Multi famam, conscientiam pauci verentur
Reply 2 of 11
FollowupID: 455895   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:38

Truckster (Vic) posted:

no bleep !
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 197396   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:16

Member - Pezza (QLD) replied:

Nah nah nahnahnah, (making that tongue between lips farting sound !!!!)

Click Image to Enlarge
" NO FEAR " means you're not going fast enough!
Reply 3 of 11
AnswerID: 197397   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:25

Member - Robyn J (QLD) replied:

for once the ref was not one eyeded agianst the Broncos. They played the game well and 6 from 6 goes says something for finals.
Jenkie
Reply 4 of 11
FollowupID: 455894   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:37

Truckster (Vic) posted:

I agree with you 100%..

but him and the Vid ref should be taken out the back and shot...

Obvious try mid second half, no try for melb..
ball goes out off Bronco hands brisbane feed...

I could state several more...but why bother.

and Im a roosters supporter lmao
FollowUp 1 of 3
FollowupID: 455919   Submitted: Monday, Oct 02, 2006 at 06:02

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

Ref must have been related to the ump who gave Hall a free in front of goal for the Eagle bloke wiping a bit of lint off Halls jersey for him.... ;-))
My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 2 of 3
FollowupID: 455938   Submitted: Monday, Oct 02, 2006 at 11:49

Mad Dog - Vic posted:

If that guy was a top level ref than it would appear that the sport has a major issue that need addressing. It just aint good enough for mistakes of that magnitude to be made these days in any sporting event.

FollowUp 3 of 3
Activities Index
Group - Classic Clay Target Shooting Group - Classic Clay Target Shooting
Mornington / Bellarine - VIC
Aim High and Hit Your Target, a Corporate Team Building activity conducted by Adam Vella, Athens Oly
BBQ Charcoal Cooking Class-Sydney BBQ Charcoal Cooking Class-Sydney
Sydney - NSW
Do you fancy yourself cooking steaks and roasts on the BBQ?
Hospitality Cooking Classes - Sydney Hospitality Cooking Classes - Sydney
Sydney - NSW
This is the closest you can come to receiving "chef" training without booking yourself int
Lotus Exige Hot Laps Lotus Exige Hot Laps
Brisbane - QLD
Lotus are renowned for building some of the best handling cars in the world, strap into the passenge
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 197399   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:26

Mad Dog - Vic replied:

1st test... 52 days 12 hours 33 minutes

Reply 5 of 11
FollowupID: 455921   Submitted: Monday, Oct 02, 2006 at 07:35

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) posted:

Woo hoo bring it on!

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 197402   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:52

Member - Peter H (NT) replied:

The Mighty Broncos winners, AGAIN
Start the new lifestyle
Click Image to Enlarge
Homeward Bound
Reply 6 of 11
AnswerID: 197403   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:56

Member - Brian H (QLD) replied:

Well I just figure it was a good game ............ GO BRONCO'S ...... but will say I thought Storm were robbed of a try and a couple of other decisions went against them at critical times.

But as they say read the score tommorrow, and grinner are winners:) :) :)

Does me
Click Image to Enlarge
Work is not a life just a means to have one
Reply 7 of 11
AnswerID: 197405   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 21:58

mattie replied:

it is hard enough playing the field reffs as well as the opposition but then to have the video reff join the fight against u to almost makes it impossible win as demonstrated, then to have the comentators say it was a great advertisment for the game after they dissagreed with the reff on several decisions leaves no dout in my mind why it is played on the Sunday after the AFL final on the Saturday.
I don't support either side but it is such a shame when the reffs impact on the score board through very bad decisions.

Mattie
Reply 8 of 11
FollowupID: 455896   Submitted: Sunday, Oct 01, 2006 at 22:07

Truckster (Vic) posted:

couldnt believe that Vid Ref decision.. even Gould for once AGREED with the other commentators...

oh well not long till AFL is back..
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 197418   Submitted: Monday, Oct 02, 2006 at 07:32

Al & Mrs Al (Vic) replied:

Well, I'm a Storm supporter, coz I'm a Melbourne Girl and eventhough I was brought up on that other code and I'm still a bit unsure of the rules etc, I was mad as hell when that Matt King try was disallowed, but, thems the breaks, the Broncos played tough and hard and I suppose experience came through in the end. My kids will be shattered, they are big Storm fans having gone to most of their Melbourne games this year with their grandfather and aunties who were at the game last night. Great win to the Broncos, and well done Storm for playing so well throughout the year, hopefully one better next year.

Lyn

Click Image to Enlarge
"Life isn't measured by the breaths you take but by the things that take your breath away"

Reply 9 of 11
AnswerID: 197419   Submitted: Monday, Oct 02, 2006 at 07:44

Member - Oldplodder (QLD) replied:

It was a close game.
Closer than the 15-8 score indicates.
Reckon storm were in the broncos half for more than 1/2 the match.
Was waiting for the storm to go up a gear in the 2nd half and play like they have all season, but it didn't happen, or if they did broncos matched it.
Trust the broncos to pull it off at the end of the season.
Just got to get the mid season game going for next year:-)

Click Image to Enlarge
John C - aka Oldplodder
In touring mode, the way it should be.
Reply 10 of 11
AnswerID: 197435   Submitted: Monday, Oct 02, 2006 at 10:34

PatrolBen replied:

Five years of no-show in the finals and now its all forgiven and forgotten. I doubted Hodges and I was happily proved wrong, he deserves all the acclaim he gets. And as for that try...... it came off his damn forearm. So stop Whinging.
Go the Bronco's

PS: It's bloody hard with only one eye LOL
Reply 11 of 11

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website