Site Search
Print Page Setup Profile Login
You have 4 items in your shopping cart
Section Image

Friday Funny

Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 06:01

techo2oz

Getting Older

Just before the funeral services, the undertaker came up to the very elderly widow and asked, "How old was your husband?" "98," She replied. "Two years older than me."
"So you're 96," the undertaker commented.
She responded, "Hardly worth going home, is it?"

Reporters interviewing a 104-year-old woman: "And what do you think is the best thing about being 104?" the reporter asked. She simply replied, "No peer pressure."

The nice thing about being senile is you can hide your own Easter eggs.

I've sure gotten old! I've had two bypass surgeries, a hip replacement, new knees, fought prostate cancer and diabetes. I'm half blind, can't hear anything quieter than a jet engine, take 40 different medications that make me dizzy, winded, and subject to blackouts. Have bouts with dementia. Have poor circulation; hardly feel my hands and feet anymore. Can't remember if I'm 85 or 92. Have lost all my friends.
But, thank God, I still have my driver's license.

I feel like my body has gotten totally out of shape, so I got my doctor's permission to join a fitness club and start exercising. I decided to take an aerobics class for seniors.
I bent, twisted, gyrated, jumped up and down, and perspired for an hour. But, by the time I got my leotards on, the class was over.

An elderly woman decided to prepare her will and told her preacher she had two final requests. First, she wanted to be cremated, and second, she wanted her ashes scattered over Wal-Mart. "Wal-Mart?" the preacher exclaimed. "Why Wal-Mart?" "Then I'll be sure my daughters visit me twice a week "

My memory's not as sharp as it used to be. Also, my memory's not as sharp as it used to be.

Know how to prevent sagging? Just eat till the wrinkles fill out .

It's scary when you start making the same noises as your coffeemaker.

These days about half the stuff in my shopping cart says, "For fast relief."

Remember: You don't stop laughing because you grow old, you grow old because you stop laughing.

--- THE SENILITY PRAYER : Grant me the senility to forget the people I never liked anyway, the good fortune to run into the ones I do, and the eyesight to tell the difference.

Advertisement
ThreadID: 42838 Replies: 6
Views: 1061 FollowUps: 2
Thread Summary
Thread Watch Back To Forum Alert Moderator FAQ
AnswerID: 224851   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 06:32

On Patrol (Aust.) replied:

Stages of Success:

At Age 4............Success is........Not peeing in your pants
At Age 12..........Success is........Having friends
At Age 16..........Success is........Having a Driver's License
At Age 20..........Success is........Having Sex
At Age 30..........Success is........Having money
At Age 50..........Success is........Having money
At Age 60..........Success is........Having Sex
At Age 70..........Success is........Having a Driver's License
At Age 75..........Success is........Having friends
At Age 80..........Success is........Not peeing in your pants
Cinderella was now 75 years old. After a fulfilling life with the now dead Prince, she happily sat upon her rocking chair, watching the world go by from her front porch, with a cat named Alan for companionship.
One sunny afternoon, out of nowhere, appeared the Fairy Godmother. Cinderella said "Fairy Godmother, what are you doing here after all these years?" The Fairy Godmother replied "Well Cinderella, since you have lived a good, wholesome life since we last met, I have decided to grant you 3 wishes. Is there anything for which your heart still yearns?"
Cinderella is taken aback, and after some thoughtful consideration uttered her first wish "I wish I was wealthy beyond comprehension."
Instantly, her rocking chair was turned into solid gold. Cinderella was stunned. Alan, her old faithful cat, jumped off her lap and scampered to the edge of the porch. Cinderella said "Oh thank you, Fairy Godmother."
Cinderella then looked down at her frail body, and said "I wish I was young and beautiful again". At once, Cinderella felt stirrings inside her that had been dormant for years.
Cinderella then looked over to the frightened cat in the corner and said "I wish you to transform Alan into handsome young man".
Magically, Alan suddenly stood before her, so handsome, the likes of which had never been seen. The Fairy Godmother again spoke "Congratulations, Cinderella. Enjoy your new life." And she was gone.
For a few eerie moments, Alan and Cinderella looked into each other's eyes. Cinderella sat breathless, gazing at the most stunningly perfect young man. Then Alan walked over to Cinderella, who sat transfixed in her rocking chair, and held her close in his young muscular arms.
He leaned in close to her ear. As he whispered, her golden hair blew beneath his breath; "I bet you regret having my jewels chopped off now, don't you?"

Turon River N.P.
Click Image to Enlarge
Pobodys nerfect.
Reply 1 of 6
AnswerID: 224855   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 06:45

Member - John and Val W (ACT) replied:

An elderly lady called 000 on her mobile phone to report that her car
has been broken into.
She is hysterical as she explains her situation to the dispatcher:
"They've stolen the stereo, the steering wheel, the brake pedal and even
the accelerator! " she cried.
The dispatcher said, "Stay calm. An officer is on the way."

A few minutes later, the officer radios in. "Disregard,." he says "She got
in the back-seat by mistake."

