 06, 2006 at 20:13

rhino posted:

Hey guys as for the hi-clone I put one on my gq 4.2d and found that it was smoother when idiling and seemed to pull better up hills , also econ was a little better so yea well worth it .cheers Rhino.
FollowUp 14 of 14
AnswerID: 181510   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 22:44

Mike Harding replied:

I use to have one but it was rubbish so I bought an Engel but that broke down (they're no good for off road driving) so I bought a Waeco instead and I have to say that, without doubt, my fuel consumption has improved by more than 10%!

Reply 2 of 16
FollowupID: 437857   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 00:51

joc45 posted:

Yours too?
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 181513   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 22:57

Member - Ian S (NT) replied:

Yeti Yeti Yeti,

Mate do I have a deal for you!!. HiClone x 2 previously owned by equally gullable owner, for sale from the mechanical archives of Mt Dare. Normal price $400, for you $4.00 each. Postage and handling about $50.00 each, marketing and ASIC fees $87.10 each, fruit fly levy $80 each per state border crossing, local member greasing a slab of VB each and a 50cent stamp - should see you right

Ian @ Mt Dare
Reply 3 of 16
FollowupID: 437839   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:01

Member - Barry C (NT) posted:

Ian you know YOU should REALLY be paying Yeti to take them,,, fes up
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 437840   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:02

Member - Ian S (NT) posted:

Sorry Yeti I forgot

I've also got some Quintex shares cheap.

This is such a good idea you could make a fortune.

Ian @Mt Dare
FollowUp 2 of 2
AnswerID: 181514   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 22:58

crfan replied:

I think the Yeti is a good name for you,as must have been stuck away some where that you dont have the forum if you have to ask this Question.
Reply 4 of 16
Activities Index
John Coles - Oberon  Fly Fishing  3days/2nights John Coles - Oberon Fly Fishing 3days/2nigh
Central NSW / Orange - NSW
Let John Coles Fly Fishing guide you, chasing Rainbow and Brown Trout.
Pole Dancing Group Package Pole Dancing Group Package
Melbourne - VIC
Be a part of the sexiest new phenomenon to hit the party scene!
The Joy of Baking Cooking Class The Joy of Baking Cooking Class
Sydney - NSW
Our hands-on cooking classes are more than a cooking lesson.
Hot Air Ballooning in the Hunter Valley Hot Air Ballooning in the Hunter Valley
Hunter Valley - NSW
Hot air ballooning is a magical experience for everyone of all ages from 9 to 90 and the Hunter Vall
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 181515   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 22:58

Member - Barry C (NT) replied:

My LC79 ute has free hi clone fitted just near the snorkel air intake,,,, I notice the vanes are angled and they will hi clone (or cyclone in the Southern Hemisphere the air for me, so my 10% fuel efficiency has been unwittingly fitted new by Mr Tojo,,, i feel beter knowing this.

Ahhhhhhhhhhh it's Sunday,, Friday is joke day. Sorry had to bite,,, first time for me,,,lol,,, I must be bored.

Baz
Reply 5 of 16
FollowupID: 437841   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:04

Member - Matt M (ACT) posted:

Barry,

Therein lies your problem. Sounds like your pre-fitted Hiclone is a Northern Hemisphere model with the veins angled the wrong way to be truly effective in the Southern hemisphere. It is a little known fact that, if you have the wrong one fitted, the coriolis effect will actually work against you and reduce fuel efficiency rather than increase it.

Fit a Southern hemisphere model and you could be looking at a 20% improvement in fuel economy.

Cape Leveque
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's a beach....
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 437842   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:11

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses posted:

Wouldn't it be better in front of the radiator Baz? That way the cooling would be assisted too. LOL
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 437843   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:14

Member - Barry C (NT) posted:

Nah the noise would drive other nuts if it was up front,,,, and my TD sucks reallllllllllllll good.

We'd be better off asking Ian if it would be too cold tomorrow morning for a hi clone at MtDare!

