Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Another new member

Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 16:42

Member - Lorne O (QLD)

Got home from work today to find out that my finace has joined me up to exploreOz, how good is that. After visiting here now for nearly 2 years everyday I guess it was the right thing to do. Since now that it is us members that keep it going. It going to be cool to hit the submit button and hopefully my profile will come up all ok.

Click Image to Enlarge
Take it easy

Just on Patrol of good fun
ThreadID: 37325 Replies: 13
Views: 588 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 192210   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 16:47

Member - Oldplodder (QLD) replied:

Welcome,

That patrol looks good.

Click Image to Enlarge
John C - aka Oldplodder
In touring mode, the way it should be.
Reply 1 of 13
AnswerID: 192235   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 17:33

Andrew (Bris) replied:

Welcome aboard.
Good to see another Queenslander join up.

Click Image to Enlarge
Where to next?
Reply 2 of 13
AnswerID: 192260   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 20:07

Member - Johno (Gold Coast) replied:

Welcome aboard Lorne O, which part of Qld are you from?
Moreton Island Nov 05
Reply 3 of 13
AnswerID: 192265   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 20:39

Member - uncle replied:

Hi and welcome Lorne, very informative site here, I've picked up some good tips myself. Nice straight Patrol you have too.
Mount Moliagul lookout Vic
Click Image to Enlarge
If you see someone with out a smile, stop and give them one of yours.
Reply 4 of 13
Activities Index
Scenic Flight over the Pinnacles Desert Scenic Flight over the Pinnacles Desert
Perth - WA
Let us fly you to Cervanties, a small fishing village where you will take a 2 hour driving tour of t
Penguins EXPRESS! (354) Penguins EXPRESS! (354)
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
An evening tour for those with time constraints that takes you directly to the natural phenomenon of
Edge of the Earth 4 Day Tasmanian Camping Safari Edge of the Earth 4 Day Tasmanian Camping Saf
Hobart - TAS
Our tours are unique because, not only do we take you to the places you have heard about, such as Cr
Harley Trike Aussie Pub Crawl for 2 Harley Trike Aussie Pub Crawl for 2
Sunshine Coast - QLD
You will love every minute of this adventure.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 192269   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 20:56

Angler replied:

Welcome aboard from another new member.

Great looking GQ.

Pooley
On the road to Kakadu.
Click Image to Enlarge
"...DEATH is natures way of telling you to slow down..."

Reply 5 of 13
AnswerID: 192281   Submitted: Friday, Sep 01, 2006 at 21:54

Brian B (QLD) replied:

Welcome.

I'm sure you will enjoy being involved on the site.
Our 2004 Hilux SR5
Click Image to Enlarge

Reply 6 of 13
AnswerID: 192286   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 02, 2006 at 09:47

Gramps (NSW) replied:

G'day :)))

Al

Have you noticed that your memories, prior to colour TV, are in black and white
Reply 7 of 13
AnswerID: 192303   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 02, 2006 at 11:47

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) replied:

Welcome to the fold Lorne.....
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
Reply 8 of 13
AnswerID: 192309   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 02, 2006 at 12:54

Member - Lorne O S/shine Coast replied:

Thanks for all the warm welcomes, it's great to be apart of this community. We are from the Noosa area on the sunshine coast. My family run the ferry over to northshore so you might see me on the ferry during the busy times, i will keep a look out for tyre covers and stickers. Sorry can't get any free rides or discounts them the rules.

Click Image to Enlarge
Take it easy

Just on Patrol of good fun
Reply 9 of 13
FollowupID: 450166   Submitted: Saturday, Sep 02, 2006 at 13:43

Member - Johno (Gold Coast) posted:

If your working tommorrow morning I will see you at about 7:30am. Keep an eye out for a white triton with a EO sticker on the rear window.
Moreton Island Nov 05
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 192410   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 00:58

Member - Mark & Jo (Brisbane) replied:

well Hi and welcome fellow forumite!!!!!

Jo

Click Image to Enlarge
Jo
Reply 10 of 13
AnswerID: 192412   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 06:04

Member - BBB replied:

Lorne

Welcome aboard the Millmerran Camp Oven Festival on the 7th and 8th of October is a great week end go to trips and gathering you may be interested.

Welcome

BBB

Click Image to Enlarge
Take only photos and leave only footprints
Reply 11 of 13
AnswerID: 192415   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 06:39

Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses replied:

Good fiance to have too mate, hope you give her EO access too, I guess she must if she signed you up. Have fun with it. Welcome aboard.
On the way to Gemtree
Click Image to Enlarge
Who?
Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
Reply 12 of 13
Activities Index
Harley Trike Aussie Pub Crawl for 2 Harley Trike Aussie Pub Crawl for 2
Sunshine Coast - QLD
You will love every minute of this adventure.
Scenic Wine Tasting Tour Scenic Wine Tasting Tour
Hunter Valley - NSW
Join us on our full day "Grand Tour" of the superb Hunter Valley wine region.
Body Treatment, Massage & Feet Treat - 3 Hours Body Treatment, Massage & Feet Treat - 3 Hour
Canberra - INT
Are you ready for an out of body experience?
Watsons Bay Village & Secret Walking Paths Tour Watsons Bay Village & Secret Walking Paths To
Sydney - NSW
Explore Sydney's most exclusive suburbs in true style.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 192436   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 09:10

Bonz (Vic) replied:

Woohoo Welcome to BOTH of you, obviously your fiance has good taste in friends (or future friends) and probably in you too!

Welcome again, now tell me.....how do you get that Patrol so clean

Click Image to Enlarge
Ever wonder what the speed of lightning would be if it didn't zigzag?
Lifetime Member: My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Reply 13 of 13