Two elderly ladies had been friends for many decades. Over the years,
they had shared all kinds of activities and adventures. Lately, their
activities had been limited to meeting a few times a week to play
cards.
One day, they were playing cards when one looked at the other and
said, " Now don't get mad at me. I know we've been friends for a long time
but I just can't think of your name! I've thought and thought, but I can't
remember it. Please tell me what your name is.

Her friend glared at her for at least 3minutes and finally said "How soon do
you need to know?"

An elderly couple had invited another elderly couple to dinner. As the men enjoyed their drinks after the meal, the ladies cleaned up in the kitchen.
Said one of the men “Went to a great restaurant the other night. You really should try it.”
“What was it called?”
Thinks…..Thinks……”My memory is getting awful.”….Thinks……”It’ll come to me”………………..“A flower…. Lovely perfume……thorny stems…..”
“Do you mean Rose?”
“Yes Yes that’s it!!!

Yells to the kitchen : “Hey Rose, what was that place we went to the other night?”
Indian Ocean sunset Middle Lagoon
Click Image to Enlarge
Reply 2 of 6
AnswerID: 224856   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 06:48

Member No 1 replied:

an olde but a goody

Two builders (Dave and Stuart) are seated either side of a table in a
rough pub when a well-dressed man enters, orders a beer and sits on a
stool at the bar ...The two builders start to speculate about the
occupation of the suit

Dave: - I reckon he's an accountant.
Stuart: - No way, he's a stockbroker.
Dave: - He ain't no stockbroker! A stockbroker wouldn't come in here!

The argument repeats itself for some time until the volume of beer gets
the better of Dave and he makes for the toilet. on entering the toilet
he sees that the suit is standing at a urinal. Curiosity and the
several beers get the better of the builder

Dave: - 'Scuse me.... No offence meant, but me and me mate were
wondering what you do for a living?
Suit: - No offence taken! I'm a Logical Scientist by profession

Dave: - Oh! What's that then?
Suit: - I'll try to explain by example ... Do you have a goldfish at
home?
Dave: - Er... Mmm... Well yeah, I do as it happens!
Suit: - Well, it's logical to follow that you keep it in a bowl or in a
pond. Which is it?
Dave: - It's in a pond!
Suit: - Well it's reasonable to suppose that you have a large garden
then?
Dave: - As it happens, yes I have got a big garden.
Suit: - Well then it's logical to assume that in this town if you have
a large garden then you have a large house?
Dave: - As it happens I've got a five bedroom house ... Built it
myself!
Suit: - Well given that you've built a five bedroom house it is logical
to assume that you haven't built it just for yourself and that you are
quite probably married?
Dave: - Yes I am married, I live with my wife and four children.
Suit: - Well then it is logical to assume that you are sexually active
with your wife on a regular basis?
Dave: - Yep! Five times a week!
Suit: - Well then it is logical to suggest that you do not masturbate
very often?
Dave: - Do what? Not me mate!
Suit: - Well there you are! That's logical science at work!
Dave: - How's that then?
Suit: - Well from finding out that you had a goldfish, I've told you
about your sex life!
Dave: - I see! That's pretty impressive ... Thanks mate!

Both leave the toilet and Dave returns to his mate.

Stuart: - I see the suit was in there. Did you ask him what he does?
Dave: - Yep! He's a logical scientist!
Stuart: - What's that then?
Dave: - I'll try and explain. Do you have a goldfish?
Stuart: - Nope
Dave: - Well then, you're a wanker.

Click Image to Enlarge
Make love, not war....Hell, do both...GET MARRIED!
Reply 3 of 6
AnswerID: 224862   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 07:13

Member - Cruiser (NSW) replied:

I see Qantas have a new slogan

Quickies
Available
Now in
Toilet
Ask
Staff !!

Click Image to Enlarge
The first step to getting the things you want out of life, is this is to decide what you want.
Reply 4 of 6
FollowupID: 485837   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 07:36

Member - Brian (Gold Coast) posted:

ROTFLMFAO!!!!!!

My Chrissy Prezzy
Click Image to Enlarge
http://www.goldcoast4wdclub.org.au/
FollowUp 1 of 2
FollowupID: 485910   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 13:44

Member - Doug T (W.A) posted:

Talking about Qantas, Did koshie on Sunrise yesterday say that Qantas had a red Kangaroo on the tail. ????

Click Image to Enlarge
Doug & Dusty
In the Shade
Gregory National Park
FollowUp 2 of 2
Activities Index
Jumping Crocodiles Jumping Crocodiles
Darwin and the Top End - NT
This tour is an excellent opportunity to observe these primeval creatures as you cruise along the Ad
Helicopter Scenic Flight Over Phillip Island For 3 Helicopter Scenic Flight Over Phillip Island
Phillip Island and Gippsland - VIC
Experience Phillip Island by helicopter as you and up to two friends are treated to breathtaking vie
Swan Valley Indulgence Cruise Swan Valley Indulgence Cruise
Perth - WA
Enjoy a scenic river cruise from Perth to the Swan Valley, where our coach whisks you away to taste
Tall Ship Sailing around Magnetic Island Tall Ship Sailing around Magnetic Island
Townsville Region - QLD
Enjoy a full day cruise along the stunning coast of Magnetic Island on board our luxury tall ship.
Book Now - Things To Do
AnswerID: 224874   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 07:44

Member - Matt L (NSW) replied:

These three guys got together one day and were talking about how drunk they got at a party the night before.
The first guy said, ''''Man I was so drunk last night I went home and blew chunks.''''