FollowUp 3 of 3
AnswerID: 181518   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:11

Member - Barry C (NT) replied:

Yep that coriolis is a real problem turned it upside down and it still coriolis the wrong way,,,

You into meteorology too,,,lol

Baz
Reply 6 of 16
FollowupID: 437844   Submitted: Sunday, Jul 02, 2006 at 23:25

Naah. Just gunnery.
Cape Leveque
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's a beach....
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 181527   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 03:09

Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) replied:

Jeez, ain't everyone on the funny pills tonight! Poor Yeti, perhaps it's your first visit to this site; alot of info passes here, some more than others which creates an effect on the regulars. I don't think they've come up with a psychological term for it yet...... Go to search mode and type your subject in. Personally I thought you were just saying 'hi' and calling us all clones. Clowns would be more appropriate.

Click Image to Enlarge
"The conventional view serves to protect us from the painful job of thinking" - J.K.Galbraith

Reply 7 of 16
AnswerID: 181534   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 07:58

Alloy c/t replied:

The Yeti ,dont let all the negative replies put you off , a properly fitted HiClone in conjuction with an exorbitantly priced tin can known as a fitch will give you a reduced fuel consumption of 0.00000001% , that is if you can afford to put fuel into your vehicle after paying hundreds of $ for this fuel saving magic , Go for it ; and please post your final fuel saving results where the HiClone + Fitch both belong ,file 13.
Reply 8 of 16
AnswerID: 181580   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 12:08

Fast_Patrol replied:

if you wanna save fuel, stick an extra 10psi in your tyres. Cost=0, savings almost guaranteed!
Reply 9 of 16
AnswerID: 181584   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 12:20

nowimnumberone replied:

hiclone works best when before being fitted they are left to soak in snake oil for a certain time.
i think the formula goes something like this.
for each inch in diameter of the hiclone soak in 500ml of snake oil.
for each inch in height of the hiclone allow 45 mins per inch.
hope this helps.
for suppliers of snake oil im sure theres a few here that could help.
Reply 10 of 16
AnswerID: 181585   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 12:21

Sea-Dog replied:

I think that if you put a really small Hiclone, lets say about an inch or so in diameter, half way down your snorkel and pack tightly all around it to fill up the void it should suck the air through really hard therefore creating a more intense and better vortex so the fuel economy should be about 30% better than before!

Give it a try... lol

I also have a bridge for sale in the centre of Brisbane if anyone is interested..

Reply 11 of 16
AnswerID: 181590   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 12:42

Member - Royce replied:

ha ha he he ho ho...... still sucks some people in.
Mt Wellington Tas.... a long ago van.
Click Image to Enlarge
Royce
Reply 12 of 16
Activities Index
Balloon and O Balloon and O'Reilly's Vineyard Breakfast
Gold Coast - QLD
One of the Gold Coast's TOP 3 things to do is to float in a hot air balloon and after enjoy champag
Surfing - 3 Lesson Package - VIC Surfing - 3 Lesson Package - VIC
Great Ocean Road - VIC
There's only one way to get started with surfing and that's to get in the water!
Tower Bungy Jump Tower Bungy Jump
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
Climb to the top of our tower to experience the bungy jump of a lifetime!
Classic Kuranda Experience Classic Kuranda Experience
Cairns and Tropical North QLD - QLD
With the Classic Kuranda Experience you will be visiting Kuranda Scenic Railway, Kuranda Village, Ra
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 181599   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 13:35

chump_boy replied:

If you want your car to go faster, paint it red......

If you want to save fuel, get rid of roofracks, big wide tyres, and all the crap in the back of the car. At least that way you will get real savings, not just recommendations off some web site by people with only a first name.....

Chump
Reply 13 of 16
FollowupID: 437888   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 14:00

Pajman Pete (SA) posted:

Seriously though,

If I put a Hiclone on my Waco condenser, put a Fitch in the Gennie and balance the whole lot on a Cooper ST will it fill up the Gennie fuel tank if I leave the lid open in the high country in July? ??

