Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Three years is looooong time!

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 21:27

GoneTroppo Member (FNQ)

Apologies for this self-indulgent post...but this Friday we'll be heading bush for the first time in three long years. Still can't believe it's been that long!

Work, more work, more work still, re-locating from Vic to FNQ, house renovating, Cyclone Larry and one or two other things have kept me away.

Come Friday 8th we'll be off bush for a whole 8 nights.

I'll be sitting with the dust under my feet and the setting sun over my shoulder having a small refreshment while dinner is cooking.

Which is as life should be !
J Series Bedford
Click Image to Enlarge
Still going there and doing that.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 37387 Replies: 3
Views: 584 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 192559   Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 21:45

Muddies Doe(Trippn) replied:

Hi Gone

Enjoy Yourself!!!.......sounds like you NEED it.

Cya
Reply 1 of 3
FollowupID: 450459   Submitted: Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 09:51

Member - BUNDY BOY (WA) posted:

hay there troppo.
well you realy need the break.by the sounds of it . and your right three years is way to long.
but once .youve tasted the good life ....i bet it wont be that long till your of again.
...injoy it saver it ........................then repeat it as often as possably ........have fun .
cheers Bundy

Click Image to Enlarge
City sux . go Bush ::::::::IF YOU DONT LOVE IT HERE ::::::;;LEAVE
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 192656   Submitted: Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 13:15

Moose replied:

G'day Mate
Yep - way tooooo long. If I didn't get a regular busk fix I reckon I'd go troppo!
Enjoy your escape. Going far?
Reply 2 of 3
AnswerID: 192763   Submitted: Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 19:06

Stu050 replied:

WAHOOO!!

Where are you going?

Mt Surprise fossicking is good fun. A big plus (for us) is that the mobile phone doesn't work there (Yay)

Best regards
Have a safe trip

Stu

(also from the Republic of Far North Qld)
Reply 3 of 3

Page Sponsors

ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website
WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions