Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
Section Image

Evacool Esky fridge conversion

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 03, 2003 at 22:00

Member - Jeff

Has anyone fitted their Evacool esky with a fridge unit - I am tied of buying ice even though it lasts a long time in the Evacools. I have the 47 litre model and I know it will be costly to convert it so before I do has anyone fitted the Evacool fridge unit or other makes to their esky and are you happy with the results.
Advertisement
ThreadID: 4214 Replies: 4
Views: 1548 FollowUps: 1
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 16851   Submitted: Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 07:33

Scott replied:

Evakool will do the job for you. I was speaking to the Evakool rep at the show last week.
Reply 1 of 4
AnswerID: 16898   Submitted: Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 21:32

ThePublican replied:

Jeff, after its all said and done you are better off NOT having the conversion done, better to keep your 47 and buy a new evercool fridge,waranty ect are better, have 2 members of our fishing club who have had the retro fit done,,yep both work well, however not as well as other members "new beaut " purpose built.
Reply 2 of 4
FollowupID: 10513   Submitted: Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 22:23

Scott posted:

The Evakool rep basically told me the same thing as they do not fit the IndelB suspension system.
FollowUp 1 of 1
AnswerID: 16997   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 06, 2003 at 21:13

Member - Jeff replied:

Thanks for that - luckily I have a mate who was so impressed by my Esky - he wanted to buy one - so I think I'll call him and go buy the new fridge, Cheers Jeff (Beddo)
PS. Reckon the Evacool fridges are the go - I know they are well insulated.Cheers, Beddo
Surf KZN185
<- Nifold Plain, Cape York
Reply 3 of 4
AnswerID: 17005   Submitted: Sunday, Apr 06, 2003 at 21:56

Slunnie replied:

when I was speaking to Evacool a few years ago, there was not a lot of difference in price between having them convert it into a fridge/freezer, and buying another one.
Reply 4 of 4
Activities Index
Private Surf Lesson for 1 Private Surf Lesson for 1
Far Nth Coast / Byron - NSW
A private one-on-one surf lesson with your own qualified instructor.
City to Surf Harley Davidson&#174; Cruise - NSW City to Surf Harley Davidson® Cruise - N
Sydney - NSW
This is arguably the best way to spend 90 minutes in Sydney.
Microlite Joy Flight - 70 Minutes Microlite Joy Flight - 70 Minutes
Fraser Coast - QLD
Take a 75 minute joy flight over Lake McKenzie, 75 Mile Beach and the Maheno Shipwreck on Fraser Isl
Travel to Magnetic Island by Ferry (return trip) Travel to Magnetic Island by Ferry (return tr
Townsville Region - QLD
As Townsville's only licensed ferry passenger service, we offer you the chance to escape to a tropic
Book Now - Things To Do