Pete

Click Image to Enlarge
Any mug can be uncomfortable out bush.
VKS737 Mobile 3580
FollowUp 1 of 15
FollowupID: 437889   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 14:06

Don from Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty Ltd posted:

White 100srs 2005 auto ,turbo,no hiclone-Brisbane to Shellharbour via newengland hiway 1096k=110ltrs=9.9klp/l=10lph beat that.

Bills
Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty Ltd
Member: Lapsed Membership
FollowUp 2 of 15
FollowupID: 437891   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 14:12

chump_boy posted:

Trouble is Don, or Bill, or the 2 Bills, or whoever you are today, you post no evidence of any of these claims - ever!

It's always a case of "results are just round the corner", "the dyno broke just before we hooked it up", or some other excuse. Every now and then you throw in some crap about the RTA or NRMA, but you never deliver!

I think now you are doing more damage than good to your product. Either come up with something scientific, or rely on gullible people stumbling accross your website.

Chump
FollowUp 3 of 15
FollowupID: 437894   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 14:21

ross posted:

Good post Chump Boy.
And Don I also call on you to come up with some scientific,independantly audited figures or I call B/S on you and your product.

I think the truth is getting out about these products as there seems to be less and less clowns willing to jump in and support them.
FollowUp 4 of 15
FollowupID: 437897   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 14:31

chump_boy posted:

It would be so easy to prove it works - the fact that you haven't offered so much as a hint of proof puts you in the same league as homeopaths, religious evangelists, and used car salesmen (I apologise in advance to all homeopaths and evangelists....).

You word is worth very little, as you stand to profit from people looking highly upon your product. And your word is all that is ever offed here. Nothing else. Nothing. Ever........

I do admire your perseverance though. I wouldn't come back time and time again.....lol...

Chump
FollowUp 5 of 15
FollowupID: 437906   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 15:45

ross posted:

"I do admire your perseverance though. I wouldn't come back time and time again.....lol... "

Its actually called having a hide as thick as an elephant or maybe its it just plain lack of scruples when it comes to taking peoples money.

FollowUp 6 of 15
FollowupID: 437907   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 15:51

Pajman Pete (SA) posted:

"There is scarcely anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse, and sell a little more cheaply. The person who buys on price alone is this man's lawful prey."

- John Ruskin

Click Image to Enlarge
VKS737 Mobile 3580
FollowUp 7 of 15
FollowupID: 437909   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:17

Alloy c/t posted:

Pajman Pete , thats a lovely quote ,one Im sure will become part of BillS mantra just as "theres a sucker born every minute" and of course his personal favorite "a fool and his money are soon parted ,with the money to be in my pocket"

Quotes are from the Fitch School of Salesmanship text book , which is of course a top secret document just as all documents relating to Fitches actual performance is.
FollowUp 8 of 15
FollowupID: 437912   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:32

Hey Yeti, Where is your home paddock?I need to talk to you.

Regards BILLS
FollowUp 9 of 15
FollowupID: 437916   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:48

GaryInOz (Vic) posted:

Bill S (NSW)

If Yeti want's to contact you, he will. This is not a solicitation forum. He did not ASK for your input, and he did not ASK about your product.

Honour your pledge.........................
FollowUp 10 of 15
FollowupID: 437919   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 16:57

GarryinOz, Product was NEVER mentioned and further more your interference was never asked for.And once again I never mentioned My product,I know when to pull my head in and when not to.All good things come to those who wait.

Regards BILLS
FollowUp 11 of 15
FollowupID: 437924   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 17:34

Alloy c/t posted:

Hey BillS ,,,Im still waiting ,waiting,waiting, werent you supposed to be suing me for calling you a liar and a con merchant ?? still waiting,,,,,,,,,,,,
FollowUp 12 of 15
FollowupID: 437963   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 21:42

GaryInOz (Vic) posted:

FollowUp 2 of 12 posted 03 Jul 2006 at ****14:06****
Don from Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty Ltd posted this followup
White 100srs 2005 auto ,turbo,no hiclone-Brisbane to Shellharbour via newengland hiway 1096k=110ltrs=9.9klp/l=10lph beat that.