The second guy said, ''''Man that was nothing I was so drunk last night I was driving home and I went DUI.''''

The third guy says, "Man that was nothing. I was so drunk last night I was driving home and I picked up a prostitute and my wife caught us in bed.''''

Then the first guy said, ''''No -- you guys don''t understand! Chunks is my dog!"
Rip-Snorta
Reply 5 of 6
AnswerID: 224878   Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 08:15

Robin replied:

The "Gaia Hypothesis" has attracted much interest.
The concept of the earth as a self-regulating "super-organism" is especially attractive to those who see in it a justification for "green" policies.

But what exactly does it entail, and what are its true consequences?

When pressed by criticism, Gaians often fall back to what one might call the
"Weak Gaia Hypothesis": the non-controversial idea that living systems modify their
environment, and that complex ecosystems tend to be stable.

Emboldened by success with the Weak Hypothesis, proponents then proceed to the
"Strong Gaia Hypothesis", as though this followed naturally.
This proposes that the Earth is a super-organism, which in some mystical way regulates life and non-life for the benefit of the whole.
A kind of planetary communism.

Once this is accepted, grimmer extensions sprout. Mankind means nothing to Gaia, and we better behave lest she spit us out. Or even more extreme, not only does Gaia not care about us, but in the final analysis it doesn't really matter if we and all other life on the planet are exterminated.
Gaia doesn't care about such trivial details as individual species , and in time she will rise again like a phoenix from her own ashes.
All that matters is Gaia herself.

I call this the "Gaia-With-Real-Muscles Hypothesis".

However, all the above are mere shadows of the true meaning and purpose
of Gaia, which I now unveil to the world as the "Gaia-on-Steroids Hypothesis".

The true meaning and purpose of Gaia are now revealed:
"The Grand Unified Theory of Gaia".

Consider the following:

Over millions of years, Gaia has laid up vast amounts of coal, oil and gas reserves: a kind of planetary fat. In addition, Gaia has arranged for the convenient distribution of supplies of various fissionable elements.

Despite Gaia's renowned self-regulation, atmospheric greenhouse gases
have been rising steadily ever since the start of the industrial revolution
and Gaia seems unwilling to cope with the excess we produce.

Why? - Well even planets don't live forever.

Any moment, Gaia might be sterilized by a nearby supernova or a massive meteorite impact. If not, the sun will eventually fry us.
So like all living things, Gaia must die, and Gaia must reproduce.
It all makes perfect sense, when it is realized that human beings are the spores of Gaia.
The only way for Gaia to reproduce is by producing intelligent life.
By means of technological and industrial development, intelligent life can spread
out through the galaxy, seeding dead planets with life so that ultimately they
can develop into new Gaias.

Thus are the above points simply explained.
Gaia laid down energy reserves to enable the industrial/scientific revolution to take place.
Gaia's breeding urge generates our urge to move into space and to terraform other planets.
Gaia's apparent failure to absorb our industrial wastes is not failure, but
her message that she wants us to leave, to take her seeds into space.

You observe nature to learn the nature of Gaia.
The mushroom grows silently in the ground for most of its life, then sprouts in brief
magnificence to release millions of spores, and dies.

A flower blooms, sets seed, and withers.

A mother nurtures her young while they are helpless then chases them away when they mature, that they may spread her genes.

The message is clear. We must use the energy reserves laid up by Gaia for us.
We must pillage the earth in order to most rapidly spread the seeds of life to the stars.

Indeed, it is our sacred duty to do whatever we must to disperse life, however
much we might love the trees and small furry animals.

Gaia herself demands it!

(with apologies to the original author)
Reply 6 of 6

Page Sponsors

WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd WAECO Pacific Pty Ltd Premium Listing
Portable refrigeration provider WAECO, is celebrating 10 years in Australia in 2009. Established in high-technology headquarters in Germany 35 years ago, WAECO has developed a wide range of mobile technology for people on the move.
1 JOHN DUNCAN COURT   VARSITY LAKES, QLD, 4227
Phone: 1800 21 21 21
More info | Website | Driving Directions
ExplorOz ExplorOz
Become a Member of ExplorOz; buy or sell in Trader; buy Maps, Books, DVDs, camping accessories, and ExplorOz wheel covers, shirts, hats and stubby holders from the ExplorOz Shop; and book Activities &Tours or buy someone a gift certificate from our Activities section. Become an ExplorOz Member for just $60 in your first year, and $40 when you renew.
PO BOX 967  HILLARYS, WA, 6923
Phone: (08) 9403 3737
More info | Website