Bills

-----------------------------------------

FollowUp 11 of 12 posted 03 Jul 2006 at ****16:57*****
Member - Bill S (NSW) posted this followup
GarryinOz, ***Product was NEVER mentioned*** and further more your interference was never asked for.And once again I never mentioned My product,I know when to pull my head in and when not to.All good things come to those who wait.

Regards BILLS

------------------------------------

Oh yes it was Bill S (NSW), by you three hours earlier. Totally unrequested information, not relevant to the original question posed.

Alzheimers is getting a bit bad isn't it Bill S (NSW)....................

You need new glasses to I think. If I show you the courtesy of spelling your name correctly, the least you could do is spell mine correctly.

GaryInOz
FollowUp 13 of 15
FollowupID: 437998   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 23:16

"All good things come to those who wait."
Please don't hold your breath!!

My 2006 TD RV Model Troop Carrier regularly returns 10 to 11 litres per 100km and its still as tight as the proverbial fishes. I guess that's because it's white!!

Geoff.

Click Image to Enlarge
FollowUp 14 of 15
FollowupID: 438020   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 07:23

Pajman Pete (SA) posted:

No independent testing = no evidence!

I can vary my fuel consumption by more than 10% simply by driving differently. Years ago my mother drove my 2 ltr Escort 350 miles keeping the vacuum gauge in the green because she thought it was dangerous to take it into the yellow. I never got even close to the fuel consumption she had on that trip. I'm not sure what the conversion is but she got 45 MPG. My best ever run was 32! That equals a 40% saving.

Pete

Click Image to Enlarge
VKS737 Mobile 3580
FollowUp 15 of 15
AnswerID: 181659   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 20:33

Member - Andrew W (SA) replied:

Hey Bill - his cruiser ain't white mate.
Andrew Weller
Reply 14 of 16
FollowupID: 437949   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 20:45

Hey Andrew, Mine is, and it is the one in question ,that nobody can match the figures on,or I should say no one will match their figures to mine.

Regards BILLS

FollowUp 1 of 11
FollowupID: 437951   Submitted: Monday, Jul 03, 2006 at 20:54

Bill,

I'll match it. Mica Green 80srs 1994 manual,normally aspirated petrol, no hiclone-1096k=100ltrs=10.96 km/l=9.12l/ 100km, beat that!

I'll see your Fitch and raise you a Hiclone.

'I know when to pull my head in and when not to.' Hmmmmmmmmmm...
Cape Leveque
Click Image to Enlarge
Life's a beach....
FollowUp 2 of 11
FollowupID: 438018   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 07:05

ross posted:

"Hey Andrew, Mine is, and it is the one in question ,that nobody can match the figures on,or I should say no one will match their figures to mine.

Regards BILLS "

All you have to do is get it independantly audited (and that means without any of the testing done by yourself) and you have a case.
That load of crap you pass off on your web site as independant testing with you doing the driving and them coming back while someone measures the fuel usage is just not believable

At the moment its just your word which doesnt seem to have too much weight round here.
Your attitude towards backing up your product with some hard evidence is typical of those who fllog fuel saving gadgets.
FollowUp 3 of 11
FollowupID: 438019   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 07:16

Pajman Pete (SA) posted:

From the Fitch Website:

"Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty. Ltd. makes no warranty, assurance or guarantee as to the extent of fuel savings and/or emission reductions in any use of Fitch Fuel Catalyst."

The rest of the disclaimers in the sixth paragraph of this link make interesting reading too:

Fitch disclaimers

Myth Busted

Pete

Click Image to Enlarge
VKS737 Mobile 3580
FollowUp 4 of 11
FollowupID: 438033   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 09:39

HI Matt/ACT, AUTO diesel no comparison to manual petrol,but thanks for your figures,it is a common sense answer thank you.

Regards BILLS
FollowUp 5 of 11
FollowupID: 438139   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 19:27

ross posted:

Bill S Your disclaimer says the" fuel saver" gadget was subjected to"numerous tests and independent evaluations"

How can it be an independant evaluation with Bill Sheather as the test driver?

I presume you are Bill Sheather.
FollowUp 6 of 11
FollowupID: 438152   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 20:08

HI Ross, I will explain this again,I drove my vehicle to Melbourne as arranged by Vipac,met vipac engineers at Altona site at designated time.After he set the vehicle up I was told that they had no driver,so I stated that being a mechanic I could drive as I had done many tests before at other establishments over the years.
After two test runs engineer stated I was as good or even better than the regular driver,so I consented to do the driving for the test,and was glad i did as it was a very rigorous test and my vehicle having done 300,000 plus I did not want just any driver behind the wheel
.Any way it is the name on the papers that appears to be the problem.But
after driving to Melbourne I was not prepared to wait indefinatly for a driver of theirs .AS my driving technique was equal to their driver the outcome would have been no different,the test is Genuine regardless of what is said.Further to this I was the biggest sceptic of all about this until I put it to the test and proved me totally WRONG.We run an advertising system on ExplorOz and that is where it will stay.
I am totally sick of trying to help others who think I am just about making money well guess again I really dont give a rats about the financial side just knowing that our product is reducing exhaust emissions from every motor vehicle fitted is reward enough. The GOOD people in society are rewarding to know the nasty people weeeeell.

Regards BILL SHEATHER Iam
FollowUp 7 of 11
FollowupID: 438159   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 20:31

ross posted:

Thanks for your honesty Bill but the proper way to do a test like this is for the vehicle to be strapped to a dyno.
The engine is kept at certain rpms under a simulated load for a set time then the test is repeated under IDENTICAL conditions with the changes made.
Just driving around regardless of the good intentions of the driver does not give an accurate result.

The engineer who says you are the best driver ,was he/she being paid by you??
You say there was no driver available,then you say you did not just want any driver behind the wheel and then its the name on the papers that is the problem!!??

A year 8 high school science student would have a better idea of scientific methods of testing.

FollowUp 8 of 11
FollowupID: 438221   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 05, 2006 at 07:45

Pajman Pete (SA) posted:

This would be the test that went for only 29 minutes (1794 seconds) with Bill S driving.

It is interesting that in any other debate on here: Waeco/Engel, Tojo/Troll, MTR/Coopers etc etc, there are plenty of members willing to leap to the defence of both sides giving their real world experiences.

No one but Bill is prepared to defend the Fitch.

Where are all the forumites who have tried it, found it works and are willing to back him?

Anyone? ?

Hello?

Click Image to Enlarge
VKS737 Mobile 3580
FollowUp 9 of 11
FollowupID: 438222   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 05, 2006 at 07:49

HI Ross.Test was done under strict rules,strapped to a dyno and a CUEDC test carried out as per standard by Vipac engineers.AS I know and do the engineers at Vipac know this test was genuine so I leave it rest there until further test results are known,but due to the disbelief of results by readers I guess all will be questioned by the knowledgable professors on this forum.And Ross in case you do not understand what CUEDC test entails I suggest that you read up and then retract your previous comment.I feel VIPAC engineers and scientists with the work they do are somwhat above year 8 after all they have been carrying out recognised tests for years.

Regards BILLS
FollowUp 10 of 11
FollowupID: 438266   Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 05, 2006 at 13:38

Member - Scott M (NSW) posted:

"so I leave it rest there until further test results are known,"

Are ANY test results known and published ??????
The Beast
Click Image to Enlarge
The Troopie
FollowUp 11 of 11
AnswerID: 181846   Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 04, 2006 at 21:15

Dunedigger replied:

Duh,,, Duh,

I think the consensus is that a hiclone doesnt do any good !

Save your money, pump up your tyres, drive a little slower, put a brick under the go fast pedal, and save some real money.

Dunedigger !
Reply 15 of 16
AnswerID: 193744   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 09, 2006 at 22:26

Member - Bill S (NSW) replied:

Yes
Reply 16 of 16

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website